Man accepts girlfriend's public proposal, but looks far from happy
Mon, 17 Feb 2014
Diva
184041.jpg
184033.jpg
184043.jpg
184035.jpg
184037.jpg
On Valentine's Day last week, a woman in Xiamen, China, got down on one knee to propose to her boyfriend outside a cinema.
According to websites Secret China and Shanghaiist, all eyes were on the couple as a crowd gathered around them.
The woman, wearing a revealing black bustier dress amid the winter chill, was holding on to a microphone when she started professing her love for the man.
She then went down on one knee while holding out a ring box. The man eventually put the ring on his girlfriend's finger as she lovingly embraced him.
A heartwarming story? Not quite. Netizens commented that the man looked far from happy going through the whole experience.
In fact, photos showed him with a frown plastered on his face throughout the ordeal.
One netizen noted: "Mister, why do you look so sad/angry?" while another commented: "The male lead is almost in tears... one bad thing about being a man is we can't bring ourselves to throw the ring on the ground and stomp off, like some women," reported Secret China.
Some also criticised the woman for "forcing" the man to marry her with her tactic.

what would you do? Will you say no and get hammered in public?

Poor chap....he certainly looked unhappy and even the embrace from the pic show him less enthusiastic than the gal. Dun know the details or background but oh well, wish them the best once whatever is the cause gets sorted.

Personally, will not recommend this for every gal in a courtship. Shortlived happiness is well, shortlived even if there's a marriage.

Safe ride

Yep. Poor fellow looks cornered.

Besides, the tradition for a woman to propose is normally on a leap year (more like on the leap day itself). 2014 isn't a leap year...

Seems like the man is frowning in all those photos...

Frowning because traditionally, his role had been switched by the gal and he feel "paisay" by the crowds gathered to witness this! [smash]

she could be the daughter of a powerful 官 or tycoon, typical princess and prince who insist of getting what they want, he cannot say no [:(]

Edited by Jman888

Singapore best lah. Just suggest to apply HDB, consider as proposal liao. Dispel all the awkwardness. 'Ai apply HDB mai" just come out naturally. Rejection also easier, no party will be embarrass.

what would you do? Will you say no and get hammered in public?

If my gf is her looks and her body shape, I would say YES !!! [rolleyes]

Sorry ah if that kind of girl propose me i might reject lol

she could be the daughter of a powerful 官 or tycoon, typical princess and prince who insist of getting what they want, he cannot say no [:(]

Daughter of mafia, u no accept tmr u no didi liao

that's why nvr ever give out your address even if u are Premium Member. [rolleyes]