Forte3737 5th Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Why not?All the dealers increase prices already. What does this say? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Why not? General economic health does not affect everyone equally... for example, the country's biggest employer is known for being very resilient in terms of pay even during economic downturns. That is where the employees can sweep up all the bargains that others are afraid of getting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danzo 2nd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 (edited) Wow hyundai now priced Accent higher at $87k, more expensive than Elantra at $85K.. Edited January 14, 2016 by danzo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 Wow hyundai now priced Accent higher at $87k, more expensive than Elantra at $85K.. Ad in TODAY, 14/1, states Accent price as starting from $82,999. Where did you get your info? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danzo 2nd Gear January 14, 2016 Share January 14, 2016 (edited) Ad in TODAY, 14/1, states Accent price as starting from $82,999. Where did you get your info? That 'from' pricing probably for Demo car... Sgcarmart and One shift...prices are up few $Ks from last week... Accent $87K, Elantra $85, Elantra ELITE $94k... Edited January 14, 2016 by danzo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 15, 2016 Share January 15, 2016 All the dealers increase prices already. What does this say?To create false fear that coe will rise. Rubbish lah, coe going to increase by a whopping 22.5% for the next quarter.. Coe should come down to 35k for cat A soon. No need to rush unless ur car is breaking down or u really need a car. All the dealers increase prices already. What does this say?Cartel leh.. Create false fear... If cab wait, just wait. 35k coe coming. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged January 17, 2016 Share January 17, 2016 That 'from' pricing probably for Demo car... Sgcarmart and One shift...prices are up few $Ks from last week... Accent $87K, Elantra $85, Elantra ELITE $94k... It's standard for ADs to increase price once they collected enough orders. It's a sign that we may be seeing a rebound next week. But if you ask me, the general trend for COE in 2016 will be downwards... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Congrat to all the bro here who got their Elantra at $80,999. Enjoy your new ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Congrat to all the bro here who got their Elantra at $80,999. Enjoy your new ride. You sure? Komoco only bid 45k for those who bought at 81k.please dun anyhow post 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 You sure? Komoco only bid 45k for those who bought at 81k.please dun anyhow post Why don't they bid higher like the rest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Congrat to all the bro here who got their Elantra at $80,999. Enjoy your new ride. Elantra at 80k?! Price even cheaper than used elantra selling in the used car market! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Elantra at 80k?! Price even cheaper than used elantra selling in the used car market!That's why I say after 6 bids, those who booked at this price will be asked to top up.coe cannot get one lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Elantra at 80k?! Price even cheaper than used elantra selling in the used car market! I might read wrongly, there is another forum where ppl mention they got their Elantra this bidding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Forte3737 is a troll. Ignore him and pardon him for his naive and biased view. We should be thankful that there are people like him which do not allow the kimchi to over price itself like the Thaiyotas. Having driven Toyota vios for 9+ years, I really love my accent 6 speed manual. Makes driving really fun. My colleagues and friends have also driven kimchi cars for 8-9 years, some even till the very last day without major issues. Kimchi cars these days are deemed as good as Jap or even better than them for certain models... Its reliable that even Uber cars prefer buying 2nd hand Japanese and Korean cars over continental rides suck as Volkswagen and etc. I am not a troll. U called me a troll just because I disagree with you? Yes, your so called accent will be reliable for the first 5 yrs. After that problems will come. You will miss your vios but too bad..... Dun count your chickens before they are hatched. And in spore, even a Thai made attrage will outlast your accent. Mark my words I might read wrongly, there is another forum where ppl mention they got their Elantra this bidding.I know. That depends on which tier they buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Why don't they bid higher like the rest? Forte why you ignoring this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Forte why you ignoring this?It's a foolish question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 It's a foolish question. Same can be said with all of yours. Cheers bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 (edited) I am not a troll. U called me a troll just because I disagree with you? Yes, your so called accent will be reliable for the first 5 yrs. After that problems will come. You will miss your vios but too bad..... Dun count your chickens before they are hatched. And in spore, even a Thai made attrage will outlast your accent. Mark my words I know. That depends on which tier they buy. Mark yourself lah. Lol. I got friends who drove Getz Verna and even 2nd generation accent and their rides lasted at least 8+ years or even till scrap. Why some only 8+ years, cos backside itchy lah. My immediate neighbour has been driving his Elantra for 9+ years liao with just normal wear and tear and going to buy new car again. Same can be said with all of yours. Cheers bro.Fully agreed. Edited January 20, 2016 by Ivan_06 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...