A song for our old man

Donut

Well, personally i got to give it to him, for all he had done for this country. In his PM'ship, he spoke with such fire and passion

http://yahoosg.tumblr.com/post/77021413692/first-ever-tribute-song-for-mr-lee-kuan-yew-is

YouTuber, who goes by the name of Dominic Sing, has composed what could be the most touching tribute song for Singapore’s godfather and former Minister Mentor, Lee Kuan Yew.

"I wrote this song specifically because I would like to publicly appreciate Mr Lee Kuan Yew for all that he has done for the country. He is literally the reason why Singapore is where it is today and I believe in giving honour where honour is due," Sing said.

He roped in a few young friends - who probably weren’t even been born when Mr Lee was a prime minister - to express their gratitude in the 6 minute 13 second clip posted on Valentine’s Day. The video has gained a lot of buzz since, garnering over 15,000 views.

Well, personally i got to give it to him, for all he had done for this country. In his PM'ship, he spoke with such fire and passion

I was a little kid when he was PM.. (Still a little kid now, from Never Never Land), but yeah, do respect him... Some of the clips (of MM Lee) I saw for the first time.. His passion was evident..

Don't see the same now.. No leader in Singapore (currently) that has a similar charisma..

I always love the statement he made 1988 on National Day rally:

"Even from my sick bed, even if you are going to lower me into the grave and I feel something is going wrong, I will get up."

If Paige is my platoon PC, I'll reenlist my reservist to serve "under" her... hahahaha.... [gorgeous]:wub:[inlove][:p]

Zhun bo?

But hor we should not give up the whole forest just because of one tree. The outside world is always more colourful. [lipsrsealed] .hehehe

Zhun bo?

But hor we should not give up the whole forest just because of one tree. The outside world is always more colourful. [lipsrsealed] .hehehe

Can la... she can be counted as most chio liao in my camp liao if she really is a PC... all the other ladies in camp are lau kok kok staff sgt chief clerk... wa lau... [knife][crazy]

I can fantasise worm crawl under her .... hahhaahahha... :ph34r:[laugh]

Some things he did was really ruthless but in times like those in the 60s and 70s, he have no choice. He has to bring order to this country.

Unfortunately all that he has done has been ruined by our current leaders.

Seeing the huge influx of immigrants but infrastructure unable to cope with the load really is FUBAR. What has they done??

This boy has got talent!

And yes, it is good to see that our young respect and remmeber the man for what he had done for our nation! He did what he had to do, controversial angles aside.

real glad the young appreciates the old leader...

hot and fiery, he may be but he is committed and passionate

just hope this thread doesn't degenerates into something sinister... I will junk them until the cow comes home

I always remembered Mr. Lee Kuan Yew said 5.5 million people was optimum for Singapore, and believed him. He was also consistent in making the same advice to U.S. politicians that they will face with the same risk of losing the American core in 20 to 30 years, given the current rate of growth.

Now our population is about 5.4 million already.. Meanwhile, we are closing up too it very soon.. Maybe end of this year or early next year.

I was a little kid when he was PM.. (Still a little kid now, from Never Never Land), but yeah, do respect him... Some of the clips (of MM Lee) I saw for the first time.. His passion was evident..

Don't see the same now.. No leader in Singapore (currently) that has a similar charisma..

You change the people in Singapore to stacks of notes. you see they passion or not!

real glad the young appreciates the old leader...

hot and fiery, he may be but he is committed and passionate

just hope this thread doesn't degenerates into something sinister... I will junk them until the cow comes home

i give u warning hor....it is now DISLIKE...dun any how junk junk...knn

[grin][grin][grin]

Correct bro!!! We must never forget our humble roots and what LKY did to transform this little red dot

i give u warning hor....it is now DISLIKE...dun any how junk junk...knn

[grin][grin][grin]

wah since when... ok dislike

detest can? [:p][:p] [:p]

detest
dɪˈtɛst/
  1. 1.
    dislike intensely.
    "she really did detest his mockery"
    synonyms: abhor, hate, loathe, despise, abominate, execrate, regard with disgust, feel disgust for, feel repugnance towards, feel distaste for, shrink from, recoil from, shudder at, be unable to bear, be unable to abide, feel hostility to, feel aversion to, feel animosity to, find intolerable, dislike, disdain, have an aversion to; More