Handed a CASE letter to VW today! Blog updates.

Keithchue

well, some pple can't bear to admit they made a $100K+ mistake [laugh]

I admit, it is not a mistake, it is an lesson..

will I regret buying a VW - NO

will I buy 1 next time - NO

cannot say like dat, maybe the mechanics/staff there r enjoying the drive...to buy kopi/tahbao meals [:p]

another time bomb..

I got a photo of the mileage on the day I pass them the car...shall see how much KM did they clock.

You should trash their courtesy car, see how much the gearbox can handle, then complain about it and get it change.

Edited by GLZT

You should trash their courtesy car, see how much the gearbox can handle, then complain about it and get it change.

Better not lah, if the courtesy car also kaput, do they have a courtesy car replacement for the courtesy car? [:(]

their courtesy car, GB is going....

think due for replacement soon...hehe

I did ask them this question.. they will provide a replacement for the replacement car..... [drivingcar][thumbsup]

their courtesy car, GB is going....

think due for replacement soon...hehe

I did ask them this question.. they will provide a replacement for the replacement car..... [drivingcar][thumbsup]

Maybe the replacement for the replacement car is not VW [lipsrsealed]

My fren was trashing around his courtesy jetta sport for 2weeks but nth happen. Anyway, his golf cab was sent in due to an accident, not from dsg failure though he sometimes complain about the juddering.

Apparently VW sent a complete list of things that they change for the accident and his insurance found out that there are a few parts that are not even applicable to that car.

They even replace things like reverse sensors when the collision impact is at the front.

Cannot say like that, got one chap with Jetta giving engine stalled problem on second day also say he still fall in love with it... Can't remember who but you have to admire their unconditional love toward VW.. Hehehe...

Hello....remember the TV show...."You ask for it"..... of long time ago.

Yah.. Reminds me of that.. The music when say 'because, you ask for it'.... Hehehe..

day 10, got a call from VW saying that my car is ready for collection.

i replied - are you sure/adamant that i dont have to come back again or the 7th time. could not provide this assurance.

Hence, i told them they need to provide me this

1. a letter stating that the issue is fully resolved and no further visits are required. OR

2. a letter of undertaking should (1) cannot be undertaken, that all responsibilities are undertaken by VW should any incidents occur.

they just asked a service advisor to answer me, not even a decision maker.

so pissed.

Thanks for update.

They are unlikely to sign an undertaking according to your wordings but something else to say they will continue to repair each time it's sent in till warranty over.

You will have an uphill task to get a refund or replacement. Because there will be a long long long long queue for the same once u are successful. In the event you are successful, no one else outside their organisation and you are to breathe a word out.

That's the corporate world and why their lawyers get

good pay.

The next step would be your own lawyers. Of course they are the winners regardless the outcome of the case.

Most back down because they dun want to throw good money after bad. It's a weakness that has been exploited many times over.

Good luck. Not pouring ice water but I think you are very very very lucky if they do entertain your claims.

Safe ride....I will avoid this ride and badge till they improve their stable of horses. Thanks for sharing.

day 10, got a call from VW saying that my car is ready for collection.

i replied - are you sure/adamant that i dont have to come back again or the 7th time. could not provide this assurance.

Hence, i told them they need to provide me this

1. a letter stating that the issue is fully resolved and no further visits are required. OR

2. a letter of undertaking should (1) cannot be undertaken, that all responsibilities are undertaken by VW should any incidents occur.

they just asked a service advisor to answer me, not even a decision maker.

so pissed.

You mean the recurring problem is so bad that it is not safe to drive your car? I thought it is just some "metal pulling" sound.

To fight a claim, must exaggerate a bit mah... Hehe.. If steering sound become dislodge of steering and cannot control car how?... It Is possible you know....

This sort of reaction from VW is within expectation. I would think that the most they can do is to offer extended warranty, either FOC or at discounted price. Refund of car price or one-for-one exchange for another new car is almost close to impossible. They won't want to set themselves up in a situation that creates one precedence for all the rest to start embarking this route.

This reminds me of the Fragrance Hotel boss and the Rolls Royce case a couple of years ago. Hotel boss kept saying that his car had some noise, and Rolls Royce insisted that the noise was within specifications and that no car can be 100% sound free. It turned into a huge court case but in the end I can't remember what happened. Certainly don't think he managed to get a replacement Rolls Royce! :D

it may manifest to some problems in the future that no one else knows about. I just want to make sure the VW takes responsibilities should there be a need..

you never know

This reminds me of the Fragrance Hotel boss and the Rolls Royce case a couple of years ago. Hotel boss kept saying that his car had some noise, and Rolls Royce insisted that the noise was within specifications and that no car can be 100% sound free. It turned into a huge court case but in the end I can't remember what happened. Certainly don't think he managed to get a replacement Rolls Royce! :D

all thanks to our G????

most of the peugeots on the 1.6t have the same problems, coolant sensor problem/coolant system choke/coolant pump fail or disintegrate/ engine timing chain & tensioner total failure/ turbo failure

they fix the AL4 gearbox , and introduce a worse problem on the engine block

funny is citroen uses the same system, but failure rate less, maybe only 1/4 that of the pugs

been warning ppl not to buy, all still cheong in hero

new 1.6 hdi engine, dual mass flywheel kaput easily also, a few k

good luck to them

Edited by Furrynadz

most of the peugeots on the 1.6t have the same problems, coolant sensor problem/coolant system choke/coolant pump fail or disintegrate/ engine timing chain & tensioner total failure/ turbo failure

they fix the AL4 gearbox , and introduce a worse problem on the engine block

funny is citroen uses the same system, but failure rate less, maybe only 1/4 that of the pugs

been warning ppl not to buy, all still cheong in hero

new 1.6 hdi engine, dual mass flywheel kaput easily also, a few k

good luck to them

thanks for the heads up.........

It's like a disease, cancer in particular.

Tumor not removed, it will spread thru out the body.

Steering issues > directly contact with front arms/supensions.

Front arms/supensions > wheels alignment.

Wheels alignment > bad handling, excess wear, drag, or too little grip?