Jamesc Hypersonic April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Can't agree with you more ... really summarises every Pool fan's sentiments :) Sorry, can't praise you ... quota met I remember when we were drawn against Inter and people were saying Inter is a very good team and Pool will be knocked out. Then we were drawn against Real and people said the same thing. Then we had to play Barca and people kept saying we will be knocked out. And so many times we were almost dead and buried like at Olympiacos. We need to win with 2 goals and that Rivaldo scored and we had to score 3. And all the finals we played like FA Cup against West Ham. 3-2 down and Gerrard scores in the 90th minute. And who can forget coming back from 3-0 down against AC Milan Liverpool style is always come back from the dead style. If people got heart problems better not support Pool or heart sure kena attack one. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Wow against Real Madrid, we see a totally different torres compared to now. Their play then actually looks similar to how we pay today. Real had no answer. And great too be reminded again of the great Alonso n Mascherano. I pity Torres, player with such talent and yet only Rafa know how to make use of him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 I pity Torres, player with such talent and yet only Rafa know how to make use of him. ya lor. see him play now damn gek sim .... his style do not suit Chelsea at all 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Torres with Suarez would have been a deadly combi. Too bad he couldn't wait but again, Liverpool did look like it was going downhill from there. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 (edited) Torres with Suarez would have been a deadly combi. Too bad he couldn't wait but again, Liverpool did look like it was going downhill from there.Seriously no one blame him for leaving, we will do the same. It's the way he leave that make ppl angry. But if the conspiracy theory I read in Liverpool message board is correct. He is not happy that two Liverpool player force out Rafa. ya lor. see him play now damn gek sim .... his style do not suit Chelsea at all Actually Andy Carroll suit Chelsea who like to play with lone strong striker Edited April 3, 2014 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Seriously no one blame him for leaving, we will do the same. It's the way he leave that make ppl angry. But if the conspiracy theory I read in Liverpool message board is correct. He is not happy that two Liverpool player force out Rafa. Actually Andy Carroll suit Chelsea who like to play with lone strong striker if he don't go, then might not have suarez and sturridge come in. in a way, it's better for the club. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 if he don't go, then might not have suarez and sturridge come in. in a way, it's better for the club. If he stay we will have Torres and Saurez which might be better. Too many if Liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Seriously no one blame him for leaving, we will do the same. It's the way he leave that make ppl angry. But if the conspiracy theory I read in Liverpool message board is correct. He is not happy that two Liverpool player force out Rafa. Actually Andy Carroll suit Chelsea who like to play with lone strong striker Which two players? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 The average age of the West Ham squad is 29, the oldest in the league. Apart from Tomkins, the rest of the back line is either 30 or over – Demel (32), McCartney (32) and Collins (30). In midfield, they also have Nolan (31) and Taylor (32). This may, in part, explain why West Ham have conceded the 3rd most amount of goals in the last 10 mins. So if we are losing we need to keep attacking them to the final whistle. They will get tired and let in a few goals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2014 Share April 3, 2014 Which two players? One retired last year. the other one going to retired too.. anyway its conspiracy theory since Rafa was looking for their future replacement when he was sack. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Someone said if we qualify for CL we will have very tough draws. And they are absolutely correct but if you want to be the best you have to beat the best. We want to play CL bcos we want to play the big teams. I was always very apprehensive when we were drawn against great teams like Real Madrid, Barcalona, Inter milan, AC Milan, Juventus, AS Roma with their big name players like Lional Messi, Xavi, Paolo Maldini, Kaka, Alessandro Nesta, Cafu, Roberto Carlos and Zlatan Ibrahimovic but we played against them all and beat them all. Some of them we even trashed. People say Real Madrid is one of the greatest team but we went to their home the Bernabeu and beat them 4 - 0. Another great team Barcelona with their tiki taka football we got our karaoke duo Bellamy to setup Riise for a great goal. Juventus, Inter, AC Milan with all their big time stars all lost to us. We respect all these team but our history shows we have always overcome them. One of the great teams is AS Roma but our history is that we have never lost in Rome ever. This Barcalona Camp Nou have hosted English clubs 27 times and Barca has won every match except 2. The 2 times they played Liverpool. First time 1976 and Barca had the 1974 Ballon d'Or winner Johan Cruyff supposed to be a big World Soccer star, we had this little Kevin Keegan who totally outshone him seting up the winner for John Toshack. The other time was in 2007 when we had the golfing buddies Riise and Bells playing and scoring. We should never be complacent but we want to play the top clubs in Europe and all those European night are our greatest night - really bad for the heart but really great for the soul. Correction we played Barca 3 times also in 2002 at the Camp Nou and they couldn't beat us then too. Not able to praise you but you're absolutely right. Bring them ONNN!!!! Nice as it was for Pep Guardiola to welcome us back to CL, he might be regretting it few months from now.... The average age of the West Ham squad is 29, the oldest in the league. Apart from Tomkins, the rest of the back line is either 30 or over – Demel (32), McCartney (32) and Collins (30). In midfield, they also have Nolan (31) and Taylor (32). This may, in part, explain why West Ham have conceded the 3rd most amount of goals in the last 10 mins. So if we are losing we need to keep attacking them to the final whistle. They will get tired and let in a few goals. Ya put RS in the team and he will run rings around them until they blur fcuk don't know what is happening hahaha.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 The average age of the West Ham squad is 29, the oldest in the league. Apart from Tomkins, the rest of the back line is either 30 or over – Demel (32), McCartney (32) and Collins (30). In midfield, they also have Nolan (31) and Taylor (32). This may, in part, explain why West Ham have conceded the 3rd most amount of goals in the last 10 mins. So if we are losing we need to keep attacking them to the final whistle. They will get tired and let in a few goals. Pace, pace and pace will kill them :) Using Diamond (formation) to cut them ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Now we are talking like a true red fans. I'm wearing my Pool jersey to work today and this weekend when I go shopping! YAY!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 ya lor. see him play now damn gek sim .... his style do not suit Chelsea at all Torres seems to me to be slacking off himself, rather than the team style does not suit him. You no longer see him doing those small and quick touches to go past defenders to score anymore in Chelsea, which he did day in day out at Liverpool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Torres seems to me to be slacking off himself, rather than the team style does not suit him. You no longer see him doing those small and quick touches to go past defenders to score anymore in Chelsea, which he did day in day out at Liverpool. I can't remember which game earlier this year, he had an absolute barnstorming game even without his pace. I think mentally he's not in England anymore. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 I can't remember which game earlier this year, he had an absolute barnstorming game even without his pace. I think mentally he's not in England anymore. Think he's more "Raaafffaa..save me!! See what those Pooligans did to me! They dumped me!" Good that we sold him to chelski. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 Torres seems to me to be slacking off himself, rather than the team style does not suit him. You no longer see him doing those small and quick touches to go past defenders to score anymore in Chelsea, which he did day in day out at Liverpool. Manager instruction I will say. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged April 4, 2014 Share April 4, 2014 torres surely wasted his career by moving to chelsea. team style of play which clearly doesnt suit him n managers who didnt know how to get the best of him. kinda feel sad for him whenever i see him play for chelsea (or sitting on the bench). could hv been a great partner to suarez. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...