Icedbs Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) All the more should put in a fresh defender in the last 15 min since in the lead right? This is something I don't understand. BR need to take responsibility for that. By putting in Moses, he is also sending the message to continue the attack instead of slowing it down. BR is a smart guy, he will learn from this. Just that all the hype may have got him carried away. Edited May 6, 2014 by Icedbs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Carragher blasts defence... http://www.espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1810951/carragher-slams-reds-defence-meltdown-vs-crystal-palace?cc=4716 Rightly so actually the key is the DM... get 1 hell of a great one and the defence is sorted out... more importantly, need a faster one... :p carra n neville have also note that skrtel n sakho tend to position themselves too deep in own penalty area. it give opponents a lot of space jus outside the box n also allows them to enter too far into the box. this has caused the team a lot of goals. i think we concede some goals just becos of this... i remember one case (cant remember opponent) where we gave away a free kick in our own half.... the wall was at the edge of the box.... i cant understand why our CBs are holding the last line inside the box.. near the penalty spot.... giving up a good 8 to 10 yards to the opponent... we could have position a higher line just a couple of yards behind the wall.... giving the free kick taker less options.... I think good cb is more important than win at the moment. And I think Flanagan is good enough to replace him. That's why I think we can leave the position until January. plus we have Kelly, Wisdom and Ilori waiting to come into the team.. We can call back Suso, Coady, Ibe and Borini to provide more competition on the bench... BR need to take responsibility for that. By putting in Moses, he is also sending the message to continue the attack instead of slowing it down. BR is a smart guy, he will learn from this. Just that all the hype may have got him carried away. BR should be "more humble" in what he says... everytime he said boiast about this team.... the opposite happens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) Guys, no doubt we are dissapointed over the last few matches, but that's really because the team has been doing really well over the whole season. Given other years, we may not have felt anything with such results. So let's not whine too much about it, the team has gave a memorable season, a season which we are excited at every match and a season that could at least let us dream big. Also a season I see so many Pool supporters relive their past camaraderie again. It will only get better from here. As for City, well, if Sunderland can beat man U at home in 46 years, then Aston Villa may also beat or draw City. So keep the chins up. Last night result was pathetic, but it is not the end....It's just a beginning. Edited May 6, 2014 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Guys, no doubt we are dissapointed over the last few matches, but that's really because the team has been doing really well over the whole season. Given other years, we may not have felt anything with such results. So let's not whine too much about it, the team has gave a memorable season, a season which we are excited at every match and a season that could at least let us dream big. Also a season I see so many Pool supporters relive their past camaraderie again. It will only get better from here. As for City, well, if Sunderland can beat man U at home in 46 years, then Aston Villa may also beat or draw City. So keep the chins up. Last night result was pathetic, but it is not the end....It's just a beginning. Bro relax. Now is Monday and Tuesday. Analysis period. Come wed we will be talking about Newcastle match Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dream 5th Gear May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Disappointed with the result but not the performance throughout the season. YNWA. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Last night result was pathetic, but it is not the end....It's just a beginning. Aiyoh.... cannot lah. pls don't say this leh... If last night is the beginning of what is to come, then jialat x 3 liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Carragher blasts defence... http://www.espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1810951/carragher-slams-reds-defence-meltdown-vs-crystal-palace?cc=4716 He has every right to blast. Anyway, we have lost a leader since Hyppia time has passed. Is it really that difficult to find a strong CB ? Bro relax. Now is Monday and Tuesday. Analysis period. Come wed we will be talking about Newcastle match Liao. Wrong lah, come Wed, we will be talking abt Man C vs Villa Then, depending on this result, we will talk abt Pool vs Newcastle :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryankoh 4th Gear May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 I think the team did extremely well this season. Hopefully this year provides the base and will be getting better from now on. If I recall correctly, there are twice we came in 2nd in league since 2000 and when we expect the team to be better, they fall dramatically in the following season. Hope history won't repeat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 He has every right to blast. Anyway, we have lost a leader since Hyppia time has passed. Is it really that difficult to find a strong CB ? Wrong lah, come Wed, we will be talking abt Man C vs Villa Then, depending on this result, we will talk abt Pool vs Newcastle :) Tbh. I don't want to talk about city match. I worry I later break heart. Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Rightly so more importantly, need a faster one... :p i think we concede some goals just becos of this... i remember one case (cant remember opponent) where we gave away a free kick in our own half.... the wall was at the edge of the box.... i cant understand why our CBs are holding the last line inside the box.. near the penalty spot.... giving up a good 8 to 10 yards to the opponent... we could have position a higher line just a couple of yards behind the wall.... giving the free kick taker less options.... plus we have Kelly, Wisdom and Ilori waiting to come into the team.. We can call back Suso, Coady, Ibe and Borini to provide more competition on the bench... BR should be "more humble" in what he says... everytime he said boiast about this team.... the opposite happens DM like the shitty one.. Fernandinio guy? able to soak and move things off.. Lucas do not look match fit to me... and if Lucas is the DM, we need 2 very dynamic CM. Henderson will improve further, Allen probably... Coutihnio will need to step it up... if we can find SG (2004 to 2009) mark II honestly the way we play, we are prone to concede goals.... when we play the whole team deeper, we struggle to score goals..we really need to find a balance how to start quickly, tear away and then close shop... we dunno how to close shop this season... and last night was the first time it really hurts. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Aiyoh.... cannot lah. pls don't say this leh... If last night is the beginning of what is to come, then jialat x 3 liao... Bro, Look at it as the beginning of a more mature team with a better foundation for the future. Last nite was totally naive from players to coach. But they will learn. Anyway, that's football, anything can happen and that's why it is so interesting. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 DM like the shitty one.. Fernandinio guy? able to soak and move things off.. Lucas do not look match fit to me... and if Lucas is the DM, we need 2 very dynamic CM. Henderson will improve further, Allen probably... Coutihnio will need to step it up... if we can find SG (2004 to 2009) mark II honestly the way we play, we are prone to concede goals.... when we play the whole team deeper, we struggle to score goals..we really need to find a balance how to start quickly, tear away and then close shop... we dunno how to close shop this season... and last night was the first time it really hurts. I find it hard to have Lucas match fit if he don't play offend. I was thinking if he is serious about changing Lucas back to a box to box player. I will suggest he play Lucas in reserve league for a while to gain the experience. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 I find it hard to have Lucas match fit if he don't play offend. I was thinking if he is serious about changing Lucas back to a box to box player. I will suggest he play Lucas in reserve league for a while to gain the experience. lucas screen the defence well, commits all the necessary tactical fouls if wanna switch back to box to box, i think will take some time... and with SG playing the Pirlo role, Lucas dunno to cover him or burst forward i personally feel lucas as DM means we concede and score less... good for games where we need to close shop and grind out a result Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 lucas screen the defence well, commits all the necessary tactical fouls if wanna switch back to box to box, i think will take some time... and with SG playing the Pirlo role, Lucas dunno to cover him or burst forward i personally feel lucas as DM means we concede and score less... good for games where we need to close shop and grind out a result His vision and awareness actually very good. I remember against Chelsea he know he was off side so he run the other side but Saurez didn't realise so didn't get the signal. If not their defend will had already been breach. Of course during that time Saurez thought Lucas is blur... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 DM like the shitty one.. Fernandinio guy? able to soak and move things off.. Lucas do not look match fit to me... and if Lucas is the DM, we need 2 very dynamic CM. Henderson will improve further, Allen probably... Coutihnio will need to step it up... if we can find SG (2004 to 2009) mark II honestly the way we play, we are prone to concede goals.... when we play the whole team deeper, we struggle to score goals..we really need to find a balance how to start quickly, tear away and then close shop... we dunno how to close shop this season... and last night was the first time it really hurts. I think it would be good if we can find a yaya toure, who can shoot from far. SG used to be able to do it in the past (even last season against City), but no more liao, as can be seen when he kept trying in desperation against chelski. If we had solid shooter, when buses are parked, just blast a few good shots in, got good chance to get a wicked deflection and end in goal leh... Now in the team, other than suarez, i think nobody can shoot from 15-25 yard out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 I think it would be good if we can find a yaya toure, who can shoot from far. SG used to be able to do it in the past (even last season against City), but no more liao, as can be seen when he kept trying in desperation against chelski. If we had solid shooter, when buses are parked, just blast a few good shots in, got good chance to get a wicked deflection and end in goal leh... Now in the team, other than suarez, i think nobody can shoot from 15-25 yard out... they can, buay zhun nia pple can park bus... depending on situation, sometimes it will suit us... my area to pickup is the balance between attack and defence.. we dunno how to contain even crytal palace.... with a 3 goal lead... park the bus for 10 15 mins we also fail.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 they can, buay zhun nia pple can park bus... depending on situation, sometimes it will suit us... my area to pickup is the balance between attack and defence.. we dunno how to contain even crytal palace.... with a 3 goal lead... park the bus for 10 15 mins we also fail.... aiyoyo... if buay zhun, bo power, then i (or maybe my son) also can We need some accurate firepower from distance I already said the team is not built to defend, so that's prob why BR doesn't even dare to try. Besides, he must have been very encouraged by the 3 goals that he thought can get more to make good his boast of can beat city on goal difference lor. sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 aiyoyo... if buay zhun, bo power, then i (or maybe my son) also can We need some accurate firepower from distance I already said the team is not built to defend, so that's prob why BR doesn't even dare to try. Besides, he must have been very encouraged by the 3 goals that he thought can get more to make good his boast of can beat city on goal difference lor. sigh... He must be super naive if he thinks he can cover the goal differences in 2 games. At least at 3-1 with 15 min to go he should know already right? I don't agree the reason the team is not made to defend, we have 2 experienced CBs on the bench, one is a national captain the other was a champion, he can't depend on them even if 15 min? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...