Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 As long as we score more goals at the end of the match, we will win and get 3 points. Heart-attack, well, we have been experiencing these for the past few seasons, most of the times, ended in disappointment. At least, these few times this season, we got the results that matters, starting from the 1st match when Mignolet saved the penalty, that paved for our 1st win :) Have confidence in our team :) Anyway, thru thick or thin, we will still support our Pool :) So early ahh? Got eat dinner or not? Ate chicken rice here that cost $16/- :( Anyway, got such a good seat, so worthwhile lah :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 As long as we score more goals at the end of the match, we will win and get 3 points. Heart-attack, well, we have been experiencing these for the past few seasons, most of the times, ended in disappointment. At least, these few times this season, we got the results that matters, starting from the 1st match when Mignolet saved the penalty, that paved for our 1st win :) Have confidence in our team :) Anyway, thru thick or thin, we will still support our Pool :) Ate chicken rice here that cost $16/- :( Anyway, got such a good seat, so worthwhile lah :) Wah say! Maxwell chicken rice $16 enough for 3 pax + one drum stick! YNWA! How I wish I was there. But OC kena food poisoning on Friday and still hasn't recover. Have to cook dinner later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 As long as we score more goals at the end of the match, we will win and get 3 points. Heart-attack, well, we have been experiencing these for the past few seasons, most of the times, ended in disappointment. At least, these few times this season, we got the results that matters, starting from the 1st match when Mignolet saved the penalty, that paved for our 1st win :) Must standby AED already.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 There are 2 projector screens here. And I am sitting in front of one :) And there a couple of normal LED TV screens available :) The atmosphere here is electrifying :) chit chatting with like minded Pool bros :) NPNT! LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 The menu with LFC logo and YWNA song on the menu :) Chicken wing: $8/- fries: $7 Chicken burger + fries: 12/- Tiger beer (pint): $12/- Tiger beer (tower): $82/- A bit expensive ! But, if no beer, watching soccer game not Shiok ! Drink one pint, cos later still need to drive back home leh :) You will never eat & drink alone :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Bob would have been proud of what this team has achieved so far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Bob would have been proud of what this team has achieved so far Nice :) I like :) Run out of praise for you :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Author Share April 27, 2014 Expected line-up for both teams...awaiting the confirmation soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 On a side note, ah ni scores a penalty (wrongly given by lousy ref phil dowd) to put sunderland 2-0 up on cardiff. But I don't mind cos dislike cardiff, the owner and most of all the manager! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 On a side note, ah ni scores a penalty (wrongly given by lousy ref phil dowd) to put sunderland 2-0 up on cardiff. But I don't mind cos dislike cardiff, the owner and most of all the manager! Totally agreed. Everyone here cheered when Borini scored the penalty :) He is still our Pool striker :) Less than 1 hour to go :) Are we guys nervous and excited at same time? I am ! Can't describe my feelings now :) Go Pool go :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Lucas starting instead of Sturridge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Author Share April 27, 2014 (edited) yup..same team as last week...chelski no Hazard, Eto. Liverpool XI: Mignolet, Flanagan, Skrtel, Sakho, Johnson, Gerrard, Allen, Lucas, Coutinho, Sterling, Suarez. Substitutes: Jones, Toure, Agger, Cissokho, Alberto, Aspas, Sturridge. Chelsea team: Schwarzer; Azpilicueta, Ivanovic, Kalas, Cole; Lampard, Mikel, Matic; Salah, Ba, Schurrle. Subs:Hilario, Ake, Cahill, Van Ginkel, Baker, Willian, Torres. Lucas starting instead of Sturridge Edited April 27, 2014 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Sturridge will make an impact when Chelsea players are tired :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Author Share April 27, 2014 MATCH PREVIEW - LIVERPOOL V CHELSEA Liverpool will be looking to continue their 2014 unbeaten run of the Premier League by picking up the 3 points in today's game. A win would edge them closer to the Premier League title that The Reds haven't won in 24 years. Daniel Sturridge is expexted to return to the side after shaking off a hamstring injury that kept him out of last weeks game. However Jordan Henderson is unavailable with him currently serving a 3-match ban as well as on-loan Victor Moses who is ineligble to play against his parent club. The Reds have no fresh injury concerns, although Jose Enrique will remain out till the end of the season with Knee injury. Chelsea will want to take the 3 points today as they know defeat would knock them out of the title race, however, The Blues maybe focusing more on the possibility of winning the Champions League as they look to play, 'A weaker side.' Chelsea will be without John Terry (Foot) and Petr Cech (Shoulder) after both picking up injuries in their mid-week game. Ramires also sits out starting a 4 match ban, while Eden Hazard (Calf) and Samuel Eto'o (Knee) also remain in doubt with their injuries keeping them out of the mid-week game. Head to head Liverpool have won the last 13 of the 21 Premier League matches with Chelsea at Anfield, drawing 4 and losing 4. Chelsea have only won 9 of the 70 all-time League encounters at Liverpool, drawing 15 and losing 46. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 (edited) Chelsea: Schwarzer; Azpilicueta, Ivanovic, Kalas, Cole; Lampard, Mikel, Matic; Salah, Ba, Schurrle. SUBS: Hilario, Ake, Cahill, Van Ginkel, Baker, Willian, Torres. Edited April 27, 2014 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 30 mins to go :) We are singing LFC songs now :) Enjoy everyone, enjoy every Pool believers :) The whole place is decked in RED now :) Our Red Army :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 yup..same team as last week...chelski no Hazard, Eto. Chelsea team: Schwarzer; Azpilicueta, Ivanovic, Kalas, Cole; Lampard, Mikel, Matic; Salah, Ba, Schurrle. Subs:Hilario, Ake, Cahill, Van Ginkel, Baker, Willian, Torres. So is this a "weakened" team? AFAIK Hazard and eto are injured. Only sign of weakened team is no willian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Author Share April 27, 2014 Haha..the special one dun wan "su seh" (hokkien) mah... But heck...we will steamroll the "bus" for the first half and also park bus in 2nd half. So is this a "weakened" team? AFAIK Hazard and eto are injured. Only sign of weakened team is no willian. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...