Joseph22 Turbocharged April 25, 2014 Share April 25, 2014 Yes, when they park bus they tend to defend in number. True that thanks to Terry they lost a few points, esp. the own goal against Palace. But Terry is to them what SG is to Pool. The team feels a boost and can play with more confidence this season with him around. Also, very importantly, while i don't like him (that's putting it nicely, given him and Giggs are so notorious), i admit that he's very good in the air, both when defending and scoring (ok, minus that own goal). If he's playing, add him and Ivanovic, plus maybe Cahill, and we'll have a big problem on our hands when defending set pieces, since our only decent challenger is Skrtel. Even if Agger plays, he's not known to be fantastic at winning headers, so it'll be a big worry everytime we have a set piece against us. So if he doesn't play, there's one real danger less when we're defending set pieces. Plus of course, Skrtel got higher chance to increase his tally too When we loss to Chelsea in December, a bulk of ball loss is when we counter attack and they are still not defending in numbers, but we are strip of balls because their striker or attacking midfield was racing back to defend and some how Liverpool guys didn't see them coming from behind as they are facing Chelsea goal. that's the different I am saying, its not just about parking bus. Okay if you are talking about JT physiological effect, I agree with you. other than that, he is no longer his usual self liao which is normal given his age. but do note that JT making a mistake is more damaging than SG making a mistake as JT is almost the last man while SG still have 2 CB behind. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 25, 2014 Share April 25, 2014 When we loss to Chelsea in December, a bulk of ball loss is when we counter attack and they are still not defending in numbers, but we are strip of balls because their striker or attacking midfield was racing back to defend and some how Liverpool guys didn't see them coming from behind as they are facing Chelsea goal. that's the different I am saying, its not just about parking bus. Okay if you are talking about JT physiological effect, I agree with you. other than that, he is no longer his usual self liao which is normal given his age. but do note that JT making a mistake is more damaging than SG making a mistake as JT is almost the last man while SG still have 2 CB behind. Yes, when he makes mistakes, it normally costs the team a lot more, like the momentum and therefore the league title this season But he has his moments too, and if not for his last grasp goal against everton, they would now be 8 points behind us and probably long lost hope already... But but... better don't have SG makes mistake now. He's often the last man when playing possession at the back now... and if he does get more spotkicks, must score lah... no mistakes pls.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear April 25, 2014 Share April 25, 2014 I will watch Pool match on TV, then use mio tv go on tablet put below tv and keep an eye on it too Good news.... soccernet amended timing. Reds would start game earlier than City. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 25, 2014 Share April 25, 2014 Yes, when he makes mistakes, it normally costs the team a lot more, like the momentum and therefore the league title this season But he has his moments too, and if not for his last grasp goal against everton, they would now be 8 points behind us and probably long lost hope already... But but... better don't have SG makes mistake now. He's often the last man when playing possession at the back now... and if he does get more spotkicks, must score lah... no mistakes pls.... Don't get me wrong hor. I not looking down on JT just state that he is not the macho self liao nia. so must be confident we can score. as for SG is the last man. yeah, I don't understand BR strategy also. before that Lucas was last man when playing DM. now SG. look like he like DM to be the last man. in anycase, if DM is going to be last man when attacking, SG is definitely a better choice. I don't think Lucas can fit into playing the last man. he is more suitable to be those mobile stand at strategic location type DM. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 25, 2014 Author Share April 25, 2014 Got mine too without the name and wording, slightly cheaper @ sportslink City Square last night. Home colour. They having off season sale. Lucky can find my size. $69.30 nia. Away kit also same price. Ladies cut slightly cheaper at $62 I think.Too bad my OC dun like red if not she buy also. YNWA bros faster go get it to celebrate this season. btw. got my jersey + "Gerrard 8" @$95 at Weston in Peninsula. Queensway is same shop bah. Think the away white jersey is cheaper. For those people still considering. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 25, 2014 Share April 25, 2014 Good news.... soccernet amended timing. Reds would start game earlier than City. what will be the playing time in Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 25, 2014 Share April 25, 2014 Kickoff time betw Pool vs Chelsea is at 2.05pm GMT, meaning 9.05pm Singapore time. Those watching outside, better grab a seat early :) It's the most important game for Liverpool this season ! If we win (hope we shall), Chelsea will be out, and we, Pool will be guarantee a top 2 finish ! That's the incentive for our players ! GO, POOL, GO :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear April 25, 2014 Share April 25, 2014 On a side note, ex barca coach tito has passed on. RIP and may his family and friends stay strong in.this trying period. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Rest well, my fellow Liverpool supporters this weekend :) But, do cheer & shout out loud for our Pool tomorrow night :) We will cheer our Pool no matter where we are ! <You Will Never Walk Alone> Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 (edited) MCF Liverpool Thread Predictions for: Liverpool vs Chelsea (Sunday,27 Apr @ 9.05pm) 1 - 1 Mason06 2 - 0 Picnic06 2 - 1 Mrmilktooth, Bracula 3 - 0 Bryankoh 3 - 1 Raymondism 3 - 2 Kopites, kar_lover, Joseph22 4 - 2 ktglfc I again buay tam sim, 1-0 to Pool. Or any scoreline but with a one goal difference ;) Edited April 26, 2014 by Latio2005A 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 (edited) When we loss to Chelsea in December, a bulk of ball loss is when we counter attack and they are still not defending in numbers, but we are strip of balls because their striker or attacking midfield was racing back to defend and some how Liverpool guys didn't see them coming from behind as they are facing Chelsea goal. that's the different I am saying, its not just about parking bus. Okay if you are talking about JT physiological effect, I agree with you. other than that, he is no longer his usual self liao which is normal given his age. but do note that JT making a mistake is more damaging than SG making a mistake as JT is almost the last man while SG still have 2 CB behind. U mean "when we lost...." ? I again buay tam sim, 1-0 to Pool. Or any scoreline but with a one goal difference ;) No such thing as any scorelineWe will take your guess or prediction as 1-0 Edited April 26, 2014 by Raymondism 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 (edited) Kickoff time betw Pool vs Chelsea is at 2.05pm GMT, meaning 9.05pm Singapore time. Those watching outside, better grab a seat early :) It's the most important game for Liverpool this season ! If we win (hope we shall), Chelsea will be out, and we, Pool will be guarantee a top 2 finish ! That's the incentive for our players ! GO, POOL, GO :) err..isn't GMT +8 hours difference? Edited April 26, 2014 by Icedbs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 err..isn't GMT +8 hours difference? 2nd 1/2 of the season England time switch to another reading. I don't know why but every year like that 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 err..isn't GMT +8 hours difference? daylight saving will be +7hrs 2nd 1/2 of the season England time switch to another reading. I don't know why but every year like that because of this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Summer_Time_in_Europe#United_Kingdom 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 err..isn't GMT +8 hours difference? This time of the year is 7 hours difference. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 just check at goal.com Goal.com will show Singapore time.. then there is no need to be confused Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Daylight savings so will definitely be at 9.05pm :) Will forgo the "scripted" Star Awards at Channel 8 ... Hahaha :) Rather watch my beloved Pool playing with our star players and winning our 12th consecutive star games than watching those actors/actress getting their "stuffed awards" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 26, 2014 Author Share April 26, 2014 MCF Liverpool Thread Predictions for:Liverpool vs Chelsea (Sunday,27 Apr @ 9.05pm)1 - 1 Mason062 - 0 Picnic062 - 1 Mrmilktooth, Bracula3 - 0 Bryankoh3 - 1 Raymondism, berncsp763 - 2 Kopites, kar_lover, Joseph224 - 2 ktglfc I again buay tam sim, 1-0 to Pool. Or any scoreline but with a one goal difference ;) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...