Liverpool Season 2013/14 part 3 - The Final Push to Top Spot

Berncsp76

Important Victory against what is becoming a difficult opponent.

Many positives as well,

A decent margin of victory along with a "rare" clean sheet.

Winning despite not playing terribly well, especially when it's away from Anfield.

Suarez breaking his unusual barren run.

Brenden Rogers for his "inspired" subsitution.

Taking advantage of Arsenal's slip up at Stoke to go 2nd. (Most prob ManC will claim it back with their 2 games in hand)

Next up, ManU away, " Bring It On"!

Yeah...johnson is terrible this whole season. Like he's not interested to play anymore. Must b sold. Too expensive to b benched. Flanno is so much better. N cissokho ..even though not a better player, at least u see him trying.

He just came back from injury and playing on left instead of his regular right. I think he deserve some slack.

That said, Johnson has this big problem of camping at one corner (even when he is playing on the right) and trying to pass around in that corner or tried to play a through-pass in front (but often found nobody), giving away procession as a result.

Just don't know what was he thinking.

Edited by Gizmore

I don't agree with Sturridge taking penalty as this is not for personal honour.

Gerrard has constantly hitting goals from the 12 yards and as long as he is on field he should be the one to take penalty.

Yup, Sturridge has learnt his lesson hasn't he? (He missed the penalty in the Derby match against Everton right?)

After that I think the team has learn their lesson. Gerrard will always be the penalty taker regardless of who is on the roll. In any case, the second person in the line should be Suarez. I think he was a regular first choice penalty taker when he was at Ajax.

Suarez tried hard for sturridge to score. Really unselfish n shows how mature he has grown.

Both should have taken the chances on their own !!!

Wrong timing to show their unselfishness. Given their confidence level, I would think they would have wrap up those chances.

Suarez tried hard for sturridge to score. Really unselfish n shows how mature he has grown.

Ya but I REALLY wish he was more selfish at that moment. I think would have surely gone in. But his unselfishness is amazing.

Haha...now my thread title more apt and suitable...no? [grin]

Hope u don't forget who was the one who first suggested it hor haha ;>

lucky to have suarez really..

I said before, I would never sell him for any amount. Only way I will consider is if cab get CR or LM in exchange. And even so, still must think long and hard. Above his ability its his passion that is so inspiring.

He just came back from injury and playing on left instead of his regular right. I think he deserve some slack.

That said, Johnson has this big problem of camping at one corner (even when he is playing on the right) and trying to pass around in that corner or tried to play a through-pass in front (but often found nobody), giving away procession as a result.

Just don't know what was he thinking.

he was already very poor when playing at right. It was when flanno was injured. Cant imagine he is a first choice RB.

Duno who is the f**king idiot who left this 5 dislikes and comment on my page...sent today 11.44am.

f**k you understand!

If you have the balls please identify yourself...I have already reported you to admins. Mods/admins please take note.

whats wrong with commenting on my own thread since i am the thread starter?

My gut feel is manure fans...sour grapes...please go f**k yourself...

post-51509-0-72213200-1393735723_thumb.png

Edited by Berncsp76

Duno who is the f**king idiot who left this 5 dislikes and comment on my page...sent today 11.44am.

f**k you understand!

If you have the balls please identify yourself...I have already reported you to admins. Mods/admins please take note.

I don't mind getting junked till end of season -> means we're doing well!! [flowerface]

thanks bros for the praises...makes my day better and since today is sunday...

yeah me too...but i can't stand the comments lor... <_<

think the bugger misses c**t too much...he can jolly well go back to where he came from... [thumbsdown]

I don't mind getting junked till end of season -> means we're doing well!! [flowerface]

Edited by Berncsp76

relax. obviously a sour man scums fan. let hem b la...give them some avenue to vent his frustrations.

anyway...will borini want to come back n play as back upto suarez n sturridge? hes playing well at sunderland...jus scored against man c.

hmm...dun think BR will wana keep him...as i think he will be more glad to play than sit on the bench often...

now Manc 2-1 up...give them the mickey mouse cup and let us have the BPL crown... [:p]

relax. obviously a sour man scums fan. let hem b la...give them some avenue to vent his frustrations.

anyway...will borini want to come back n play as back upto suarez n sturridge? hes playing well at sunderland...jus scored against man c.

was watching Liverpool match on my Maige TV (bought from Zoeblogshop) , damn shiok to see all 3goals scored or created by Suarez.

and I seriously hope all the top 5 teams esp the ucl teams tire themselves big time.

bring on Manure and we will put another nail into their coffin

Yeah...johnson is terrible this whole season. Like he's not interested to play anymore. Must b sold. Too expensive to b benched. Flanno is so much better. N cissokho ..even though not a better player, at least u see him trying.

think GJ is just getting old la

f**k you understand!

he should at least have the balls to reveal his name lah.. hahha

think GJ is just getting old la

not getting. i think already old. hehe. but his body language is not only showing his age, but also his disinterest to play. he cant defend, he cant attack. when he has the ball, he has no idea wat to do. he wont try to get past an opponent. n a lot of times he will lose the ball.

woke my 8 yo son up to watch as he had requested, and he was too sleepy to get up. Until i told him suarez scored, then only he woke up...

strange match. it was still not good for the heart at all, until sterling got the 2nd goal.

pool had first attack, but quickly nullified and was under pressure, then against run of play, LS got a gift which he gladly took. And this was followed by even more incessant pressure. I was telling my son to prepare for the worst, the way things were going. Pool had no response at all to wave after wave of soton attacks... I really thought Flano for once had a poor poor game, allowing Luke Shaw to go past him so easily. I had thougth Johnson was poor before he got injured (ok, in the vein of cutting him some slack, he was maybe suffering the injuries...), but Flano, while can see he tried hard to help in attack, he was cruelly exposed time and again... He better take this lesson seriously and try to improve on his weakness. By the high standard he set (like in the game against spurs), this game was horrible for him, at least for the first half.

Johnson is not good either, but at least he didn't repeat the mistake like against swansea, allowing the cross in that resulted in the penalty. If he still harbours hope of playing for a big club (preferably with us), then he better go back to last time those standard.

SG was still overrun easily, which is becoming a norm. Everytime we had the ball, it was given away cheaply and quickly; on the other hand, soton would retain possession for long spells, and more worryingly, they would be making good progress, advancing towards our goal... It was really fortunate that they do not have a natural goalscorer, else we could be crying right now. They only gave up when the second goal went in and they were fast tiring out.

The score line made us looked good, and soton looked bad. If i'm not a pool fan, i'll say it was really unfair.

In any case, the unexpected clean sheet hopefully will boost confidence, and hopefully let the team win more and more matches...

The score line made us looked good, and soton looked bad. If i'm not a pool fan, i'll say it was really unfair.

Well, as they say, the mark of champions is the ability to win even when not playing so well.

But I also think that pool fans (me included, if not especially so) have become spoilt. We have become addicted to - and come to expect - pool playing like they did against spurs, everton and arsenal every week. I guess that's not possible and we should just appreciate each win as what it is - 3 points. This is a special time for us - after 20 donkey years for the first time we are now legitimately in a real title fight. And that's without the riches of shitty and chelski.

http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/liverpool/id/2604?cc=4716

Edited by Kar_lover