Little_prince Supersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 "Don't forget Everton finished above Liverpool last year -- and the year before," said Moyes on Friday. Like the fans of his new club, he has to look to the past for evidence of good fortune. The future needs to be much brighter. dont know whether to post this here or in the jokes thread. lol Peninsula 2nd floor (shop name La D**** can't remember exact spelling, sorry). Bought at $75, saw at other sports outlet was $99. sold out liao lah. all the manure fans buying up all the liverpool jerseys ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 dont know whether to post this here or in the jokes thread. lol sold out liao lah. all the manure fans buying up all the liverpool jerseys Lol really? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 dont know whether to post this here or in the jokes thread. lol sold out liao lah. all the manure fans buying up all the liverpool jerseys Ohh.....so I can sell mine (have not worn it yet) at $200?? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 (edited) dont know whether to post this here or in the jokes thread. lol Lol don't chop off his comments like that lah. Selective reading haha. He's trying to remind people that he has a role in what Everton has achieved this season. Asked if the opinion that Everton are more exciting under Martínez is fair, Moyes said: "They have some really good players and they have gone on again. Great credit to Roberto but he has a group of players who were always capable of going on again, of improving. Maybe moving further up the league. Don't forget Everton finished above Liverpool last year – and the year before. So it was a great achievement for Everton. In a way it should not be a surprise they are doing well. "He's picked up a really good group of players, there's some top senior players there. There has always been a chain of young players ready to go in the team and I think that's helped. We had a great recruitment department, a brilliant staff, all round the club. All those people have helped. It's a well-run club." Edited April 19, 2014 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 Peninsula 2nd floor (shop name La D**** can't remember exact spelling, sorry). Bought at $75, saw at other sports outlet was $99. La vanita? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 U mean tomorrow? Luckily you pointed that out. If not I would be cursing and swearing why the bars don't show the game. But anyway why is the time slot so odd? 7 pm. I think they never played at this time slot before if I remembered correctly. Th earliest was 745 pm right? Nice... enjoy your holiday. YNWA! Thanks bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 Luckily you pointed that out. If not I would be cursing and swearing why the bars don't show the game. But anyway why is the time slot so odd? 7 pm. I think they never played at this time slot before if I remembered correctly. Th earliest was 745 pm right? Thanks bro! u know why i know? Cos i know all the remaining matches are when I'm working on sun night 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 u know why i know? Cos i know all the remaining matches are when I'm working on sun night LOL. Happy tuning in to MCF for latest updates on the match then! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 u know why i know? Cos i know all the remaining matches are when I'm working on sun night Now we know the reason for the unbeaten run! LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 La vanita? YEP!! Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 Have a good rest this weekend, and hopefully all the results of other teams are for us :) Then, we will all stick together tomorrow to cheer our Pool, to surge upwards :) Go Pool Go :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 (edited) Excerpt from soccernet - I love the very last paragraph :) With no natural like-for-like replacement for Sturridge, I’d expect to see yet another switch to Liverpool’s system, as it’s difficult to play a midfield diamond when you have only one natural striker. Raheem Sterling could probably fill in as a makeshift front man as he played as a central striker in the second half of last season’s Merseyside derby at Goodison Park and was a real menace to the Blues. If Rodgers used the in-form teenager up top with Suarez, that would still allow him to deploy the diamond behind them with Philippe Coutinho at the tip of it and Allen and Lucas flanking Steven Gerrard.More likely, however, is a return to 4-3-3, at least for the Norwich game anyway. Liverpool coped relatively well without Sturridge for a spell around the turn of the year when he missed eight league games with an ankle injury, as Suarez went goal-crazy in his absence. One of the games Sturridge missed was Norwich’s visit to Anfield, in which Suarez scored four brilliant goals in a 5-1 win. Incredibly, that was the third hat trick the Uruguayan has managed against the Canaries, and he’ll be hoping to make it four this weekend.The absence of Henderson and possibly Sturridge is undoubtedly a significant blow to Liverpool but they should be able to overcome it as, after all, this is why you have a squad. One man’s misfortune is another man’s opportunity, and the final four games offer all of Liverpool’s players the chance to make themselves heroes. I actually can’t shake the feeling that Victor Moses is going to make a telling impact in one of the remaining games.Don’t laugh; I’m being serious. If I was joking I’d have said Iago Aspas. Although ... http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/liverpool/id/2868?cc=4716 Edited April 19, 2014 by Kar_lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 Now we know the reason for the unbeaten run! LOL eh i watched 2nd half of Man City leh. I did think i was a jinx also when they went to 2-2 and almost let silva scored that slider. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2606130/NORWICH-CITY-vs-LIVERPOOL-All-latest-team-news-stats-crunch-battle-race-Premier-League.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 eh i watched 2nd half of Man City leh. I did think i was a jinx also when they went to 2-2 and almost let silva scored that slider. we lost the 2nd half of the shitty match ;p lucky u heng enuf that we won the match! lolx 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 On the subject of jerseys, should Liverpool be crowned as champions, I will buy both the Red and Yellow jersey next season, with Gerrard and Suarez(provided he's still around), along with their numbers. Plus all the nice nice badges..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 On the subject of jerseys, should Liverpool be crowned as champions, I will buy both the Red and Yellow jersey next season, with Gerrard and Suarez(provided he's still around), along with their numbers. Plus all the nice nice badges..... I already bought Gerrard and Suarez THIS season jersey just few weeks back. Then 2 days later, they announce new jerseys : ( Never mind la.....next season one will buy again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 Dare not buy.. I bought the jersey after the cup treble season.... and after 2009 season.... We all know what happened after those two seasons ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...