Count-Bracula Twincharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Emotional .... Hope we can win this year league as a little comfort for these families May these 96 angels look over our team's progress and safe passage to the top, most importantly that Pool get inspired and fight for them right to the last game of this season. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Half a week gone, and thats FAST ! Looking forward to weekend away game to Norwich :) With Pool progression, somehow, I am always looking forward to every weekend and wanting to watch Pool game asap :) And with so much talk and hype abt Pool, every day just gone by fast and furious :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Half a week gone, and thats FAST ! Looking forward to weekend away game to Norwich :) With Pool progression, somehow, I am always looking forward to every weekend and wanting to watch Pool game asap :) And with so much talk and hype abt Pool, every day just gone by fast and furious :) At least have something to look forward to every weekend! YAY!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Pellgrinni is a sore loser . . . http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2605414/Manuel-Pellegrini-says-Mark-Clattenburg-beat-Manchester-City-not-Liverpools-England-stars.html Really sore loser... hopefully Sunderland can stun them with a draw tonight 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Really sore loser... hopefully Sunderland can stun them with a draw tonight Tonight is it? Sunderland! Sunderland! Hoo Hoo Hoo!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Really sore loser... hopefully Sunderland can stun them with a loss draw tonight 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 (edited) why kp abt pelligrini. I like that guy. He's dignified. his comments are pretty acceptable. JM has been getting worse and worse throughout the season. kpkb non stop. Btw, that day i managed to find a pub showing the match in bali. I actually jogged to the bar to catch the match after bringing my family and inlaws back from dinner (went to a place with a lot of restaurants but no soccer pub!). Started watching from 46th min. Definitely won't be able to catch the chelsea match though. Working. Edited April 16, 2014 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Really sore loser... hopefully Sunderland can stun them with a draw tonight Scored by Borini, no less !! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Pellgrinni is a sore loser . . . http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2605414/Manuel-Pellegrini-says-Mark-Clattenburg-beat-Manchester-City-not-Liverpools-England-stars.html I think more like he is trying to defend his team not having many/any England players whereas pool has a strong group of England players. Come brazil pool will likely have the most players in the England squad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 I still feel that Pellegrinni is amongst the better managers/coaches. Hardly any mud slinging/ mind games and such. He struck me as someone dignified, much better than the "Moaner". 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Scored by Borini, no less !! As long as Sunderland can snatch a draw at Man C home, that will be a huge bonus le .... But this is just hope lah ... hahaha. Sunderland is last spot now, and Man C only lost once at home ... Well, we harbour a little hope, we cherish our little dream :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 actually if he wants to blame ref, can also say that bcos pool has many english players that the ref helped pool more. hehehe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 I still feel that Pellegrinni is amongst the better managers/coaches. Hardly any mud slinging/ mind games and such. He struck me as someone dignified, much better than the "Moaner". Ya I prefer him much more than the little horse.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 As long as Sunderland can snatch a draw at Man C home, that will be a huge bonus le .... But this is just hope lah ... hahaha. Sunderland is last spot now, and Man C only lost once at home ... Well, we harbour a little hope, we cherish our little dream :) If City wins the 2 matches on hand, they will be only 1 point behind us. if they draw one match, i.e. drops 2 points, then will be 3 points behind us. They have a better goal difference, so if we slip up and lose one match, we might trail them. Therefore, it helps if they lose one match, which will give us a one-match buffer against them in case we slip up. Of course, there is also chelski. They are 2 points behind, with inferior goal difference. Just another draw, and they should be also-ran... Then again, best thing is for us to keep going for another 4 matches and win them all, then no need to worry about city drop points or not, or how many. (for chelski, of course have to lose to us...) And i too think Pellegrini is better than JM leh. The latter blames the world when he loses. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 When the pressure mounting, I think every managers will blame every thing, so as to divert the attention from their team. This is part and parcel of the game ... Maybe they should bring the players to some spa and relax with some massage :) Thought BR did it recently :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear April 16, 2014 Author Share April 16, 2014 Kudos to the fans who can come up with all the calculations... IT’S ALL ABOUT THE 96 - Coutinho’s winning goal against Man City crossed the line at exactly 78 min:18sec, now, the secret is 78+18=96 - The match ended in the 96th minute when Clattenburg allowed 1 extra minute to the added to the original 5 - If Liverpool win their next 4 games, they will end up with 89 points and will claim their 19th title, the two 19 titles and 89 points make 1989- which is the year of the Hillsborough tragedy - Liverpool could be crowned champions against Newcastle United, the trick is the word Newcastle is made up of 9 letters and United is made of 6 letters combine the two you have 9 and 6 or in literal combination 96. - So we will win our 19 title with 89 points against a team with 9 and 6 total letters. Hence 1989 and 96Destiny 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 As long as Sunderland can snatch a draw at Man C home, that will be a huge bonus le .... But this is just hope lah ... hahaha. Sunderland is last spot now, and Man C only lost once at home ... Well, we harbour a little hope, we cherish our little dream :) Sunderland to draw against City sounds like final fantasy to me. I'ld probably placed hopes on Everton and even Crystal Palace for City to likely drop three or two points. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 16, 2014 Share April 16, 2014 Kudos to the fans who can come up with all the calculations... IT’S ALL ABOUT THE 96 - Coutinho’s winning goal against Man City crossed the line at exactly 78 min:18sec, now, the secret is 78+18=96 - The match ended in the 96th minute when Clattenburg allowed 1 extra minute to the added to the original 5 - If Liverpool win their next 4 games, they will end up with 89 points and will claim their 19th title, the two 19 titles and 89 points make 1989- which is the year of the Hillsborough tragedy - Liverpool could be crowned champions against Newcastle United, the trick is the word Newcastle is made up of 9 letters and United is made of 6 letters combine the two you have 9 and 6 or in literal combination 96. - So we will win our 19 title with 89 points against a team with 9 and 6 total letters. Hence 1989 and 96 Destiny Wow, so many coincidences leh :) Nevertheless, let's take it a game at a time.... hopefully our LS can start firing again starting from Norwich game, so that he can sharpen for the Chelsea game later :) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...