Liverpool Season 2013/14 part 3 - The Final Push to Top Spot

Berncsp76

Hopefully suarez continues his good form against norwich. 1st player to score 4 hattricks gainst the same team!!

Be careful what you wish for....I believe Pool v Chelsea on 27/4 will be refereed by Howard Webb cos it's a title decider and he's deemed the best.

Def won't be Clattenburg again so can' think of anyone else.

You mean he'll decide where the title goes? DAMN! We must start a petition to get rid of him if it is true.

Andre Marriner will be the referee for Norwich City vs Liverpool @ Carrow Road..

10268455_10152330172018485_5567879776670

If any red card given, hope he dun send off the wrong person... [sweatdrop]

Edited by Berncsp76

Andre Marriner will be the referee for Norwich City vs Liverpool @ Carrow Road..

10268455_10152330172018485_5567879776670

If any red card given, hope he dun send off the wrong person... [sweatdrop]

This one definitely better than webb. Wrong person send off can always appeal and get the FA to rescindthe card. Still got hope.

As for webb totally no hope. No see the infringement say got see u also LppL.

Let's not worry abt who is the MIB, just concentrate on our game.

On paper, Norwich may seem tender meat as we have thrashed them a few times, but as they are fighting relegation now, easy meat may not be that tender to chew now.

Need to play our game smartly, and slice them perfectly so that we can enjoy the canaries' juice :D

With JH out, time to bring in Lucas ?

Time to sharpen our attacker's knife for makan :)

Wah ha ha... really good to overcome yet another obstacle, and a major one in City, albeit with mixed feelings.

After the early lead, i was like feeling quite happy that it's a good start. When Gerrard had the free header, i was like wah lao... noone within 2 m of him and still only headed directly to Hart, must be cos he almost 10 yr never scored any headers (since Istanbul) so can't do it well. Lucky from the resulting corner Skrtel scored... I thought, that's it, Arsenal lai liao... esp. since Toure also gave up...

Then as the chances went begging, the tide turned and started to get worried...

My P3 son, who begged wife to let him watch (although wife said 10 pm strictly must sleep even if match not finished), was very happy initially, but at 2 - 2, he very scared and xian already, so went to bed...

And it was truly lucky that we managed to weather the storm at that stage, esp. the pass to silva... Really like the chinese saying 大难不死,必有后福。

And the 福 actually came via Kompany... I can sympathise with him, and I'm sure SG can too, remembering his incredible own goals and back pass to Henry in the past...

But the important thing is we're one more step closer to the ultimate prize now.

SAS hopefully will stay fit and rediscover scoring forms and not fall too easily in the next 4 games, plus the rest must continue to step up their game.

Just 4 more games. Stay focused, and the reward is there.

Bad news. DS could be out with hamstring.

No choice, we just have to tweak the formation to suit LS, unless introduce Aspas?

Suarez can play as central striker, Coutihnio and Sterling can play with him as part of a front 3. or one of sterling and coutihnio to play in the hole.

SG, JA and Lucas can play as CMs with Cotihnio and Sterling dropping back to support the MF when we do not have the ball. JA need to provide the energy that JH provide, Lucas can play his normal role cos SG is now almost playing as a spare centreback sometimes.

The defence? i prefer Agger over Sahko. Sahko gives me chill whenever he receive the ball.

gerrard scored a header against everton few mths back.

Got meh? i thought he scored only penalty this season :D , and header too? that's rare lor...

I only remember he scored from open play for england against poland.

The defence? i prefer Agger over Sahko. Sahko gives me chill whenever he receive the ball.

You too? i had said in early season that Sakho seems clumsy on the ball, either want to fall down, lose the ball, or do a horrible pass to put teammate under pressure.

Well, against City, he at least didn't do the first 2, but i think he last min passed a ball to Flano, who under pressured did a pass that was intercepted and almost ended up in trouble...

and of course that's the Dzeko thing...

You too? i had said in early season that Sakho seems clumsy on the ball, either want to fall down, lose the ball, or do a horrible pass to put teammate under pressure.

Well, against City, he at least didn't do the first 2, but i think he last min passed a ball to Flano, who under pressured did a pass that was intercepted and almost ended up in trouble...

and of course that's the Dzeko thing...

But when come to aerial threat, Sakho is ahead above the rest. Only thing is he is slow and clumsy, like Kanu.

the only problem i have with Sakho is the way he wait for opponents to close in before picking a pass

otherwise i prefer him over Agger

the only problem i have with Sakho is the way he wait for opponents to close in before picking a pass

No lah, best is Kompany....oh wait...

If Sturridge is ruled out, Will BR still stick to 4 - 4 - 2 ? diamond midfield?

Or 4 - 2 - 3 -1 or even 4 - 3 - 3 ?

If 4 - 2 - 3 -1, suspect would be SG and LL as holding, with the 3 of PC, JA and RS.

Also got to cater for JH's suspension..... (how times have change, we are actually "feeling" the lost of JH, whereas once upon a time, most of us cant wait to see him go.

Yes... exactly true lor... got time can slowly pass accurately, he doesn't want. Till no more lobang liao, then he panics and it's contagious, causing teammates to panic too and sooner or later lose the ball -- in extremely dangerous territory.

Agger is much better in terms of ball control and passing, and can try to shoot too (although it's been ages since he last did that), but i was quite worried when he was outpaced by soldado despite having a 2-3 m headstart a few weeks ago. scared the hell out of me...

If Sturridge is ruled out, Will BR still stick to 4 - 4 - 2 ? diamond midfield?

Or 4 - 2 - 3 -1 or even 4 - 3 - 3 ?

If 4 - 2 - 3 -1, suspect would be SG and LL as holding, with the 3 of PC, JA and RS.

Also got to cater for JH's suspension..... (how times have change, we are actually "feeling" the lost of JH, whereas once upon a time, most of us cant wait to see him go.

he can do with both 4-4-2 diamond or 4-2-3-1. lucas n gerrard will definitely b in the middle. with sterling, coutinho suarez n sturridge upfront.