Liverpool Season 2013/14 part 3 - The Final Push to Top Spot

Berncsp76

Ture True.....should do more on Fellaini kind of deals. Spend big money like no tomorrow. hehehe. [laugh]

Big players joining them or not depend all how much they willing to spend. :D

I guess depending who their next manager is will really affect on those big players whether they trust him to bring them back to euro.

Well, the season ended and in Pool, who had played well and who had not had been identified .... [sly]

One major person to get rid off is Moses. The most selfish and lazy player .... [furious]

Sometimes I wonder, is it Chelsea loan him to Pool to create havoc ..... :angry:

this one dont need to get rid. it's auto F off. he n cissokho know they will return to their club. lucky loan only...

Ya....i did notice they were very far away from reality. [laugh]

if u noticed, these are predictions for liverpool fans' or supporters' consumption ...

not meant for betting....

he still provided the deadball for the 2 winning goals.

Just saying...

To me, phasing out stevie G is not the most important thing.

First thing is to sort out DC, LB and someone to give Glenn Johnson some competition.

Actually, Henderson can take deadfall quite well also. Just saying. The only negative of yesterday is Saurez didn't score.

I don't blame skirtel for the own goal. It's unavoidable when the Rb go missing and have to let the old man chase the winger

Actually not far. We had been scoring that in FIFA and winning eleven.

Lucas at dm is still. Better than sg at dm.

When can we stop compromising squad str for sg??

i agree to first statement...

but

without SG deadball specials, we wouldn't be where we are too...

To repeat a 2nd place next season is a hell lot more difficult than achieving it the first time.

Yes liverpool will learn to play better......so will many other teams.

Both Man City & Chelsea have european distractions and in my books, they have done much better than liverpool this season.

Liverpool with more games next season.....will need to put in a lot more effort than ever before......just to get that 2nd spot again.

First on the cards is increasing the squad......its just too damn small.

yeah...he did provide the 2 assists. while good to have, im sure others can start taking freekicks as well. pros n cons. for me, the most impt is for the team to look ahead n start planning for life after gerrard.

i think take things into perspective.

We spent money without them contributing a single percent to the 2nd position

- Ilori, ASPAS, alberto

At least Sakho did something.

We really need to look at how we sign players properly and identify good targets.

Like what some guys are saying, next year will be much tougher even to qualify for CL again.

borini contributed!! very good!

Sahko contribution is make me have hbp everytime he touch the ball with his feet ;p

we always identify good targets.... except we wun pay for them!

For UCL qual for new season: Shitty and Chelski will be up there, Pool, Arse, Cockerals and Manure + maybe everton ($$$)

if our players start to be smart, play to win, we should have no issue being up there...

Whats worring is Suarez seems to have gone almost totally off the boil in the last few matches... i think his new knitted boots!

To repeat a 2nd place next season is a hell lot more difficult than achieving it the first time.

Yes liverpool will learn to play better......so will many other teams.

Both Man City & Chelsea have european distractions and in my books, they have done much better than liverpool this season.

Liverpool with more games next season.....will need to put in a lot more effort than ever before......just to get that 2nd spot again.

First on the cards is increasing the squad......its just too damn small.

All meaning BR must learn how to play like Chelsea in parking bus when the need arises :)

We can't chiong forever in league and champion league, must know when to close shop.

Agreed. Have to sort out the defenders !

We can't be crawling back from every own goal conceded.

Need a tower leader CB, even if he cost more.

SG, we still need him, to steady the ship. Provide leadership, and guidance, especially when we are challenging again next season. I would think the next Captain could be Henderson. Just give him the vice captain, and I am sure he will do well.

Henderson as the next captain?

I thought Suarez would be in line. I thought he held captaincy during a period when Gerald and Agger were out this season.

last few games showed the inexperience of the team in handling a title chase. evenin the 11 game winning run, they started to lose focus defensively when it seemed more likely that they can win the title. perhaps they r tired. even with no midwk games, i tink it still is asking a lot from them to play every wk with the same speed.

n by approaching all games the same way, showed that rodgers can b a bit naive with his tactics. even when they r top with city chasing, can always b seen that pool may slip up, n slip up they did.

overall, a bit disappointed for not winning. but of cos, delighted how the team turned out to b.

i think the team really start believing in their own hype of being able to outscore opposition....

this is a very pleasing team to watch, better than roy evans team cos we manage to finish 2nd and fight to last day of season.

they do however really need a defensive coach.. their positioning all wrong...

Like I said... to dream is beautiful, but reality is cruel...

First and foremost, a new defensive coach is a must, I would say, grab big Sami Hyypia.... he's available, unless he feels its a step down having managed leverkusen

All meaning BR must learn how to play like Chelsea in parking bus when the need arises :)

We can't chiong forever in league and champion league, must know when to close shop.

You mean as in playing for a draw and rely on counterattack?

i agree to first statement...

but

without SG deadball specials, we wouldn't be where we are too...

Can at him some other places mah. I think he can be a good cm.

Ya.....no teams can give 100% week in week out.

If you observe, liverpool's form is dipping with every progressing game.

They are basically mentality stress-out.

If the league should drag on for another 5 games, i doubt liverpool can even finish top 3.

To beat a 9-men Newcastle by only 2-1 does reflect my sentiments.

Even when they were presented with the plate, they cant achieve the fairy tale scoreline that many here desire...... [laugh]

You mean as in playing for a draw and rely on counterattack?

No lah. I mean we need to know when to close shop when the need arises.

e.g. we could be winning 2-3 goals already, then we need to defend and close shop. No need to chiong all the time, afterall, 3 points in the bag already. A good example will be the Palace match.

Again, it really depend on the type of defenders we have. Pls, no more Sakho. Will give heart-attack :D

Many times, our attack very magnificent :)

But many times also, our defend really jialat till our hearts cannot tahan ...

No lah. I mean we need to know when to close shop when the need arises.

e.g. we could be winning 2-3 goals already, then we need to defend and close shop. No need to chiong all the time, afterall, 3 points in the bag already. A good example will be the Palace match.

Again, it really depend on the type of defenders we have. Pls, no more Sakho. Will give heart-attack :D

Many times, our attack very magnificent :)

But many times also, our defend really jialat till our hearts cannot tahan ...

Agree! BR needs to learn to stop squeezing the trigger and play like chelski once they are winning. GPMG also need to stop and cool down if not barrel sure bend one. [hur]