Ktglfc Hypersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 He must be super naive if he thinks he can cover the goal differences in 2 games. At least at 3-1 with 15 min to go he should know already right? I don't agree the reason the team is not made to defend, we have 2 experienced CBs on the bench, one is a national captain the other was a champion, he can't depend on them even if 15 min? BR is just a bit inexperience, after all, he only take charge of Swansea and not challenging for title. I think with more playing at this kind of high level chasing for league champion, he will learn of the tricks; when to defend and when to go out to attack. This season will be a steep lesson for him, and hopefully he will learn from it and be wiser :) And hope there will be next season for SG. Would love to just see him lift the trophy... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 they can, buay zhun nia pple can park bus... depending on situation, sometimes it will suit us... my area to pickup is the balance between attack and defence.. we dunno how to contain even crytal palace.... with a 3 goal lead... park the bus for 10 15 mins we also fail.... that's y parking bus not as easy as it looks... even have 10 defenders may still fail.. it may be ugly but imagine, parking bus for 1 game a season may win you the league He must be super naive if he thinks he can cover the goal differences in 2 games. At least at 3-1 with 15 min to go he should know already right? I don't agree the reason the team is not made to defend, we have 2 experienced CBs on the bench, one is a national captain the other was a champion, he can't depend on them even if 15 min? pride and ego... after how he say Chelsea park 2 buses 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 that's y parking bus not as eaambitious? Over zealous in his attackingit looks... even have 10 defenders may still fail.. it may be ugly but imagine, parking bus for 1 game a season may win you the league pride and ego... after how he say Chelsea park 2 buses what if.... going for a draw against cheslki. A 1: 0 win against cp and nc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 that's y parking bus not as easy as it looks... even have 10 defenders may still fail.. it may be ugly but imagine, parking bus for 1 game a season may win you the league pride and ego... after how he say Chelsea park 2 buses I am okay with parking the bus. I don't complain about Chelsea parking the bus. I only complain about time wasting from first min. Which I think is also a viable tactics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 DM like the shitty one.. Fernandinio guy? able to soak and move things off.. Lucas do not look match fit to me... and if Lucas is the DM, we need 2 very dynamic CM. Henderson will improve further, Allen probably... Coutihnio will need to step it up... if we can find SG (2004 to 2009) mark II honestly the way we play, we are prone to concede goals.... when we play the whole team deeper, we struggle to score goals..we really need to find a balance how to start quickly, tear away and then close shop... we dunno how to close shop this season... and last night was the first time it really hurts. maybe the CB - DM - CB is too flat and Mignolet is too deep in his box if u ask me... say a back 3 of Sakho - SG - Skrtel when the ball is at Sakho side, i noticed that SG is always the deepest guy.... During the mishap in Chelsea match, Sakho was in line with SG... When SG make a mistake... Mignolet is way back in the box... and Skrtel is rather far to SG's right.... Might be able to prevent a goal if Mignolet is at the top of the penalty box (provided we are in control of the ball) he could have rush out earlier and narrow angle faster... and if Skrtel stand deeper than SG.... i.e. Sakho -SG -Skrtel in a slanted line... with Skrtel deepest... maybe he can get across in time... With SG being the deepest point, beat him and you beat the entire defence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 I am okay with parking the bus. I don't complain about Chelsea parking the bus. I only complain about time wasting from first min. Which I think is also a viable tactics. good tactic because those season pool always fast starters.. by slowing you all down, make you all more kanjiong and doubt yourself what if.... going for a draw against cheslki. A 1: 0 win against cp and nc. over liao but drawing against chelski will confirm give you all more confidence I still think man c will drop points but not sure will it be enough 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) Well, lets rest and we shall see what happen in Man C on Wednesday night. Enjoy our TOP spot for another 2 days :) Ok, going to give out all my 50 power now to all Pool fans for your loud cheering to our team :) YAY!!When no leader in defend. Then goalie must step up.SM should use a loud hailer. Actually who else can be leader?? I will think Lucas can as when he was playing with the younger ppl he dare to command them around. But he had not been fixture for many games so it's hard to see him been elected. Plus with his new position to accommodate sg. We can see he is not really performing plus player don't feel comfortable passing to him in this new position Roy Keane is the only man u player I look up to. He acts like Warrant Officer on the parade square barking orders and skrewing those who do not perform. Edited May 6, 2014 by Count-Bracula 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 maybe the CB - DM - CB is too flat and Mignolet is too deep in his box if u ask me... say a back 3 of Sakho - SG - Skrtel when the ball is at Sakho side, i noticed that SG is always the deepest guy.... During the mishap in Chelsea match, Sakho was in line with SG... When SG make a mistake... Mignolet is way back in the box... and Skrtel is rather far to SG's right.... Might be able to prevent a goal if Mignolet is at the top of the penalty box (provided we are in control of the ball) he could have rush out earlier and narrow angle faster... and if Skrtel stand deeper than SG.... i.e. Sakho -SG -Skrtel in a slanted line... with Skrtel deepest... maybe he can get across in time... With SG being the deepest point, beat him and you beat the entire defence If this is how we are going to play, we will either need to either get a defender that can play as DM or a DM that can play as Def. SG and Lucas is out of question. SG is more of a CM that can defend while Lucas is more of reader type of DM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 how about a new right side defender to replace GJ? He is the worst defender in the team. He deflected in the 1st goal and the other one was instead if running with the attacker to stifle him, GJ actually ran way from him into the penalty box then close in again. Wth? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 YAY!! SM should use a loud hailer. Roy Keane is the only man u player I look up to. He acts like Warrant Officer on the parade square barking orders and skrewing those who do not perform. I agree with you. Man U has many years of success partly because of him. No team mates will dare to screw around with him....either you run at his command or you die in the dressing room later. Pool need a player like him......strong leadership, not just good leadership. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) Think most of us are happy with the progress made this season..... We are lamenting the way the team cracked after BR unknowingly put pressure on the team with the things he says at times. Sometimes he has no choice but to try to fire up the team by saying things like we are the team that can score many to offset the GD deficit. What else can he say? He has to put pressure on Man City... if we won 4-0, I think Man City will be worried. For the title chase, I personally think a 3-0 win at Crystal Palace is good result as we can definitely try to score more against Newcastle at home. For the game, I din watch but it is clear we lost the plot by getting a draw after go 3-0 up. Like I say in Chelsea park bus incident, I dun believe in putting more strikers on the pitch equates to scoring more... Albeit, against Crystal Palace, BR could hv started Coutinho and leave Lucas on the bench. Coutinho will provide more firepower in the first half... I think the plan was to score a couple of goals early but we only score one. Lucas can come in to slow down the game by replacing Coutinho after 60 or 65 min. I saw reports saying that the forwards were playing at high tempo over long period of time. On hindsight, BR could have put in Agger to play left back with Flanagan switching to the right since Johnson seemed hopeless against the Crystal Palace version of C Ronaldo. I saw reports saying Johnson was beaten 4 times out of 4 attempts. Or just put Agger in to play a back 5. We know Crystal Palace will come at us trying to score some goals as they are playing in front of home supporters. If we can manage their onslaught, we can spring simple counter attack to try to score more.... but a 3-0 effort is good enough. I have never put my hope on winning title by GD but I thot we shld win last 2 games n hope for a man city slip up. I think BR was thinking the same way. Many of us will think this way. Yup. We are happy with the season, disappointed at "slipping" only at the last 3 games, disappointed that SG did not nail down this last medal missing from his display cabinet, disappointed at the collapse at Crystal palace. Edited May 6, 2014 by Raymondism 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Well, left one last match, and we will all rest till next season come. It will be a long 3 months break. Anyone have any match highlight that you recall for liverpool? meaning which match left you in awe? Think there must be more highs than lows for Pool :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Well, left one last match, and we will all rest till next season come. It will be a long 3 months break. Anyone have any match highlight that you recall for liverpool? meaning which match left you in awe? Think there must be more highs than lows for Pool :) You mean this season highlights? For individual brilliance, I would say the 5-1 home game against Norwich. For teamwork, the 5-0 thrashing away game against Spurs causing AVB to lose his job. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Well, left one last match, and we will all rest till next season come. It will be a long 3 months break. Anyone have any match highlight that you recall for liverpool? meaning which match left you in awe? Think there must be more highs than lows for Pool :) Got world cup leh....SG vs LS hahaha.... Erm, for me it was the arsenal blitz that left me most in awe.....I mean it is arsenal not some mid table team.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 For me is the 3-2 win against city. We see the maturing of sterling as a player. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 Every clubs will blip in last 3 games to finish off the season, it all started wif SG mistake and Chelsea took advantage. The way Pool played was too attacked orientated, leaving the back line complacent, and Palace took the chances to finish it. JaimeC was right to condemn the defense lack pace, leaving goalkeeper no chance. Wag about Gerrard, he should have command better, being Cpt and leading the pack of covering every inch of grass, I dun think pool has any chance left. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 every manager would park a bus or two, not oly JoseM, his strategies and player's character are spot on. Pool need player of strong leadership and character, not only RoyK or JohnT, or even PatrickViera. Brendan has to be forth-coming in planning, he is over-confident by sub striker for striker, Palace has nothing to play for , yet they out up a gutsy display of no fear, Pool started to decline and panic, it is not the way a club should play, thy play ALONE and wait for Palace to exploit, it works for them tis time round . . . Roger has to take the blame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwee 5th Gear May 7, 2014 Share May 7, 2014 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptF89E-MEAs A sad season for Liverpool. So near yet so far.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...