Drusid 1st Gear April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 gritty win. 3 points in the bag. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 SG have more than 10 lge goals again! mostly from Penalties! i like! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winkasiao 3rd Gear April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 Hopefully next week we can thrash MC.. YNWA. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 The ref had a fairly decent game except for the bad call which resulted in goals for both side. Pool's 2nd goal should not have been a penalty in the first place. I think that is to make amends for the bad call for West Ham's goal which clearly is a foul by Carroll. Anyway, we saw more stability when Lucas and Gerrard protects the defence. It was a hard fought game and lucky enough Pool nick in a goal over them… Well 5 more cup finals to go! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drusid 1st Gear April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 My blood pressure goes up whenever kolo toure gets on the pitch. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 Credit to west ham for making Liverpool a hard earn victory 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 (edited) The ref had a fairly decent game except for the bad call which resulted in goals for both side. Pool's 2nd goal should not have been a penalty in the first place. I think that is to make amends for the bad call for West Ham's goal which clearly is a foul by Carroll. Anyway, we saw more stability when Lucas and Gerrard protects the defence. It was a hard fought game and lucky enough Pool nick in a goal over them Well 5 more cup finals to go! Same sentiments on second penalty Read from the web: Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard is one penalty away from breaking the record for number of spot-kicks scored by one player in a Premier League season. Edited April 6, 2014 by Raymondism 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryankoh 4th Gear April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 A hard fought win but it is still a good win. I wouldn't mind a 2-1 win for the next 5 games, though my heart will probably pump faster. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 C'mon pool Make us dream Wouldn't mind even if my bp increases 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 This is the sort of game a champion must win. We cannot always expect to steamroll team. Point is more impt. Our confidence/belief seem to be very high. Some matches these two factors can push us to gain the 3 points. Another plus point. BR able and willing to change tactic sub ineffective player. Not waiting for the traditional 75min time frame. Bringing the ineffective DS out also a positive move. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 SG best penalty taker in Premier league 2nd best if I'm correct. Go go go! Now BR must work on how to overcome double deckers and jumbo jets parked in front of goal post. This seems to be the tactic against high scoring teams. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 This is the sort of game a champion must win. We cannot always expect to steamroll team. Point is more impt. Our confidence/belief seem to be very high. Some matches these two factors can push us to gain the 3 points. Another plus point. BR able and willing to change tactic sub ineffective player. Not waiting for the traditional 75min time frame. Bringing the ineffective DS out also a positive move. Yep, sometimes it's the small teams that are more difficult - even Palace can beat Chelski.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 Headache due to late night, but then, heart happy :) 3 points in the bag :) Even though now, we are almost confirmed to at least occupied the 3rd spot and secured the Champion League, but with League title on sight, I guess the players must be motivated ! The coming match against Man C will determine whether we can secure our 1st title in 24 years or just champion league.... Gettting more and more exciting, don't you think so ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 on the 2nd penalty, I looked at this replay and it looked legit leh. Yes Adrian did touch the ball sightly but it did not alter the direction much, but there was definite contact with Flano's leg. One might argue Flano looking for it, but a keeper gotta get his challenges in the box 100%. No margin for error https://mtc.cdn.vine.co/r/videos/F00920D1DD1064630118896549888_2f8a019416e.0.0.5411745767908859274.mp4?versionId=Gvs5RmVK30ctzJdpYnl9gqoQ5EBS81i6 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 Rodgers revealed after the game that he spoke to the official at half-time about the incident. “I just had a quiet word and he thought the keeper had dropped it,” he said. Then what the fark did the linesman say to him !??!?! wrong admit wrong lah .... lucky we still got the 3 points. So now we almost assured of 3rd spot. 4th spot is without question, unless we collapse totally. One very marked improvement we had is the mental strength and attitude. Kudos to BR and his team. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 on the 2nd penalty, I looked at this replay and it looked legit leh. Yes Adrian did touch the ball sightly but it did not alter the direction much, but there was definite contact with Flano's leg. One might argue Flano looking for it, but a keeper gotta get his challenges in the box 100%. No margin for error https://mtc.cdn.vine.co/r/videos/F00920D1DD1064630118896549888_2f8a019416e.0.0.5411745767908859274.mp4?versionId=Gvs5RmVK30ctzJdpYnl9gqoQ5EBS81i6 Personally I think it's legit too. The keeper both hand touch maybe even hold on to flano legs when flano when past him. If I am from ref position, I will think gk grab his leg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 ok let honest. How many times u couldn't watch live and pool won? If stat is positive than better stay that way. Hahaha I know lala miss most of the matches due to work and pool won. Early kick off I will head to the pub or cooffee tiam. Tonight sort of late night so will doing streaming. Sian man. Now getting more exciting and since match start at 11pm so tried to do streaming. Rushed home after work. Couldn't find a sopcast channel. Tried to d/l acestream but very slow. Lol gave up in the end. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 on the 2nd penalty, I looked at this replay and it looked legit leh. Yes Adrian did touch the ball sightly but it did not alter the direction much, but there was definite contact with Flano's leg. One might argue Flano looking for it, but a keeper gotta get his challenges in the box 100%. No margin for error https://mtc.cdn.vine.co/r/videos/F00920D1DD1064630118896549888_2f8a019416e.0.0.5411745767908859274.mp4?versionId=Gvs5RmVK30ctzJdpYnl9gqoQ5EBS81i6 The keeper did touch the ball with right hand but think was punished cos his left hand follow up to clip Flanagan left ankle. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...