Shorty Turbocharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 next game against sunderland wont b easy. they r fighting relegation n it may jus b another game like cardiff n fulham. it has been proven time n agn that pool will struggle against smaller teams who defend n break quickly. hope they don slip up. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 It was a rare slow start by Pool on Sat. As far as I remember, in most of the recent games, they started on high tempo and hit the opponents before they got their footing, but it was the opposite on Sat. Before we even warmed our seats, SG was yellow carded and we conceded a goal... SG looked like he was on steriod, last couple of games got a shot, so was on a high, esp against manu, was so commanding and in control. this match effect worn out liao, so back to the ah pek pattern. lucky ref was lenient and didn't send him off - that makes it 2-time lucky including Arsenal FA cup match... in fact, whole defense, esp in first half, looked like tyre pom-cek, all dunno do what. GJ was not spared too, but i guess his contribution towards the goals, plus a couple more adventures forward, helped masked his deficiency significantly. In fact, i have higher hopes of him. Rafal and Zabaletta are better than him as RBs cos they create and then sieze opportunities to attack more than him, as he plays it safe, and wait till he's at least 80% confident before he attempts to go past/behind defenders. Yes, that's safety first for what is primarily a defender, but given his experience, he should be able to do better. For Flano, he should be a bit more careful in his positioning, as Allen is not fantastic covering him. Countinho was terribly short of form, but also made up for it with the assists. Still, should quickly recover his earlier form to help the team to win the next 8 games. Skrtel... not the most, but still culpable, when defending, but also more than made up for it with his goals. scored more than allen, coutinho and henderson, i suppose? Agger, who is taller than him, seem to lose out in more ways than one... The one positive was the S&S, with one assisting the other openly to score. Hope that will kickstart more of such assists and goals. on the other hand, chelski and manC are looking strong. Will for once support manU next and hope they take points off City, plus hopefully Ah Seng recovers from his depression and do the same too... 2 teams just put in 10 defenders and park the bus lah... who else can take some points off chelski huh? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Sturridge and Suarez outscore the entire Man U team... Wat was he thinking? Aiming for Chelsea's record of 103 goals in 09/10 season? SAS can aim for 54 goals to outscore Yorke and Cole combi Suarez can aim to outscore: Drogba 29 goals Van Persie, T Henry, K Phillips 30 goals C Ronaldo 31 goals Shearer n Cole 34 goals i think suarez can outscore city's top 2 scorers toure and aguero combined 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Records are good :) but, to finish as high as possible, is the best present that we Pool fans can get :) Now, it's top 3 for us :) of cos UCL qualification is the only target that matters.... judging from the way liverpool is playing... a good thing to focus on will be scoring more goals.... as long as we continue to score goals.... we will gather more points... i think suarez can outscore city's top 2 scorers toure and aguero combined think Suarez is almost certain to be top scorer 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 of cos UCL qualification is the only target that matters.... judging from the way liverpool is playing... a good thing to focus on will be scoring more goals.... as long as we continue to score goals.... we will gather more points... think Suarez is almost certain to be top scorer throw whole house, car, cash on LS to win !!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 throw whole house, car, cash on LS to win !!! Me not any club fan, but if LS becomes top scorer which I think he will be, I am gonna buy a Pool jersey with his name as a keepsake. Take it that I help Pool to earn some jersey money......LS has been sensational, not just for Pool for but for the entire BPL. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Me not any club fan, but if LS becomes top scorer which I think he will be, I am gonna buy a Pool jersey with his name as a keepsake. Take it that I help Pool to earn some jersey money......LS has been sensational, not just for Pool for but for the entire BPL. You will not be the only one... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Me not any club fan, but if LS becomes top scorer which I think he will be, I am gonna buy a Pool jersey with his name as a keepsake. Take it that I help Pool to earn some jersey money......LS has been sensational, not just for Pool for but for the entire BPL. He had change soooooooooooooo much since last year..... I was very worried of him for falling down so easily for penalty and kana yellow carded for diving. He have changed all right..... He doesn't fall when challenge inside the box, no so much arguing with the refree.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 He had change soooooooooooooo much since last year..... I was very worried of him for falling down so easily for penalty and kana yellow carded for diving. He have changed all right..... He doesn't fall when challenge inside the box, no so much arguing with the refree.... zidane heatbutted the ref in the world cup final. in like the last competitive match of his career. haha leopard never change his spots. Just temporary cover up only ... He will flare up again one, just hope it's not something stupid like biting someone. Only those normal type of red card can liao ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 bo standard as a manager...once a Manc always a Manc, sore loser no class...no wonder they are gonna get relegated... https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=254328674746502&set=vb.166890736823630&type=2&theater Sky Sports ask Ole Gunnar Solskjaer about Liverpool's title chances: "I couldn't care less" then walks away. KNS. Hope we will beat them 6-0 the next time we face cardiff bellamy should swing a golf club at his manager's face Me not any club fan, but if LS becomes top scorer which I think he will be, I am gonna buy a Pool jersey with his name as a keepsake. Take it that I help Pool to earn some jersey money......LS has been sensational, not just for Pool for but for the entire BPL. i went to buy coutinho for this season. Cos i thought LS would have been gone by summer or Jan I will look to buy LS for next season, and maybe sturridge as well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 zidane heatbutted the ref in the world cup final. in like the last competitive match of his career. haha leopard never change his spots. Just temporary cover up only ... He will flare up again one, just hope it's not something stupid like biting someone. Only those normal type of red card can liao ... Err... actually zidane did headbutt, but not the ref. He headbutted Mettarazi, whom he said insulted his mother... but maybe LS is different, cos he can act leh... lucky he's with us. if he's against us, i'll hate his gut... saw a compilation of his misdemeanours, and he really act like anything... purposedly kicked or stamped opponents but fell on the floor himself pretending to be victim... I already said before, this streak of his can manifest easily when the chips are down. If pool keeps winning, this will be kept in check and at bay... so, pls continue winning 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Err... actually zidane did headbutt, but not the ref. He headbutted Mettarazi, whom he said insulted his mother... I already said before, this streak of his can manifest easily when the chips are down. If pool keeps winning, this will be kept in check and at bay... so, pls continue winning ya typo mistake. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 i went to buy coutinho for this season. Cos i thought LS would have been gone by summer or Jan I will look to buy LS for next season, and maybe sturridge as well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 throw whole house, car, cash on LS to win !!! dun think bookie will accept they also not stupid leh lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 (edited) Way before the last ten games we all were aiming for the top 4. Now we should be aiming for the top 2. Simple reason aim high at least now till end season any mishap along the way we will still be within top 4. Also added motivation when we are trailing in the match. Edited March 24, 2014 by Kopites 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Yes, Top 2 should be our aim now. Of course, deep down in our hearts, we hope our Pool can clinch the title, no matter how remote the chance is. Next year may not present such opportunities or next year match schedule may not be that kind to Pool. Hopefully, the teams above us can drop points, no matter how much, even 2 or 3 points, will be good enough :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Yes, Top 2 should be our aim now. Of course, deep down in our hearts, we hope our Pool can clinch the title, no matter how remote the chance is. Next year may not present such opportunities or next year match schedule may not be that kind to Pool. Hopefully, the teams above us can drop points, no matter how much, even 2 or 3 points, will be good enough :) Like I say, just score 3 every game and we will be fine... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear March 24, 2014 Share March 24, 2014 Like I say, just score 3 every game and we will be fine... Solskjaer's team scored three too but all is not fine for them ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...