Vegas Turbocharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Ben Smith @BenSmithBBC 26m This time last season, David Moyes' Everton had 48 points from 29 games, having scored 46 goals & conceded 35 Ben Smith @BenSmithBBC 27m This season, David Moyes' #MUFC side have 48pts from 29 games, having scored 46 goals and conceded 34 ... proven, this is Moyes level ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 about the game, I read reports saying GJ had a solid game. Is that true ? This means he only had 2 solid games this season, and both against mancs All our defenders played very well and its only because Man U made them look good…. Ben Smith @BenSmithBBC 26m This time last season, David Moyes' Everton had 48 points from 29 games, having scored 46 goals & conceded 35 Ben Smith @BenSmithBBC 27m This season, David Moyes' #MUFC side have 48pts from 29 games, having scored 46 goals and conceded 34 ... proven, this is Moyes level His glaring mistake is to clear the Man U's back room and brought his own from Everton. That's why Man U is getting to their level in the BPL…. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Henderson said the win over Man U is just another 3 pts... One tight slap to Alex Ferguson's face 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Henderson said the win over Man U is just another 3 pts... One tight slap to Alex Ferguson's face It's a way of reducing pressure mounting on the team, and also tell others that Pool treat every game seriously, cos every match is a cup match that earn 3 valuable points :) 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Ben Smith @BenSmithBBC 26m This time last season, David Moyes' Everton had 48 points from 29 games, having scored 46 goals & conceded 35 Ben Smith @BenSmithBBC 27m This season, David Moyes' #MUFC side have 48pts from 29 games, having scored 46 goals and conceded 34 ... proven, this is Moyes level His is improving, his team conceded one less this season. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 19, 2014 Share March 19, 2014 It's a way of reducing pressure mounting on the team, and also tell others that Pool treat every game seriously, cos every match is a cup match that earn 3 valuable points :) Ya... beating a team in crisis is expected, nothing to shout about 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 19, 2014 Share March 19, 2014 about the game, I read reports saying GJ had a solid game. Is that true ? This means he only had 2 solid games this season, and both against mancs He played decently well. Perhaps it was really because he was carrying injuries during that spell that he played like … me Or maybe he's now trying to impress suitors… But i still think a RB paid that amt of $$ should play better than he did, still. At least he showed a few glimpses of what he used to do so effectively -- going forward either putting in crosses, or beat defenders, or shoot. But he's still lacking that final 2-3 touches/final product and it wasn't as effective. Evra was there for the beating, but GJ just didn't punish him enough. At least defensively, he wasn't as porous as previously, but as stated, it was prob ManU's own deficiency. If you think back about Southampton, the defense was worrying that day by the way soton midfielders cut us open time and again... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 19, 2014 Share March 19, 2014 His is improving, his team conceded one less this season. that's becos stevie G decided not to convert the 3rd penalty lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear March 19, 2014 Share March 19, 2014 Ya... beating a team in crisis is expected, nothing to shout about Agreed. The ManU team simply didn't turn up that day. Let's look ahead to the next few matches - one at a time... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 19, 2014 Share March 19, 2014 Won't be able to watch this Saturday match :( Maybe I predict the score now : Cardiff 0-4 Liverpool :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 Agreed. The ManU team simply didn't turn up that day. Let's look ahead to the next few matches - one at a time... I was worried before we went to WHL, and again before gunners went to anfield, as well as when toffees visited... Needless to say, it was the same last weekend, but each time the opponent didn't turn up. Or is it becoming a habit for them to freeze when facing Pool nowadays? If so, i hope it will be the same for other big teams in the remaining games, like City and Chelsea, or even Spurs (ok, they're not big really); better still, even the other teams... i'll gladly accept that it if it's said that all the teams that lose to Pool from now on do so cos they don't play well... in exchange for pool winning all the remaining matches. Actually it's an art to play in a way that forces and pressures the opponent into playing badly. Hope pool continues to do that 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 Shaqiri agent has been reported that his client is looking to leave bm ... Making a plea to any club who wants him.. eg. Inter, pool, manure, Rodgers .. what r u waiting for? Sign him before e wc starts....!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder3 2nd Gear March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 I like this BR Liverpool team more than any if those Benitez teams . even though win nothing yet but the displays are adventurous and scintillating 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 ya i rather he stays on instead of being forced to leave. lol Wah knn sibeh heng bayi ngiam keng last night Man U win... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 manure thrash pple last night wor... today my fb feed is full of "we going win the UCL and take the place of the 4th place team" its good for them to thrash greeks, now thrash shitty please. Let Moyes keep the job beyond this season and yes, manure fans are noisy when they win. irritating 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 manure thrash pple last night wor... today my fb feed is full of "we going win the UCL and take the place of the 4th place team" its good for them to thrash greeks, now thrash shitty please. Let Moyes keep the job beyond this season and yes, manure fans are noisy when they win. irritating Typical manure fans lor. Ungracious when they win. Lagi ungracious when they lose 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 Next round got Real, Atletico, Barcelona, Bayern, Dortmund, PSG and Chelsea... I don't see how Man U is not gonna get thrashed... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 20, 2014 Share March 20, 2014 Next round got Real, Atletico, Barcelona, Bayern, Dortmund, PSG and Chelsea... I don't see how Man U is not gonna get thrashed... soccernet said it aptly when they said that for the first time in years (i should add maybe decades), all the teams in the UCL quarter final draws will be hoping that they draw man u next i doubt they will be another pool, can win UCL after barely managing to get past Olympiacos... I don't see how any of the 7 remaining teams will not drool if drawn to face them. Let's be honest, if you're barcelona, would you prefer drawing bayern, or man u?? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...