Icedbs Turbocharged March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Well, as they say, the mark of champions is the ability to win even when not playing so well. But I also think that pool fans (me included, if not especially so) have become spoilt. We have become addicted to - and come to expect - pool playing like they did against spurs, everton and arsenal every week. I guess that's not possible and we should just appreciate each win as what it is - 3 points. This is a special time for us - after 20 donkey years for the first time we are now legitimately in a real title fight. And that's without the riches of shitty and chelski. http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/liverpool/id/2604?cc=4716 Bro.....so fast become spoilt......I am still addicted to them losing to smaller teams just like all the previous years. So if they win 1-0, or just win by some luck...I very happy already. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 (edited) Bro.....so fast become spoilt......I am still addicted to them losing to smaller teams just like all the previous years. So if they win 1-0, or just win by some luck...I very happy already. Haha...maybe not you then....but for me (and I believe a few others) we look forward to the weekend hoping to see the high tempo, press-and-strike game which I mentioned earlier. It's so addictive seeing them play that way - could say it's almost as good as s*x ;p Although after such a long period of disappointment a part of me is still prepared for this dream to come to a crashing end *touch wood*... Edited March 3, 2014 by Kar_lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Well, as they say, the mark of champions is the ability to win even when not playing so well. But I also think that pool fans (me included, if not especially so) have become spoilt. We have become addicted to - and come to expect - pool playing like they did against spurs, everton and arsenal every week. I guess that's not possible and we should just appreciate each win as what it is - 3 points. This is a special time for us - after 20 donkey years for the first time we are now legitimately in a real title fight. And that's without the riches of shitty and chelski. http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/liverpool/id/2604?cc=4716 I think you have a good point. It is not likely that they can play that type of high-tempo, deep-pressing game every week - and get the same result. In some ways, arsenal and everton were taken by surprise as they had prob never played a pool team like that before and didn't have any answer, so were overrun... Actually while such style would be a joy to watch, i would rather they go easy on my heart, and just play with more solidity, you know, work their way towards unlocking opponent's defense, then be watertight when defending so that opponents cannot penetrate easily... In any case, would be good to just win, win, win... it's such a long wait that they haven't won any title since my adulthood... am still upset over the last kick that cost them the title when i was in army... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Then, hope Man C plays Chelsea in the UCL final, and Arsenal reaches semi and also win FA cup against Chelsea in final, plus Man C wins league cup after extra time and penalties... Most important is all these teams tire themselves out physically and mentally and so allow Pool to pip them in title race, given they have more time to freshen up and prepare better... Take stock: One prediction came true, although not as good as hope. Man C won league cup, but would be better if they were stretched a lot more... but i think low chance of them playing chelsea in UCL final already lah hor? also low chance of arsenal reach semi... now need chelsea and man c to tire themselves more and more, and lose form in the league... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 I think you have a good point. It is not likely that they can play that type of high-tempo, deep-pressing game every week - and get the same result. In some ways, arsenal and everton were taken by surprise as they had prob never played a pool team like that before and didn't have any answer, so were overrun... But pool needs to start playing like this on a consistent basis + defensive solidity if we intend to win like we used to do. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 But pool needs to start playing like this on a consistent basis + defensive solidity if we intend to win like we used to do. yes, but one step at a time lah... i not go greedy one... just win one title first. Then slowly improve further to stay there. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Duno who is the f**king idiot who left this 5 dislikes and comment on my page...sent today 11.44am. f**k you understand! If you have the balls please identify yourself...I have already reported you to admins. Mods/admins please take note. whats wrong with commenting on my own thread since i am the thread starter? My gut feel is manure fans...sour grapes...please go f**k yourself... alot of ballless manure fans out there. come... dont angry.... i up for you. hahahahahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 I think you have a good point. It is not likely that they can play that type of high-tempo, deep-pressing game every week - and get the same result. In some ways, arsenal and everton were taken by surprise as they had prob never played a pool team like that before and didn't have any answer, so were overrun... Actually while such style would be a joy to watch, i would rather they go easy on my heart, and just play with more solidity, you know, work their way towards unlocking opponent's defense, then be watertight when defending so that opponents cannot penetrate easily... In any case, would be good to just win, win, win... it's such a long wait that they haven't won any title since my adulthood... am still upset over the last kick that cost them the title when i was in army... If we played with more solidity, then we would look like chelsea. Well, being liverpool is all about erratic display isn't it? Nevertheless, three points is all we should look at for every game…. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 haha raymondism, haha thanks for the comment. As i typed it out i knew something was wrong, but just couldn't figure out what lol. anyway we are still real outsiders for the title. So let's just enjoy the run of good results. After all the kpkb we complain about BR's taka taki rubbish and his brandonisms, i'm glad that he's showing his practical side as a manger. The team is still getting results and humming along even with our deficiencies. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Don think abt the title la. Get 4th is target achieved. Get 3rd is a bonus. Get title?...get already then talk. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 Don think abt the title la. Get 4th is target achieved. Get 3rd is a bonus. Get title?...get already then talk. like i said to my friend. if u are not 1st, 2nd to 4th doesn't really matter much. Most importantly is we get our CL place! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged March 3, 2014 Share March 3, 2014 haha raymondism, haha thanks for the comment. As i typed it out i knew something was wrong, but just couldn't figure out what lol. anyway we are still real outsiders for the title. So let's just enjoy the run of good results. After all the kpkb we complain about BR's taka taki rubbish and his brandonisms, i'm glad that he's showing his practical side as a manger. The team is still getting results and humming along even with our deficiencies. yeah, stop the dumb death by football and play like barca rubbish. play to the players strength, get the results, everyone is happy. even me ;p We are lucky to have the strike force we have today.. having 2 or 3 of them on the pitch gurantees us a goal before the start of every match. i dun care deficiencies as long as we keep winning, i remember in the 90s, and 2000s, we were always 1 player from the lge title.. paul ince, then litmanen, then kewell then morientes... they did not improve our deficiencies then our american owners play hardball wor! http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1734832/liverpool-chief-john-w-henry-admits-luis-suarez-did-release-clause?cc=4716 i like! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 4, 2014 Share March 4, 2014 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2572167/Unstoppable-Liverpools-deadly-duo-Luis-Suarez-Daniel-Sturridge-best-strike-partnership-50-years.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic March 4, 2014 Share March 4, 2014 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2572167/Unstoppable-Liverpools-deadly-duo-Luis-Suarez-Daniel-Sturridge-best-strike-partnership-50-years.html YNWA! sorry, sorry, man united. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 4, 2014 Share March 4, 2014 I think Liverpool has a naive PR team. First we hire that idiot from ESPN Jen Chang and he blows up at a fan who pretends to have inside knowledge of all Liverpool deals. Then we suffer the after effects of Suarez and Evra. Now the owners come out and say there is a release clause. The secret of Liverpool success is we never wash our dirty laundry in public. The old Liverpool team used to play with 2 or even 3 injured players in the team. They never told the press about this bcos the opposition would naturally target the less than match fit player. I think Liverpool mgmt should keep quiet and let their football on the pitch do the talking. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 4, 2014 Share March 4, 2014 i like this part of the article: "Suarez is currently on 24 and Sturridge 18, and, just as remarkably, their aggregate tally is only one short of the 43 goals Manchester United’s entire squad have managed in what is proving a calamitous Premier League title defence for David Moyes’ faltering team." rubbing salt on their wound. hehehe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 4, 2014 Share March 4, 2014 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2571961/Liverpool-ace-Jordan-Henderson-shows-hes-Sunderland-fan-heart-sits-fans-Wembley.html respect! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 4, 2014 Share March 4, 2014 I think Liverpool has a naive PR team. First we hire that idiot from ESPN Jen Chang and he blows up at a fan who pretends to have inside knowledge of all Liverpool deals. Then we suffer the after effects of Suarez and Evra. Now the owners come out and say there is a release clause. The secret of Liverpool success is we never wash our dirty laundry in public. Ya I don't know why they go and say these things. It's indirectly also telling LS that they lied to him. They should just learn to STFU. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...