Raymondism Twincharged February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Lets focus on Swansea... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Lets focus on Swansea... Why did they have to sack Michael Laudrup so soon? One year ago all the papers were saying we have David Brent and Swansea has the better manager. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 I forgot they won that. So the difference between Moyes and Wenger is that Moyes has won something in the last 8 years. Congrats to Utd on picking the first piece of silver ware in the season. So far they have won more than all the other teams put together. People have critised Utd players on the field this season. But one performer in the red shirts has been outstanding. Bloody hell, bro. You need to slow down. I had to go on a Praising/Junking spree on 8 other posts before I could come back here to praise this 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Hmm sad to see posts declaring please after we have lost a match and out if a cup competition. Well let hope and gun for the top 4th in premier league. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Why did they have to sack Michael Laudrup so soon? One year ago all the papers were saying we have David Brent and Swansea has the better manager. Laudrup has history of short stint with clubs.. Reason given for sacking was poor results. In those 6 defeats out of 8 games, four were against two Manchester teams, Chelsea and Spurs. Perhaps there was some untold friction between the club chairman and him. Its time we show that we can outplay Swansea... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Hmm sad to see posts declaring please after we have lost a match and out if a cup competition. Well let hope and gun for the top 4th in premier league. While I romantically hoped for a Cup truimph and a Champs League place, we have to be realistic sometimes and prioritize as well. Our squad is thin, and painfully so. Resources have to be conserved and channelled appropriately - in this case a top four finish, and an outside chance of lifting the EPL champions trophy as well. With a top four finish, it will be easier to build up the squad and restore the depth essential to challenge on multiple fronts. One step at a time, my friend. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Hmm sad to see posts declaring please after we have lost a match and out if a cup competition. Well let hope and gun for the top 4th in premier league. I am NOT one of those "pleased" to have lost. At most I can say I am not displeased (some call it sour grapes). If we had won, we would have another high pressure game against everton in the next round and they are also in the race for the top 4. So in a way its good as it is now Arse and Everton that have to play each other in FA Cup plus Arse still having additional UCL commitments. And since spurs still in Europa cup, we are now the only team vying for top 4 without any distractions and not to mention we are already in pole position for 4th place. So in other BR got no excuses not to get at least 4th if not 3rd place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 See Liverpool fans are the best. Hope Chelsea win CL, Ars win the FA cup and City win the League Cup. And we just win the PL on goal difference can already. Everyone a winner except Utd. For Utd we hope the manager keeps his job. We dun want to see the poor man get sacked before the summer holidays. Can find something for Spurs? Must cover backside also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Spurs tough to get 4th Liao. Only way is to win Europa and join the champions league. Hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Spurs tough to get 4th Liao. Only way is to win Europa and join the champions league. Hee Winning Europa get direct access to CL the following year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Can find something for Spurs? Must cover backside also I hope Spurs get into Europe too - Europa League. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 While I romantically hoped for a Cup truimph and a Champs League place, we have to be realistic sometimes and prioritize as well. Our squad is thin, and painfully so. Resources have to be conserved and channelled appropriately - in this case a top four finish, and an outside chance of lifting the EPL champions trophy as well. With a top four finish, it will be easier to build up the squad and restore the depth essential to challenge on multiple fronts. One step at a time, my friend. Totally agreed. One small step forward a time, one step nearer to our ultimate aim - at least a top 4 placing :) Don't really feel that "sad" on this loss, cos looking forward to our weekend clash at Anfield.. climbing up the ladder alone as a team now, and till we have more teams (our 2nd tier team), then can we aim to climb up more ladders to glory :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Can find something for Spurs? Must cover backside also err... ok lah, let them win europa league, generous or not [rolleyes] ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Hmm sad to see posts declaring please after we have lost a match and out if a cup competition. Well let hope and gun for the top 4th in premier league. Actually it's making the most of a situation lor... If Pool had won, I would have hoped that they could go on and win the FA cup. But there will be other challenges, like Everton, and maybe Man City plus at least one other team to overcome, which will take its toll on Pool. Given that we unfortunately got knocked out by Coward Webb, then try to convert an unfortunate situation into a good one lah. With all the other teams in top 7 still involved in some other cup (for some, a few cups) competitions, maybe those teams will be tired and fatigued, or hit by injuries or disillusion (if they suffer morale-sapping defeats...), which will only help us. This year also happens to be a unique year among the last dunno-how-many, in that so many of these good teams have new managers so will be unsettling for the clubs, plus Man U, traditionally strong, is in transition and RVP/WR had been injured and uncharacteristically poor. Couple this with the fact that Pool is scoring a lot, this year is really best suited for us to take advantage and hopefully do well, given that we have an outside chance at the title (although I don't want to put undue pressure on them) push... If not because of errors (like toure's against west brom, although i'm sure there were others that i can't remember off-hand) and referees (against chelski, man C and everton), we could now maybe be leading the table... The other teams, being richer, are likely to strengthen further in summer, so it's far better if we can pip them before that happens - and what better way to do it (other than we ourselves playing well) than to hope that they will suffer some negative consequences of playing more games... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Some people say if we had stayed in the FA Cup, its only 3 games more and they are correct. But the intensity of the Cup games we might get some unnecessary injuries. What if Sturridge or Suarez got injured or even Couti or Hendo? Of course players can get injured in training but who are our back ups? Aspas? Moses? Brad Smith? I would have love for Pool to win the FA Cup but it was not to be and so CL is now our priority. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 ehhh where is raymondism?? long x no see his comment wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Our squad too thin to take on so many competitions at the moment. Let's hope the ang mo kiam kana owners wise up and spend during the summer. On towards the league 2013/2014, 4th, 3rd, 2nd or maybe even CHAMPION! Go Reds Go! Rah rah rah . . oh do I sound like Lady GaGa? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Go back to UCL, that's where all the money come from. It also attract better player who pool is interested in the summer. Many big clubs practically give up league cup n sometime FA cup cos the return were not as huge. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...