Jamesc Hypersonic February 16, 2014 Share February 16, 2014 The FA cup games will tire Ars and they might even pick up some injuries that hurts their PL title chase. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged February 16, 2014 Share February 16, 2014 The FA cup games will tire Ars and they might even pick up some injuries that hurts their PL title chase. Very sour grapes leh, should say something like hope Arsenal go far in the Cup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 16, 2014 Share February 16, 2014 Very sour grapes leh, should say something like hope Arsenal go far in the Cup. well...we do hope they go far. The further they go the more chance they will get tired. :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic February 16, 2014 Share February 16, 2014 think many of us will be pleased with the result, a decent performance (from what I read) that could have gone both ways. Now we can really concentrate on the League 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 16, 2014 Share February 16, 2014 haha as suggested by fellow Reds supporter Kar_lover... Predictions to the match tonight bros? I think will be 2-1 to us... Erm....Missing the word "Four" between "Top" and "Spot" haha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 A result that could be a blessing in disguise for us :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 ref is howard webb, shit. Howard Webb = Red Nose BFF = ManU diehard fan = Pool LLST This farker should be banned for life! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 webb is a disaster. gave fouls that weren't there n didnt give when it was clearly there. if the penalty is given, the second incident is definitely a penalty. anyway their keeper was on form n our strikers were off form. sturridge had 3 very gd chances but didnt convert any. suarez tried very hard but i guess they paid more attn to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Very sour grapes leh, should say something like hope Arsenal go far in the Cup. Thats what I meant, I said i hope the extra games will tire Ars out. They can only get tired if they play those extra games right? So I hope Ars go far in Cup and lose focus in the league. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 well...we do hope they go far. The further they go the more chance they will get tired. :) I hope they go far in the CL too. I believe they have 100% record in the CL final. If Sturridge does not learn to shoot with his righ foot every PL defender will force him to his right and he will not score. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Stupid Webb... if he's the best in England, then better not send ref to world cup liao... Time for Pool to rest and recuperate, then practise more shootings and defending, and have Gerrard either time his tackles better (recalibrate timing due to getting slower now), or have someone faster do the tacklings, and try to either make cissokho improve drastically when going forward (since all opponents see him no up and don't mark him...) or fast-track enrique back... Then, hope Man C plays Chelsea in the UCL final, and Arsenal reaches semi and also win FA cup against Chelsea in final, plus Man C wins league cup after extra time and penalties... Most important is all these teams tire themselves out physically and mentally and so allow Pool to pip them in title race, given they have more time to freshen up and prepare better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 17, 2014 Author Share February 17, 2014 haha bro coz i pin high hopes mah...no FA cup and Chams league...now is full power to BPL liao... chiong ar!! then unker gerrard can sit back and relax become assistant coach liao... Erm....Missing the word "Four" between "Top" and "Spot" haha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Stupid Webb... if he's the best in England, then better not send ref to world cup liao... Time for Pool to rest and recuperate, then practise more shootings and defending, and have Gerrard either time his tackles better (recalibrate timing due to getting slower now), or have someone faster do the tacklings, and try to either make cissokho improve drastically when going forward (since all opponents see him no up and don't mark him...) or fast-track enrique back... Then, hope Man C plays Chelsea in the UCL final, and Arsenal reaches semi and also win FA cup against Chelsea in final, plus Man C wins league cup after extra time and penalties... Most important is all these teams tire themselves out physically and mentally and so allow Pool to pip them in title race, given they have more time to freshen up and prepare better... See Liverpool fans are the best. Hope Chelsea win CL, Ars win the FA cup and City win the League Cup. And we just win the PL on goal difference can already. Everyone a winner except Utd. For Utd we hope the manager keeps his job. We dun want to see the poor man get sacked before the summer holidays. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 See Liverpool fans are the best. Hope Chelsea win CL, Ars win the FA cup and City win the League Cup. And we just win the PL on goal difference can already. Everyone a winner except Utd. For Utd we hope the manager keeps his job. We dun want to see the poor man get sacked before the summer holidays. So bad lar u....hahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 See Liverpool fans are the best. Hope Chelsea win CL, Ars win the FA cup and City win the League Cup. And we just win the PL on goal difference can already. Everyone a winner except Utd. For Utd we hope the manager keeps his job. We dun want to see the poor man get sacked before the summer holidays. We are being generous, (almost) everybody wins something this season. While i don't like Utd, i still think they should win something, which they had, in the community shield :D when season started. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 We are being generous, (almost) everybody wins something this season. While i don't like Utd, i still think they should win something, which they had, in the community shield :D when season started. I forgot they won that. So the difference between Moyes and Wenger is that Moyes has won something in the last 8 years. Congrats to Utd on picking the first piece of silver ware in the season. So far they have won more than all the other teams put together. People have critised Utd players on the field this season. But one performer in the red shirts has been outstanding. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 think many of us will be pleased with the result, a decent performance (from what I read) that could have gone both ways. Now we can really concentrate on the League i wouldnt say pleased.... weird to be please after losing a game we should have at least drawn... But the results means we have all our eggs in 1 basket, we need to achieve UCL qualification and we can set all attention to it from now on The result also means that Arse have to play more game (against chelski). their squard isnt much more than pool, we may even over take them ;p 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 17, 2014 Author Share February 17, 2014 (edited) that's why it has been the tradition that whoever team won the community shield thou shall not win the PL...... machiam the shield kena cursed... Think this is the only trophy moyes can get...before he gets the boot... I forgot they won that. So the difference between Moyes and Wenger is that Moyes has won something in the last 8 years. Congrats to Utd on picking the first piece of silver ware in the season. So far they have won more than all the other teams put together. People have critised Utd players on the field this season. But one performer in the red shirts has been outstanding. Edited February 17, 2014 by Berncsp76 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...