Cost of new SG citizenship

Donut

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/think-singapore-citizenship-sacred-guess-160000979.html

Wow, our passport is worth $2.5 million............ i assume its in US dollars

1. Singapore – Price: $2,500,000

What else could I tell you about Singapore that you don’t already know? It’s a global technology and banking hub that’s already being called the “new” Switzerland by investors from around the world. It’s also seen as a prime location for many companies looking to establish a presence in Southeast Asia.

The fast track to Singapore citizenship lies through the Economic Development Board’s Global Investor Program. Through the program, you get instant PR status. And within 2 years you can apply for citizenship.

Benefits of Citizenship:

• Tax Haven: There are no wealth taxes (capital gains, inheritance tax, etc.).
  • Visa-Free Travel: Travel to 167 countries worldwide.
  • Easier to Buy Property: Citizens notably have fewer restrictions to buying multiple properties in Singapore’s hot property market than PRs and foreigners do.
  • VERY Business Friendly Nation: Unlike other nations, you can start a business in only a few days in Singapore, leading many to call it the most business friendly nation in the world.
  • Lower Taxes: Taxes for high wealth individuals (20% flat tax) and companies (17% flat tax) are lower than most industrialized nations.

Waiting Time for Citizenship: After waiting up to 3 months for approval to join the Global Investor Program (and $2.5 million dollars), you’ll be awarded PR status. After two years of residency, you can then apply for citizenship.

Residency Requirement: Yes. Upon granting of your PR, you’ll be given a Re-Entry Permit that’s valid for 5 years so you can retain your PR. But you must either set up a business in Singapore with 5 Singaporean employees or you must reside in Singapore at least 6 months out of the year.

Military Service Requirement: No. PRs under the Global Investor Program are exempt from serving NS (what’s up with that?!).

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/think-singapore-citizenship-sacred-guess-160000979.html

Wow, our passport is worth $2.5 million............ i assume its in US dollars

1. Singapore – Price: $2,500,000

What else could I tell you about Singapore that you don’t already know? It’s a global technology and banking hub that’s already being called the “new” Switzerland by investors from around the world. It’s also seen as a prime location for many companies looking to establish a presence in Southeast Asia.

The fast track to Singapore citizenship lies through the Economic Development Board’s Global Investor Program. Through the program, you get instant PR status. And within 2 years you can apply for citizenship.

Benefits of Citizenship:

• Tax Haven: There are no wealth taxes (capital gains, inheritance tax, etc.).
  • Easier to Buy Property: Citizens notably have fewer restrictions to buying multiple properties in Singapore’s hot property market than PRs and foreigners do.
  • VERY Business Friendly Nation: Unlike other nations, you can start a business in only a few days in Singapore, leading many to call it the most business friendly nation in the world.
  • Lower Taxes: Taxes for high wealth individuals (20% flat tax) and companies (17% flat tax) are lower than most industrialized nations.

Waiting Time for Citizenship: After waiting up to 3 months for approval to join the Global Investor Program (and $2.5 million dollars), you’ll be awarded PR status. After two years of residency, you can then apply for citizenship.

Residency Requirement: Yes. Upon granting of your PR, you’ll be given a Re-Entry Permit that’s valid for 5 years so you can retain your PR. But you must either set up a business in Singapore with 5 Singaporean employees or you must reside in Singapore at least 6 months out of the year.

Military Service Requirement: No. PRs under the Global Investor Program are exempt from serving NS (what’s up with that?!).

if this guy can come out with $2.5 mil should be middle age liao, unless someone get give their under 18 kid $2.5 mil to become a citizen here.

If the parents become the citizen, the kids automatically also become one but they will have to serve NS.

I must say that I'm damm proud of our passport. It's highly respected internationally

Which other passports can match ours?

I must say that I'm damm proud of our passport. It's highly respected internationally

Plenty! Finns get visa free travel to 173 countries.

which are countries cannot go?

$2.5M ... not even a sesame to savarin and jim roger.

if attract 1,000 x 2,500,000 = $2.5B ... [thumbsup]

huat ah !!!

ha.. scroll down read the report u posted... US with 172 ley

Recently Malta announced plans that they will give their passport to whoever invests 600k Euro in Malta. Thats an EU passport btw, allowing you to travel freely and reside anywhere in EU. Not bad for 600k

Belgium also............... v cheap......

Plenty! Finns get visa free travel to 173 countries.

used to have a Finnish girl as a penpal when i was a kid

donno what she is doing now

waiting for your letter? ;)

i think she move house or lost interest liao

you know last time primary 5 play this type, later teenager liao, probably think this is bo liao

the most, visit 25 countries out of the list of 167 ..... [:(]

Finish leow .... [dead]

If not, she will write to you ... [smallcry]

at first she gave me her photo is really very typical angmo young kid

later when she grow into her teens, she become punk rock style

later she lost interest liao

at first she gave me her photo is really very typical angmo young kid

later when she grow into her teens, she become punk rock style

later she lost interest liao

cos you not 'punk' & 'rock' enough .... [laugh]

Edited by Picnic06