Vid Hypersonic May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 LKY attended Parliament opening yesterday, 19/5/14. ............ wonder what is the story on the jacket with red cuffs. 寿袍? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 LKY attended Parliament opening yesterday, 19/5/14. ............ wonder what is the story on the jacket with red cuffs. Good observation..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 LKY attended Parliament opening yesterday, 19/5/14. ............ wonder what is the story on the jacket with red cuffs. Frankly speaking, good to see him :) Singapore will not be where we are, if not for him, his vision and his 1st Gen colleagues! But alas, along the way, along the years, that vision may have diverted... Sadly to say. Still, give credit when due. Still good to see him :) I think that jacket with red garment underneath is to make him warm esp in aircon areas. Don't read too much into it lah :) Btw, when it's time to go, no matter what you wear, no matter what you eat (as tonic), time to go means time to go. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 Frankly speaking, good to see him :) Singapore will not be where we are, if not for him, his vision and his 1st Gen colleagues! But alas, along the way, along the years, that vision may have diverted... Sadly to say. Still, give credit when due. Still good to see him :) I think that jacket with red garment underneath is to make him warm esp in aircon areas. Don't read too much into it lah :) Btw, when it's time to go, no matter what you wear, no matter what you eat (as tonic), time to go means time to go. Yes fully agree with you and I'm giving you credit for that. I'm one of those that grew up during the kampong era where family was very poor and with low education and saw fighting between races and the confrontation incident + plus bombing at geyland serai which was quite close to where we lived. Worst of, both parents passed-on when we were quite young so life was really a struggle then. But with equality in our system, myself and younger brother worked our way up through the longer route and today both of us are consider quite successful. Yes, agree with you that due credit has to be given as without senior Lee and his team setting the system, I probably would not be where I am today and perhaps following my ex-father footstep working as a lowly paid labour. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 (edited) Here is wat i suspect.... Edited May 17, 2014 by Gitanic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear May 17, 2014 Author Share May 17, 2014 寿袍? 大吉利是, although it does look like one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 LKY attended Parliament opening yesterday, 19/5/14. ............ wonder what is the story on the jacket with red cuffs. I also wonder why the one with pink tie and the one between red cuffs and pink tie still bother to show up? Bak Xi Buay zhao? (wont run away even beaten to death) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 寿袍? Choy, choy, choy................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 I also wonder why the one with pink tie and the one between red cuffs and pink tie still bother to show up? Bak Xi Buay zhao? (wont run away even beaten to death) Yalor... Knn... Such an eyesore to see them still there... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 I also wonder why the one with pink tie and the one between red cuffs and pink tie still bother to show up? Bak Xi Buay zhao? (wont run away even beaten to death) MP do nothing still get good allowance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 MP do nothing still get good allowance. Some MP I'm Ok with them doing something but not these 2.. They have done enough damage and the last we want is for them to do somemore... I would rather they sit there and wait for their time to go.... Hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 LKY attended Parliament opening yesterday, 19/5/14. ............ wonder what is the story on the jacket with red cuffs. very obvious his body mass has shrink by a lot. Hope he stays healthy!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 LKY attended Parliament opening yesterday, 19/5/14. ............ wonder what is the story on the jacket with red cuffs. he mentioned before he got one jacket that's very comfortable and he had been wearing for twenty years or so? might be this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 Here is wat i suspect.... Goh pondering on the jacket ....... after him, me? he mentioned before he got one jacket that's very comfortable and he had been wearing for twenty years or so? might be this maybe, it was a gift from some China leader...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 Some MP I'm Ok with them doing something but not these 2.. They have done enough damage and the last we want is for them to do somemore... I would rather they sit there and wait for their time to go.... Hehehe I am worry next GE will see them again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 I am worry next GE will see them again. Don't waste energy worrying because they will be there... They are like parasites, will stick on as long as they can , who don't want with those money rolling in and do nothing?? But what can you??.. They won't be fighting in any GRC for sure so you can't vote them out... LL lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 Don't waste energy worrying because they will be there... They are like parasites, will stick on as long as they can , who don't want with those money rolling in and do nothing?? But what can you??.. They won't be fighting in any GRC for sure so you can't vote them out... LL lor... Just hope TPY & Tampines voters do the right thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 17, 2014 Share May 17, 2014 very obvious his body mass has shrink by a lot. Hope he stays healthy!! Old ppl tend to "shrink" as grow older, due to loss of calcium and home tissue. At least, he still look alert and his mind is still thinking :) Looks like exercising (he does swimming) does help :) Just hope TPY & Tampines voters do the right thing. Another potential site is East Coast GRC. The last time round was very bad, and still have Ah Goh at main man! Potential serious fight in the coming one :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...