Food px increase? Most Singaporeans say they can absorb it

Scion

iirc..46% of gaming revenues from S-pools goes to IRAS..in actual fact these punters are indirectly helping to fund many state projects and charities..so the more they gamble the better it is for the less fortunate

I am talkin about 54% of the revenue [laugh]

10% hike is significant. Multiply it by 3 meals a day and number of family members, $0.60 x 3 x 4, that is $7.20. Which is $2628 increase in food expenses a year and we are only talking about very cheap food here. When COE goes up by 10k, we kpkb and that is only an increase cost of $1k a year. Do you still think it is negligible?

I love bear

- stop buying expensive smartphones every year, get one smartphone that is OS-efficient. You don't need latest chips if OS is efficient.

- use only prepaid card, at home and office use wifi

- charge your phones in the office instead of home

- stop drinking sugary water at lunch, does not help your health either

- for everyday essentials like clothes, shoes, socks and underwear, buy quality but cheap ones which can last many years

- stop eating expensive prata at kopitiams and hawker centres, buy ready-made ones + curry sauce and prepare them at home. Simple and nice = costs approx 30 cents a piece after factoring in electricity, water and gas to cook

All these actions will help retailers in Singapore to sink. We don't need so many retailers in Singapore. After all, they are always complaining about difficulty in hiring workers and expensive rentals. We can help them to rationalise their businesses!

Buy amazon buy taobao

If I cannot absorb what the f**k are they gonna do about it?

Well, what I did was to reduce the portions I eat. I tend to overeat anyway [laugh] , so with the reduction, it actually made me healthier :D

If prices increase further, I'll just keep reducing or eat cheaper stuff.

Hehe...tot u will tell us u pay cash for your food too. :D

You don't need to worry. Catch seals and fish is free for you. :D

Hehe...tot u will tell us u pay cash for your food too. :D

In some FC, you pay more using cash. You get 10% off if you pay by cards. [laugh]

What I notice is, some people also scared kena makan by the deposit. So, everytime top up only $10, go to food stall and buy food to get 10% off.