If only expressways everyday like Monday (3 Feb 2014)

Ah_Zai

On 2/4/2014 at 8:50 AM, Ah_Zai said:

scary leh. primary 2, at that age, if he give u $10, ask u take cab home BUT he will ask u go his house first.... Imagine.. [shakehead]

No la, a lot of people at the bus stop. I just didn't know where I was and how to get home. No smartphone with Google Maps (no handphone or even pager), and no way to contact my parents. I remembered a few people tried to figure a way to get me home, but in the end, this kind man just gave me $10 to take a cab. First time ever I rode a cab alone.

I even remembered that I asked the uncle to stop a little further from my house to save 10 cents! Haha.. But in the end, ride came up to $9.. Quite expensive for that time.

Next day, back on the bus again. Hahaha, good times, man!

On 2/4/2014 at 3:31 PM, 13177 said:

Lol, seems like so many of you last time pri school walk to school just to buy more tidbits?! I also same lo, there was once never tally account and overspend on tidbits, and ended cannot take sbs bus and walked to school instead.

That's how I became a fatty. I buy only after calculating I have enough for everything else I need.

On 2/4/2014 at 3:56 PM, Hydrocarbon said:

No la, a lot of people at the bus stop. I just didn't know where I was and how to get home. No smartphone with Google Maps (no handphone or even pager), and no way to contact my parents. I remembered a few people tried to figure a way to get me home, but in the end, this kind man just gave me $10 to take a cab. First time ever I rode a cab alone.

I even remembered that I asked the uncle to stop a little further from my house to save 10 cents! Haha.. But in the end, ride came up to $9.. Quite expensive for that time.

Next day, back on the bus again. Hahaha, good times, man!

That's how I became a fatty. I buy only after calculating I have enough for everything else I need.

You could have pocketed the 10 dollars, then looked for a kind auntie to fetch you home!! Edited by Super7

On 2/5/2014 at 12:17 AM, Super7 said:

You could have pocketed the 10 dollars, then looked for a kind auntie to fetch you home!!

Lol, 10 dollars can buy lots of tidbits!

Today traffic seems a bit more cars?! But the cars at my MSCP still a lot, looks like many people are on leave basically this whole week?

On 2/4/2014 at 3:07 PM, Darthrevan said:

some sinkies still have not come back from holidays abroad..most of the Malaysian vehicles/bikes are still not back in full force yet..probably the traffic will resume normally come next week

Yup, yesterday traffic was still pretty light. So nice.

You could have pocketed the 10 dollars, then looked for a kind auntie to fetch you home!!

I not so bad lah.. Plus, I was damn worried already.. Titbits not my top priority..

On 2/5/2014 at 2:17 AM, Loki said:

Yup, yesterday traffic was still pretty light. So nice.

today's traffic is pretty light too, with exception on farrer rd/adam rd

  On 2/4/2014 at 2:57 PM, Yeobt said:

i feel that most of the cars are own by PR or foreigners. our traffic is lighter when these people leave singapore to their home town for celebration like CNY.

last time i made a feedback to a radio talkshow (on rising COEs) that PRs and foreigners should be charged a higher levy when they buy cars... just like flats

kena shoot by the "experts"... knn

On 2/5/2014 at 5:40 AM, Scion said:

last time i made a feedback to a radio talkshow (on rising COEs) that PRs and foreigners should be charged a higher levy when they buy cars... just like flats

kena shoot by the "experts"... knn

This is a reasonable suggestion. [thumbsup]

On 2/5/2014 at 2:25 AM, Hydrocarbon said:

I not so bad lah.. Plus, I was damn worried already.. Titbits not my top priority..

Next time!! [grin] (or next childhood / life)

On 2/5/2014 at 1:54 AM, 13177 said:

Lol, 10 dollars can buy lots of tidbits!

Today traffic seems a bit more cars?! But the cars at my MSCP still a lot, looks like many people are on leave basically this whole week?

Even my favourite claypot rice stall in Chinatown is also on-leave!!! [bigcry] I purposedly went there but ended up no claypot rice!!

On 2/5/2014 at 6:57 AM, Super7 said:

Even my favourite claypot rice stall in Chinatown is also on-leave!!! [bigcry] I purposedly went there but ended up no claypot rice!!

Lol, this morning went to my favourite ba chor mee to eat breakfast before work, the stall also still on leave! Ended up no ba chor mee.

Anyway, seems like morning traffic a bit light but evening traffic still a nightmare!

On 2/5/2014 at 2:14 PM, 13177 said:

Lol, this morning went to my favourite ba chor mee to eat breakfast before work, the stall also still on leave! Ended up no ba chor mee.

Anyway, seems like morning traffic a bit light but evening traffic still a nightmare!

I was using TPE weds morning, jams!!

On 2/5/2014 at 9:45 AM, Scion said:

https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNewsAsiaSingapore/photos/a.106297597933.96699.93889432933/10151927024837934/?type=1&theater

seems like quite a few agree with me

if can apply "Singaporeans first" in public housing, education and medical, why not transport too?

Singapore has limited resources, so it needs to priortise the sharing of these resources eg housing, road space (indirectly COEs, etc). Locals / citizens should be at the front of the queues for these things and pay less.

our dream Serina Wee aunty who can make us Wee Wee!!!!! [grin]

E0kGwK4.jpg