Lala81 Hypersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 STI was actually 1400+ then. i didn't hear anyone talking about buying anything then... I only dared to buy something when STI was at 1.8-2k ... burnt bad by the drop from 3.7k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 tink that will really need a big crash event. in my 2008 finance class my lecturer been talking about Nouriel Roubini who predicted the 2008 crisis. my lecturer kept saying the CDS will be the next one n now the focal pt is the tapering will cause the crash am already 30plus, guess i only have maybe 1 or 2 opportunity in life to buy cheap assets will i? now just wait n see why predit 08? 07 last quarter DJIA already peaked at its high now dipping ,repeating same, DJIA hit high just see trendline will do,the timeframe is very obvious but this year high really close to 1000 extra for low, trendline support can see liao.thats why they always rebounce at higher low despite a bottomed,even 08-09 bottom,it create a high low for last trend support,luckily not broken and still valid ,end up massive reversal lol STI dun think can see 1200-1500 liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 (edited) walao ... you all huh when i start to play sti ... 1800 was the record high if one day up/down 20+ points sibei hiong liao ... now ... peanuts nia ... lol Edited February 7, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 walao ... you all huh when i start to play sti ... 1800 was the record high if one day up/down 20+ points sibei hiong liao ... now ... peanuts nia ... lol 1993..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 why predit 08? 07 last quarter DJIA already peaked at its high now dipping ,repeating same, DJIA hit high just see trendline will do,the timeframe is very obvious but this year high really close to 1000 extra for low, trendline support can see liao.thats why they always rebounce at higher low despite a bottomed,even 08-09 bottom,it create a high low for last trend support,luckily not broken and still valid ,end up massive reversal lol STI dun think can see 1200-1500 liao. i bought few things at hi side so now with the recent drop, i will sell if can recoup 99% tis days no mean to earn money, only thru savings. hv to change my life style totally to get like riding bike instead car. will turn into bike next year when my coe expired. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 i bought few things at hi side so now with the recent drop, i will sell if can recoup 99% tis days no mean to earn money, only thru savings. hv to change my life style totally to get like riding bike instead car. will turn into bike next year when my coe expired. even bike coe also up up up, from few hundred $ to now record high $3k+ coe cost more than the average price of a brand new small bike/ kup kia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear February 7, 2014 Author Share February 7, 2014 so will cheong cheong??? huat huat huat??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Roubini, Peter Schiff, Marc Faber, Jim Rogers, Gerald Celente have all been in the doom and gloom camp for a long time. Obviously, they will get it right in one of the years Or in other words, even a broken clock is right twice a day. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 8, 2014 Share February 8, 2014 range now 2900-2999 for sti djia range 14550- 15500, 15500 trendline broken liao..next trend rebounce off at 14550+ hardly or selldown play indexes counters..as usual habit,aiming some pennies to play when indexes counters tio hamtam..lol inrtraday day buy n sell better,hoping another good flushing like cny eve..then ramp close high ..haha! goes back to range trend again, 15700plus recovered within 2 days good bouncing poink poink lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 even bike coe also up up up, from few hundred $ to now record high $3k+ coe cost more than the average price of a brand new small bike/ kup kia. still better than COE cars now still thinking to buy a kup kia 125cc or a 500cc monster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 still better than COE cars now still thinking to buy a kup kia 125cc or a 500cc monster 500cc is not even mid size, you call it "monster"? Guess you are not a real biker, lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged February 11, 2014 Share February 11, 2014 500cc is not even mid size, you call it "monster"? Guess you are not a real biker, lah. he referring to Ducati monster? still better than COE cars now still thinking to buy a kup kia 125cc or a 500cc monster kup Kia also not ex... Just buy both la.. One to go market, another bigger bike to travel around. I have not heard biker comparing between class 2 and class 2B before... U are the first.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear February 11, 2014 Share February 11, 2014 he referring to Ducati monster? kup Kia also not ex... Just buy both la.. One to go market, another bigger bike to travel around. I have not heard biker comparing between class 2 and class 2B before... U are the first.. thanks. will shop around between R6 n RSV4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 13, 2014 Share February 13, 2014 me no expert... u think it is a sign of things to come? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 13, 2014 Share February 13, 2014 me no expert... u think it is a sign of things to come? if you believe this, then you'd better stock up enough provisions to last through another great depression plus world war 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 13, 2014 Share February 13, 2014 if you believe this, then you'd better stock up enough provisions to last through another great depression plus world war 3 so jialat meh? The chart showed only a drop of 50% In 2009, STI dropped to 1500 and nothing much happened. business as usual after 6 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 13, 2014 Share February 13, 2014 so jialat meh? The chart showed only a drop of 50% In 2009, STI dropped to 1500 and nothing much happened. business as usual after 6 months since you are using the event in 1928/1929 and conclude there is a parallel and using it to predict the future then you should look at what happened in 1930s and 40s to predict how long the world took to recover from the event, right? don't stop halfway leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 13, 2014 Share February 13, 2014 since you are using the event in 1928/1929 and conclude there is a parallel and using it to predict the future then you should look at what happened in 1930s and 40s to predict how long the world took to recover from the event, right? don't stop halfway leh that is the USA what... SG different. PAP will upturn the downturn within months. The govt will not allow people to lose money in Singapore one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...