STI below 3000 pts, longway down or quick rebound?

Goldbug

Picked up some stocks yesterday. More of a buy and hold, dividend collecting philosophy now, so no sweat really.

yday got $600+ not bad..lol

lol. tks to your timely advices!

wow. good bro the pocket money is equivalent to 30 x foot reflex in JB.

Can share which stocks u trade on contra?

by the time he tells you the moment is gone. contra v dependent on timing.

Edited by Little_prince

song bo? another 3 bids

Friday relax liao

hahaha.. bo ai wan. if every week like this shiok.

just 1/2 picks a week good enough

no wonder my shifu say i got gui ren this yr. lol

Edited by Little_prince

anyone still hold the view tat STI will drop to 2800?

am hoping to buy some tis year

if we know then we will all huat liaoz. lol

anybody's guess. but depending on how the feds handle the interest rates and debt issue. if drop will go all the way down to 2700 i think

aiya ... this guy has been talking about usa collapse since 2009 ... and yet today 2014 we see dow is record high

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKqxrhLJ2X4

anyway, i do agree with him that as long as usd$ is still in use as the "defacto" currency

fed continue to print (politically motivated, save own ass is first priority)

lender continue to lend (you don't lend, we default, all what we owe you can say bye bye)

borrower continue to raise debt ceiling (politically motivated)

can is kick down the road. but how long the road can extend ... no one knows ...

the problem is not debt ceiling ... it's lend ceiling

what happen if china/japan/rusia/etc do not buy usa treasury anymore? all hell break lose!

for the meantime ... cheong ar!

aiya ... this guy has been talking about usa collapse since 2009 ... and yet today 2014 we see dow is record high

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKqxrhLJ2X4

anyway, i do agree with him that as long as usd$ is still in use as the "defacto" currency

fed continue to print (politically motivated, save own ass is first priority)

lender continue to lend (you don't lend, we default, all what we owe you can say bye bye)

borrower continue to raise debt ceiling (politically motivated)

can is kick down the road. but how long the road can extend ... no one knows ...

the problem is not debt ceiling ... it's lend ceiling

what happen if china/japan/rusia/etc do not buy usa treasury anymore? all hell break lose!

for the meantime ... cheong ar!

whatever goes up must come down. no harm being conservative.

I see... Thanks for the note.

Hope you guys don't start learning the wrong things.

Scalping is a game that is not for everybody.

anyone still hold the view tat STI will drop to 2800?

am hoping to buy some tis year

buy at 2800? 5 years ago, STI was below 1500

better buy when it is below 2000, then again, when that time comes, you will want to buy below 1000 [laugh]

tink that will really need a big crash event.

in my 2008 finance class my lecturer been talking about Nouriel Roubini who predicted the 2008 crisis.

my lecturer kept saying the CDS will be the next one n now the focal pt is the tapering will cause the crash

am already 30plus, guess i only have maybe 1 or 2 opportunity in life to buy cheap assets

will i? now just wait n see

tink that will really need a big crash event.

in my 2008 finance class my lecturer been talking about Nouriel Roubini who predicted the 2008 crisis.

my lecturer kept saying the CDS will be the next one n now the focal pt is the tapering will cause the crash

am already 30plus, guess i only have maybe 1 or 2 opportunity in life to buy cheap assets

will i? now just wait n see

Roubini, Peter Schiff, Marc Faber, Jim Rogers, Gerald Celente have all been in the doom and gloom camp for a long time.

Obviously, they will get it right in one of the years

1500??

knn by then my lanpa shrink liao, would u dare to buy ? lol

dunno how many ppl will be out of job/retrenched when that happens.... might have chance 10k coe again but no one will be in a mood to buy car.