1fast1 Supersonic February 6, 2014 Share February 6, 2014 Picked up some stocks yesterday. More of a buy and hold, dividend collecting philosophy now, so no sweat really. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear February 6, 2014 Share February 6, 2014 yday got $600+ not bad..lol wow. good bro the pocket money is equivalent to 30 x foot reflex in JB. Can share which stocks u trade on contra? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 6, 2014 Share February 6, 2014 (edited) yday got $600+ not bad..lol lol. tks to your timely advices! wow. good bro the pocket money is equivalent to 30 x foot reflex in JB. Can share which stocks u trade on contra? by the time he tells you the moment is gone. contra v dependent on timing. Edited February 6, 2014 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear February 6, 2014 Author Share February 6, 2014 How coe also slide like share leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 sorry normal service resume DOW up and up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Bought my shares already. UP, UP, UP!!! Huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 lol. tks to your timely advices! by the time he tells you the moment is gone. contra v dependent on timing. song bo? another 3 bids Friday relax liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 (edited) song bo? another 3 bids Friday relax liao hahaha.. bo ai wan. if every week like this shiok. just 1/2 picks a week good enough no wonder my shifu say i got gui ren this yr. lol Edited February 7, 2014 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 anyone still hold the view tat STI will drop to 2800? am hoping to buy some tis year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 anyone still hold the view tat STI will drop to 2800? am hoping to buy some tis year if we know then we will all huat liaoz. lol anybody's guess. but depending on how the feds handle the interest rates and debt issue. if drop will go all the way down to 2700 i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 (edited) aiya ... this guy has been talking about usa collapse since 2009 ... and yet today 2014 we see dow is record high http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKqxrhLJ2X4 anyway, i do agree with him that as long as usd$ is still in use as the "defacto" currency fed continue to print (politically motivated, save own ass is first priority) lender continue to lend (you don't lend, we default, all what we owe you can say bye bye) borrower continue to raise debt ceiling (politically motivated) can is kick down the road. but how long the road can extend ... no one knows ... the problem is not debt ceiling ... it's lend ceiling what happen if china/japan/rusia/etc do not buy usa treasury anymore? all hell break lose! for the meantime ... cheong ar! Edited February 7, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GongJiaoWei 3rd Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 contra lor. Every day earn 2 bids. Enough for pocket money liao I see... Thanks for the note. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 aiya ... this guy has been talking about usa collapse since 2009 ... and yet today 2014 we see dow is record high http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKqxrhLJ2X4 anyway, i do agree with him that as long as usd$ is still in use as the "defacto" currency fed continue to print (politically motivated, save own ass is first priority) lender continue to lend (you don't lend, we default, all what we owe you can say bye bye) borrower continue to raise debt ceiling (politically motivated) can is kick down the road. but how long the road can extend ... no one knows ... the problem is not debt ceiling ... it's lend ceiling what happen if china/japan/rusia/etc do not buy usa treasury anymore? all hell break lose! for the meantime ... cheong ar! whatever goes up must come down. no harm being conservative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 I see... Thanks for the note. Hope you guys don't start learning the wrong things. Scalping is a game that is not for everybody. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 anyone still hold the view tat STI will drop to 2800? am hoping to buy some tis year buy at 2800? 5 years ago, STI was below 1500 better buy when it is below 2000, then again, when that time comes, you will want to buy below 1000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 buy at 2800? 5 years ago, STI was below 1500 better buy when it is below 2000, then again, when that time comes, you will want to buy below 1000 tink that will really need a big crash event. in my 2008 finance class my lecturer been talking about Nouriel Roubini who predicted the 2008 crisis. my lecturer kept saying the CDS will be the next one n now the focal pt is the tapering will cause the crash am already 30plus, guess i only have maybe 1 or 2 opportunity in life to buy cheap assets will i? now just wait n see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 tink that will really need a big crash event. in my 2008 finance class my lecturer been talking about Nouriel Roubini who predicted the 2008 crisis. my lecturer kept saying the CDS will be the next one n now the focal pt is the tapering will cause the crash am already 30plus, guess i only have maybe 1 or 2 opportunity in life to buy cheap assets will i? now just wait n see Roubini, Peter Schiff, Marc Faber, Jim Rogers, Gerald Celente have all been in the doom and gloom camp for a long time. Obviously, they will get it right in one of the years 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 buy at 2800? 5 years ago, STI was below 1500 better buy when it is below 2000, then again, when that time comes, you will want to buy below 1000 1500?? knn by then my lanpa shrink liao, would u dare to buy ? lol dunno how many ppl will be out of job/retrenched when that happens.... might have chance 10k coe again but no one will be in a mood to buy car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...