Ah_Zai 3rd Gear February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 I think now is the right time to start playing shorts most of the bros here are still happily chit chatting here. means all r doing okay. not much affected by the STI drops. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 most of the bros here are still happily chit chatting here. means all r doing okay. not much affected by the STI drops. some waitng for a tumble before scooping up the bargains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 first time investing here. missed my chance in 2008/2009 in early Jan sink 50% of my money into US ETFs. now price drop further. just have to laugh at myself. bad timing n bad judgement my mindset is this: once i put money into shares, i must not think of getting any back. i just imagine i spent it on china mistress. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 some waitng for a tumble before scooping up the bargains. are you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 are you? I scooped up some during last crisis. Imagine blue chips can go as low as you have never imagined and nobody dare to scoop. I scooped a bit. Regret for not scooping more. In a short half year period, it rebounced and earned easily 2 to 3 folds. There's a good reason how the chinese word for crisis is written. Never had luck when market is doing well. In fact, most time loosing money during good times. Bad times like SARS and financial crisis were good times to me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 pennies bounce off low afew bid higher these few bids a day,can do a good figures for a month lol a real crash is when didnt even see pple buying,thin market depth,u wana sell also cant sell, tats a crash lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 my mindset is this: once i put money into shares, i must not think of getting any back. i just imagine i spent it on china mistress. good arr, for me i try to tell myself i am still young i can make it in my life don't worry as i grow old i realize everyone is about the same majority will be average n only few can be the best now i just want to make sure my $$ won't get eaten up by the inflation. but anyway i already think of working in MaC or petrol station when i reach my retirement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achee 4th Gear February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 not snap up stock but aiming for COE to drop cos my vehicle coming to 10 years leow. Current COE + vehicle prices still out of my reach .... Stock prices DOWN Property prices DOWN Only COE/ new car prices UP! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear February 4, 2014 Author Share February 4, 2014 Will STI recover lost ground? Or continue the slide? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 Stock prices DOWN Property prices DOWN Only COE/ new car prices UP! When stock price down, COE will go down also cos ppls direct their $$$$ to buy cheaper stock hoping for rebound. So they concentrate on stocks more and not COE ..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 5, 2014 Share February 5, 2014 When stock price down, COE will go down also cos ppls direct their $$$$ to buy cheaper stock hoping for rebound. So they concentrate on stocks more and not COE ..... Very good analysis sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 5, 2014 Share February 5, 2014 pennies titi chiong ah!lol shiok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 5, 2014 Share February 5, 2014 So how? HDB price go down already arnot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 5, 2014 Share February 5, 2014 So how? HDB price go down already arnot? Come back in 6 to 12 months time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear February 5, 2014 Share February 5, 2014 Come back in 6 to 12 months time ...why come back in 6 to 12 months...this is the best time to make $$...every 2 bid can make kopi $$... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GongJiaoWei 3rd Gear February 5, 2014 Share February 5, 2014 ...why come back in 6 to 12 months...this is the best time to make $$...every 2 bid can make kopi $$... Dude, your funds injection must be huge..Cos' for me...1-2 bid max cover the brokerage fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 6, 2014 Share February 6, 2014 Dude, your funds injection must be huge..Cos' for me...1-2 bid max cover the brokerage fee. contra lor. Every day earn 2 bids. Enough for pocket money liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 6, 2014 Share February 6, 2014 contra lor. Every day earn 2 bids. Enough for pocket money liao yday got $600+ not bad..lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...