Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 from Yahoo news: Large testicles linked to higher rates of cheating A well-known zoologist from Norway is suggesting that his research on the size of male primates' testicles is somehow proof that female humans are likely to cheat. If this sounds like a stretch, that's because it is. Petter Bøckman, from the University of Oslo, released a new study that shows the larger the size of a male primate's testicles the greater the chance that he and his female partner with be unfaithful, reports The Telegraph. The reasons for the infidelity are not entirely clear, but Bøckman suggests that a male with large testicles has a greater amount of sperm, and therefore, is motivated to spread his genes via multiple females. It is further implied that because females are more selective in their mate choice, she is looking for a male can get the procreation mission accomplished. Even if she mates with a large-testicled male, she will keep looking for a man who is more likely to be faithful. The most bizarre aspect of this research is the fact that Bøckman says these findings are proof that female humans cheat. "We can pledge our fidelity until we are blue in the face, but this is evidence that our females are cheating," he says. "We are not like chimpanzees, where the female has four or five sexual partners every time she is in heat, but there is always a certain likelihood that the neighbouring male has dropped by.” Ugh. Where to start with Bøckman's comments. First of all, it's not news that women cheat, just as men do, so the fact that he points this out is of no real significance. Secondly, it is entirely possible that the reasons why human women cheat have very little to do with the same reasons why female bonobos, gorillas, and chimpanzees are unfaithful. It seems highly unlikely that a human female would cheat on her husband or boyfriend simply because his testicles are too large! In all fairness to Bøckman though, maybe what he was trying to indicate is the fact that humans have unconscious biological drives, not unlike primates. Perhaps it is more plausible that a woman would cheat because she senses a lack of commitment -- physically, mentally or emotionally -- in her partner. What are your thoughts on the findings of this study? Do you think it is a reflection of human sexual behaviour? Sound off in the comments below. link: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/shine-on/large-testicles-linked-higher-rates-cheating-174024541.html Like this kind of theory also can ........... Limpay tua kee also cannot .... KNN..... a Zoologist compare primates with human ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 You ah bui is suay kee. Bui bui is always short short cannot see one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 3, 2014 Author Share February 3, 2014 You ah bui is suay kee. Bui bui is always short short cannot see one How come most ppls have the ideal that pui pui suay kee ...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 Primates dun have to pay for child support and alimony. How to compare? Zoologist abit cum gong. Primates dun even wear pants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 How come most ppls have the ideal that pui pui suay kee ...... God is fair...... one part is big, other parts are small. vice versa. ;) u stand straight, and try to look down to see yr kuku, keeping your back straight.. can u see it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 (snipped) KNN..... a Zoologist compare primates with human ... This Yahoo blog article shows a complete lack of comprehension of the conclusion of the original work. And it's not The Telegraph's fault - the mangling occurred in the Yahoo article itself, with the blog author twisting the study's findings into a caricature of what they were intended to be. Clearly, bimbos (like Shereen Dindar) shouldn't be blogging about science. There is no suggestion that increased testicle size at the *individual* level correlates with an increased tendency of the female partner to be unfaithful. This would be highly illogical. What the article is saying is that an increased *average* testicle size at the *population* level correlates with an increased tendency for the females in the population to be unfaithful. This is actually not a new finding - I remember reading about this before. So primates with smaller average ball sizes tend to be more monogamous in contrast to primates with larger average ball sizes, which tend to be more polygamous/polyamorous. It is a fact that *many* human females (and males) cheat on their partners. This is not even in dispute. All the study is doing is seeking a correlation with a biological finding that may explain it. Large-scale DNA studies have shown that a disproportionately large number of males are raising children who are not biologically theirs, *without being aware of it*. In a highly mono-ethnic society, detecting cuckoldry without actually testing for it becomes almost impossible. And there's nothing wrong with comparing humans to (other) primates. We ARE primates. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 You ah bui is suay kee. Bui bui is always short short cannot see one u forgot the key point, its his kar ceng, not tua kee or suey kee [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 harlow! It's tua liap! NOT tua kee tua liap ≠ tua kee!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 To the anonymous coward who junked me, yes, we ARE primates. It's just that our simian origins are a lot more apparent in your case than in most others. And judging by the small size of your balls (given that you anonymously junked me), I'd say it's a dead cert that any woman whom you're lucky enough to get (or is ill-fated enough to end up with you) will cheat on you with a better-endowed speciMAN. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 3, 2014 Author Share February 3, 2014 (edited) Another ang mo reported ............. yahoo news: Why Some People Become 30-Year-Old Virgins The longer you wait to have sex, the less likely you are to actually do it. Of people who don't have any sexual experience at age 18, 3% still didn't have any sexual experiences by age 24 to 32, a new study, published in the Archives of Sexual Behavior, found. The study was the first of its kind to delve into the reasons why these people stay virgins into adulthood. We traditionally think people "wait" to have sex later in life for religious reasons. Previous research has shown that's true. But other reasons lead to extended virginity, too. Sex might not interest many adult virgins, potentially identifying them as asexual. Or they just can't attract partners. Analyzing sex The study included 2,857 participants (1,302 females and 1,172 males) in a health survey starting in the 1994-1995 school year. Researchers chose participants from a larger sample based on who had initially reported no sexual experience by age 18 — mostly non-Hispanic whites with educated parents. They asked surveyed respondents in four waves: 1994-1995 (junior high or high school), about a year later, in 2001 (18-26 years), and in 2008 (24-32 years old), according to study researcher Carolyn Halpern, a professor of maternal and child health at the University of North Carolina. Prior analyses have conflated two important terms: "technical" or "vaginal" virgins and actual virgins. The former may have abstained from vaginal sex to avoid potential negative consequences, like pregnancy or disease. But "actual" virgins have never engaged in any kind of sex — vaginal, oral, or anal. More than one in eight (about 12%) of the 18-year-olds who failed to initiate sexual activity remained virgins into their 20s. Researchers did find that about 1% of the people surveyed reported no sexual attraction to the either gender at all. The survey questions, however, never mentioned asexuality, and thus didn't provide an adequate relationship between sexual non-attraction and asexuality. "Among those individuals who reported no sexual experience as adults, only half of both males and females reported never having experience a sexual attraction to either sex. These results were consistent with prior research indicating that asexuality and sexual inexperience are not one and the same," the researchers wrote. Virginity factors Many reasons cause people stay virgins, but the main factors "may have been [inability] to attract sexual partners or ... little interest in sexual involvement," the authors write. In other words, they can't get any or don't want any. Lower cognitive performance, obesity, lower alcohol use, lower parental educational levels, and lack of sexual attraction may have contributed to individuals' sexual inexperience, as well. "With inability to attract partners, we're inferring that's an opportunity issue. We have the measurement of obesity and the measurement of sexual activity, and in most cases, obese respondents are more likely to be in the inexperienced category. We're hypothesizing it's a reflection," Halpern explained. more stories, link: http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/why-people-become-30-old-220239597.html Heng ahhhhhhhhhhh................ we must thanks our Gov for introducing NS at 18 cos we learnt all sexy things through platoon mates .... Edited February 3, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 thot I saw some documentary about this few years ago. in it the commentator said the chimps are tua-kee so that they can mate with more females while the gorillas are smaller 'cos they don't have to.............so maybe next time a gal will ask the guy for his "size" before deciding if he's fit to be her bf??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 harlow! It's tua liap! NOT tua kee tua liap ≠ tua kee!!! Wahahaha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyison 4th Gear February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 How come most ppls have the ideal that pui pui suay kee ...... Stereotype lor..... Bui bui = short ....while normal build = long (aka dua kee) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 harlow! It's tua liap! NOT tua kee tua liap ≠ tua kee!!! So tua liap = tua lam par? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 I better not comment further here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 4, 2014 Author Share February 4, 2014 (edited) So tua liap = tua lam par? oei...... tua liap (property of women) not equal to boh lam par (property of men) ..... errrrrrr................ sorry, need to re-phrase cos Kurt Tay did a breast inplant ... Edited February 4, 2014 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 To the anonymous coward who junked me, yes, we ARE primates. It's just that our simian origins are a lot more apparent in your case than in most others. And judging by the small size of your balls (given that you anonymously junked me), I'd say it's a dead cert that any woman whom you're lucky enough to get (or is ill-fated enough to end up with you) will cheat on you with a better-endowed speciMAN. hahah....i praise u 5! Those who junked anonymously are primordially not evolved....they are still at the single cell stage! Being simian is a major leap in their evolution! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 4, 2014 Share February 4, 2014 hahah....i praise u 5! Those who junked anonymously are primordially not evolved....they are still at the single cell stage! Being simian is a major leap in their evolution! Thanks bro! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...