Whats Your 2014 Pay Adjustment?

How many % is your 2014 pay increment?  

70 members have voted

1. 1. whats your anticipated or actual pay increment? change company pay increase not counted.

• 0%
    • 2-5%
    • 6-10%
    • 11-15%
    • 16-20%
    • 21-25%
    • 25-35%
    • 35-50%

work and earn sgd and live in a 5000sqft bungalow and eat rm$5 noodle in johor iskandar

is it best of both worlds?

if there are really good paying job at Teas or Woodlands area, then why not... Else how to travel back to fro JB staying at the 5000 sqft bungalow and eat the rm5 noodle..

there is a will there is a way

many expats ft work in cbd ... drive in/out from east ledang

because home to them is no 5000sqft no talk with garden and pond ... [thumbsup]

checkout the expat living in johor blog/forum

if there are really good paying job at Teas or Woodlands area, then why not... Else how to travel back to fro JB staying at the 5000 sqft bungalow and eat the rm5 noodle..

I know angry with government... But cannot everything also blame them La.

I give u example.. HK tax about same as us..Their pay is around 20% higher than us for exactly the same role. Have cheaper public transport and cheaper car, but housing 30-70% more, petrol is 30-40% more ex, parking is 30-50% more, a bowl of noodle is s$5 minimum.

As for malaysia, what a person earn in.So for s$5000, they earn rm4000-5000. Their housing is 60%-80% cheaper than us. Taxi is cheaper.than us. Not much public transport infrastructure. Car is 70% cheaper than us. 1 bowl of noodle is rm5 in JB and Kl.

So you see.. No perfect world lah

Which countries have as high reserves as us per capita?

I know angry with government... But cannot everything also blame them La.

I give u example.. HK tax about same as us..Their pay is around 20% higher than us for exactly the same role. Have cheaper public transport and cheaper car, but housing 30-70% more, petrol is 30-40% more ex, parking is 30-50% more, a bowl of noodle is s$5 minimum.

As for malaysia, what a person earn in.So for s$5000, they earn rm4000-5000. Their housing is 60%-80% cheaper than us. Taxi is cheaper.than us. Not much public transport infrastructure. Car is 70% cheaper than us. 1 bowl of noodle is rm5 in JB and Kl.

So you see.. No perfect world lah

My HK colleague doing the exactly role as me take home 50% more then me [:(]

He also own a car but he had never drove once to Kowloon and HK island in weekday [laugh]

Travel time between work and home taking easily 20% of their time (awake)

Pay me to stay, i also dont want !

Chey!

Muayhahahahahaha

true true ... total travel time and clearing custom is PITA especially on long weekend

i guess not every expat is as rich as AC drive porsche and live in sentosa cove!

Travel time between work and home taking easily 20% of their time (awake)

Pay me to stay, i also dont want !

Chey!

Muayhahahahahaha

these expats didn't realize that time is $$$... And I'm sure they didn't mention the nights during weekdays when they didn't go home and spend the time with their families in JB due to long traveling and jam if they didn't manage to beat the jam at 6pm.. It's personal choice.. But give me stay free in.JB this way... I rather not and stay put in the tiny red dots pigeon hole.

These expats could likely do it bec their kids attending Marlboro college in JB..

Edited by Chucky2007

Parents will sacrifice time for their children's education.. Not sacrifice time just to stay in big house in JB.

I think so bec I ever seen a expat mother bringing her kids who wears JB Marlboro college uniform take public transport from east side of Sg.

Edited by Chucky2007

Parents will sacrifice time for their children's education.. Not sacrifice time just to stay in big house in JB.

I think so bec I ever seen a expat mother bringing her kids who wears JB Marlboro college uniform take public transport from east side of Sg.

This Marlboro school got so good meh? Aiyoh!

true true ... total travel time and clearing custom is PITA especially on long weekend

i guess not every expat is as rich as AC drive porsche and live in sentosa cove!

He did not stay in Sentosa Cove lah.

And Sentosa Cove is not in the league of most (if not all) wealth managers.

work and earn sgd and live in a 5000sqft bungalow and eat rm$5 noodle in johor iskandar

is it best of both worlds?

Ya..until your get regular house visits by housebreakers twice a years and "cannot remember" where you last park your car in the shopping centre once every year.

Last sunday I met an expat who moved over to work in Singapore in august (specialised field of work, dun get angry).

He stays in leisure farm and rides a Singapore registered big bike (dunno if got car over there or not). He says if he leaves home just after 8 to avoid the m'sian kup kias, he's having his morning coffee in his pickering street office by 9am. Only problem he has to leave the office before 4pm or else kena caught in the kupkiakrush on the way back.

On days he doesn't ride or has to be out of the office etc, he has a "private taxi" guy who sends him and picks him up from anywhere in sgp.

Last sunday I met an expat who moved over to work in Singapore in august (specialised field of work, dun get angry).

He stays in leisure farm and rides a Singapore registered big bike (dunno if got car over there or not). He says if he leaves home just after 8 to avoid the m'sian kup kias, he's having his morning coffee in his pickering street office by 9am. Only problem he has to leave the office before 4pm or else kena caught in the kupkiakrush on the way back.

On days he doesn't ride or has to be out of the office etc, he has a "private taxi" guy who sends him and picks him up from anywhere in sgp.

Alamak so cham ah!?

Oh well, maybe he likes adventure......

Edited by Throttle2

i knew a few angmohs work in shenton way and live in jb (leisure farm and east leadang)

i guess they can do it because they reach office early and leave office before 5pm ... [thumbsup]

they drive from iskandar to shenton - 45mins

i drive from cck to shenton also - 45mins ... [:(]