How come buy car can still borrow up to 80% leh?

Throttle2

take car loan is a must, my friend want cash settlement, also can not, so he took 10% for one year only.

nonsense lah, so many towkay buy benz use cash only...

i'm hearing from a friend in the auto industry that you can get "100%-like loan" these days. you just need someone who's willing to buy a new car on your behalf, lease it to you for the first 5 years, and eventually sell the car and transfer the ownership to you thereafter. not sure about the legality or the details around the commercial arrangements though.

will such an agreement be legally binding between the lessor and lessee?

Bro, think the message got abit jumbled up.

What is happening is that the car dealer will help you register a leasing company to buy the car.

The leasing company will then lease the car to you.

The leasing company is in your name.

Since "private hire cars" are exempt from the 50% loan curb, the leasing company can take 100% loan.

Edited by bellboy

That means this dickhead friend must shell out the 50% downpayment first? Might as well borrow from this dickhead.

And nowadays where to find such dickhead? 30 yrs ago many sworn brothers will do that.

What is happening is that the car dealer will help you register a leasing company to buy the car.

Since companies are exempt from the 50% loan curb, they can take 100% loan.

Ok I am enlightened!

Since companies are exempt from the 50% loan curb, they can take 100% loan.

Wah, they are indeed shrewd to get around the rules.

I heard of high loan too for used cars understood that it is in house loan with high interest ever saw 90% loan 1.88% interest. So my dream to still own a car seems possible after all. Well happen when my car's COE expiring next year. Can't imagine when I have to go back to squeeze in the morning rush hour when I'm doing so this whole week as I'm attached to the City area for training purpose. Too expensive to drive there.

well... it's always the case of scholars anyhow shoot their tinking and suggestions... so whoever luckier will kana chosen and implemented...

PS: scholars need to give more suggestions in order to keep their career or climb up the ladder faster... carrying balls oso got some use here... haha

Anybody know how this leasing scheme work? Is it like you lease from AD like 7 years & when time is up, you have a option to buy at discount rate or get another car? Seem like major AD is offering leasing scheme.. [dizzy]