Throttle2 Supersonic January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 If gaps are not covered, why bother setting rules? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 If gaps are not covered, why bother setting rules? those under MAS regulations cannot, others own time own target [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 If gaps are not covered, why bother setting rules? how to cover? it's always a cat and mouse game Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 Sg's version of shadow banking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 Is it the in-house loan finance thingy? some of the dealers offer to mark up the car to enable more loan also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
comegetme 2nd Gear January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 Yea, initially it was only for those MAS institutions like major banks. Then later, they change it cover the loophole. Something like all hire-purchases.. So i dont understand...unless these are all leases??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
frenchfly 5th Gear January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 Best thing to do go to dealer and ask lor. with so many foreigners here wanting to drive car , how to drop? Yes, no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 Yea, initially it was only for those MAS institutions like major banks. Then later, they change it cover the loophole. Something like all hire-purchases.. So i dont understand...unless these are all leases??? Pretend to be buyer ask the car dealer.. Then will know whether is/are there any other loopholes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 Really? Who? Quick, bao toh to MAS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monxtre 1st Gear January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 The 80% loan issit can loan for up to 6yrs only? Lets say car is only 1yr old, can i take 8 yrs loan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 I checked with one, they told me that 80% loan can get but interest rate is 3.85%. Dunno true or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 30, 2014 Author Share January 30, 2014 So in the end LPPL? No wonder COE still so high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 30, 2014 Share January 30, 2014 (edited) dealer is to make money ... simi policy or rule, they will think how to bend it they can give you higher loan, higher overtrade, even now the best deal is leasing and buy back 2-months downpayment can drive away liao ... sign up 5-7 years lease ... upon maturity you have the choice to buy the car. it is more or less like to beat the downpayment rule and then you pay higher month-to-month leasing which include loan interest. simi 80% loan ... this is like 100% loan. Edited January 30, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 30, 2014 Author Share January 30, 2014 dealer is to make money ... simi policy or rule, they will think how to bend it they can give you higher loan, higher overtrade, even now the best deal is leasing and buy back 2-months downpayment can drive away liao ... sign up 5-7 years lease ... upon maturity you have the choice to buy the car. it is more or less like to beat the downpayment rule and then you pay higher month-to-month leasing which include loan interest. simi 80% loan ... this is like 100% loan. So LPPL right? Toothless clawless tiger....how to catch its prey? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear January 31, 2014 Share January 31, 2014 catch for what? people need car they will think of 101 reasons to own one. and when there's demand, the supply will work out itself why stop these people from stretching their finances? i love to see people swimming naked when the tide goes down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 31, 2014 Share January 31, 2014 (edited) you are right that other people tai chi why we botherbut if affect our life ... that is a different storyespecially increase taxes and govt bailout and social assistance to help people who screw up their finances like the household income less than $10k-$12k buy hdb & ec million dollar then go to meet mp cry papa cry mama that life is tough and need more handouts and assitances .... got maid and children to feed ... bla bla bla .. catch for what?people need car they will think of 101 reasons to own one. and when there's demand, the supply will work out itselfwhy stop these people from stretching their finances? i love to see people swimming naked when the tide goes down. Edited January 31, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 31, 2014 Author Share January 31, 2014 catch for what? people need car they will think of 101 reasons to own one. and when there's demand, the supply will work out itself why stop these people from stretching their finances? i love to see people swimming naked when the tide goes down. Aiyoh Why you so chek ark? Why you want to see people in agony? Must be more caring, helpful mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged January 31, 2014 Share January 31, 2014 Aiyoh Why you so chek ark? Why you want to see people in agony? Must be more caring, helpful mah Not he chek ark, but it's true what Penknife said. If people want to dig themselves into a hole, let them be, but they shouldn't be given handouts or assistance when their mistakes are those of pride / ego. I remembered a newspaper article that came out a while ago, that some people were living in landed property bought many years ago when they were cheap, now not having enough money for their bills and expenses, but yet still don't want to sell off their property and downgrade. Why help such people? They're greedy, wanting to keep their assets and not convert it into cash for own use and want to utilise other's cash (taxpayer's money). If someone can only afford BusMrtWalk, but want to slap his own face to make fat and buy a 320i or even a Vios / Lancer, let him be. When die, also let him die. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...