tudorpapa 2nd Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 Hi All, need help from you guys. I have an 2011 MacBook air that currently showing me a blinking folder with a question mark. Need to get it fixed... Got anywhere to repair beside apple store? I scare they chop me carrot for it. Uncle liao, don't know all these stuff liao... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 (edited) Hi All, need help from you guys. I have an 2011 MacBook air that currently showing me a blinking folder with a question mark. Need to get it fixed... Got anywhere to repair beside apple store? I scare they chop me carrot for it. Uncle liao, don't know all these stuff liao... did you get the extended Applecare warranty ? if not you can try macshop at Funan, https://macshop.com.sg/ Edited January 28, 2014 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tudorpapa 2nd Gear January 28, 2014 Author Share January 28, 2014 did you get the extended Applecare warranty ? if not you can try macshop at Funan, https://macshop.com.sg/ Expire liao. 3 years liao... Alrighty. I will go take a look. Does anyone knows how much does it cost to change the SSD drive inside MacBook air cost? I scare they overquote me.... hahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
missmarigold 4th Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 Expire liao. 3 years liao... Alrighty. I will go take a look. Does anyone knows how much does it cost to change the SSD drive inside MacBook air cost? I scare they overquote me.... hahahha I think changing the SSD drive will do. Go funan by SSD and install it yourself. Youtube it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tudorpapa 2nd Gear January 28, 2014 Author Share January 28, 2014 I think changing the SSD drive will do. Go funan by SSD and install it yourself. Youtube it! Haha.... Don't want lah. My hand is famous for spoiling stuff. Last time wanna take out the nokia camera just to bring to army camp, in the end have to buy new phone. No talent at all.... Paste screen protector still can... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesedick 1st Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 can try this shop. at least get a quote if you're uncomfortable. https://www.facebook.com/macrepairsingapore i went a couple of times. i have no affiliation to them whatsoever btw 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 Yoz Bro, You can try a repair shop in Alexandra Retail Center aka ARC... price quite reasonable and fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 if you want, i can do the change. Done ram change, ssd upg, for pro, air, and recently did ipad glass change......why pl like to drop their ipad wan? battery change for iphone oso easy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 few days ago went there to change my keyboard, their service still ok. But they say e.g 3hrs, bo zhun a... did you get the extended Applecare warranty ? if not you can try macshop at Funan, https://macshop.com.sg/ Hmmm in geylang wor, go there repair laptop liao can also play chicken for awhile while waiting for laptop to be done. can try this shop. at least get a quote if you're uncomfortable. https://www.facebook.com/macrepairsingapore i went a couple of times. i have no affiliation to them whatsoever btw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 help people!!!!!!!! i dropped my macbook while i was PS in toilet. Body dented and worst of all, the LCD screen though look ok, the "outer glass" broke. best place to repair and the damage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 help people!!!!!!!! i dropped my macbook while i was PS PCC in toilet. Body dented and worst of all, the LCD screen though look ok, the "outer glass" broke. best place to repair and the damage? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 help people!!!!!!!! i dropped my macbook while i was PS in toilet. Body dented and worst of all, the LCD screen though look ok, the "outer glass" broke. best place to repair and the damage? Go to FB and look for "Budget Macbook Upgrades". He came to my office & pick my Macbook white to replace HDD with SSD and battery. 2hrs later, he sent it back to my office. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 Bought direct from Apple online? Got AppleCare? If have, call Apple and tell them screen explode (when prawning... optional). help people!!!!!!!! i dropped my macbook while i was PS in toilet. Body dented and worst of all, the LCD screen though look ok, the "outer glass" broke. best place to repair and the damage? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 Next time pang sai, just use handphone to surf the net.. Also the reason why I don't borrow phones from anyone, but am ok to lend it someone in need. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 help people!!!!!!!! i dropped my macbook while i was PS in toilet. Body dented and worst of all, the LCD screen though look ok, the "outer glass" broke. best place to repair and the damage? PS also bring macbook? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 PS also bring macbook? I hardworking mah.....PS不忘工作。 Anyway, thanks to this thread and contributions from bros here, my damage is not that bad after checking out the lobangs here. Cheers....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 knn your photo make me laugh non stop [laugh] Next time pang sai, just use handphone to surf the net.. Also the reason why I don't borrow phones from anyone, but am ok to lend it someone in need.handphone got higher chance of dropping into toilet bowl 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Just-Chrome Neutral Newbie July 1, 2016 Share July 1, 2016 I hardworking mah.....PS不忘工作。 Anyway, thanks to this thread and contributions from bros here, my damage is not that bad after checking out the lobangs here. Cheers....... Or are you watching porn in the toilet...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...