Hondavvvtec 1st Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 On 1/28/2014 at 2:17 AM, KilluaX said: If I park until 1130pm, do I need to pay $1 or $4? you just need to pay $1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 (edited) If win ban luck or mahjong then chin chye park la. at most $30 nia. sup sup water. treat as angbao for warden lo for their "hard work" during CNY.. Dun illegal park and block others wait kena tow away or flip over then liao... On 1/28/2014 at 2:24 AM, Picnic06 said: 'Free' if you don't get caught with expired coupon till 10.30pm displayed.... $30/- if kana summon with an expired coupon displayed for earlier parking till 10.30pm... $70/- with no coupon displayed .... Edited January 28, 2014 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 On 1/28/2014 at 4:55 AM, 13177 said: Summon for expired coupon not range from $6 to $20? No coupon display then summon $30? After 10.30pm consider as night parking, just as good as no parking coupon.... Normal, expired parking will cost $6/- ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear January 28, 2014 Share January 28, 2014 On 1/27/2014 at 2:15 PM, Charmaine12 said: Just to check if those hdb mscp allow public holiday free parking. Does it mean that I can park for free from this fri to sun? Just to add further details. Free parking is available only for carpark that is offering free parking on Sundays if the carpark don't, then CNY is no difference Please check at the entrance the actual free parking timing I have encountered free parking from 1PM - 7pm or 10pm on Sunday. Area with limited or no free parking are usually in or near busy area like town central more details here. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10327p.nsf/w/CarPark1FreeParkingScheme?OpenDocument Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 http://ifaqs.flexanswer.com/CFP/Pages/Themes/cag/Answers.aspx?MesId=8761563&From=Show&TOPV=YES&VMesID=5297358 All bros and sis, need some help here. Above is the parking charges in Airport, its says its capped at 20 bucks per day, so if i park from Monday to Sunday, total charges 20 X 7 days = 140 bucks ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 yup...its capped at $20 per 24hr block.. But bro if you need to park so long might as well book cab or ask family members to send you there and back...cheaper option IMO...if my season parking can be transferred I dun mind though. haha.But is tagged to IU... On 2/2/2014 at 11:00 AM, Nightkids said: http://ifaqs.flexanswer.com/CFP/Pages/Themes/cag/Answers.aspx?MesId=8761563&From=Show&TOPV=YES&VMesID=5297358 All bros and sis, need some help here. Above is the parking charges in Airport, its says its capped at 20 bucks per day, so if i park from Monday to Sunday, total charges 20 X 7 days = 140 bucks ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 On 2/2/2014 at 12:08 PM, Berncsp76 said: yup...its capped at $20 per 24hr block.. But bro if you need to park so long might as well book cab or ask family members to send you there and back...cheaper option IMO...if my season parking can be transferred I dun mind though. haha.But is tagged to IU... Yup, I only parked at the airport if I'm traveling overseas for less than 2 days as anything more than that I'll be better off taking a cab..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 On 2/2/2014 at 12:08 PM, Berncsp76 said: yup...its capped at $20 per 24hr block.. But bro if you need to park so long might as well book cab or ask family members to send you there and back...cheaper option IMO...if my season parking can be transferred I dun mind though. haha.But is tagged to IU... thanks for the reply bros, i wanna double confirm the parking charges only. why i tink of parking thee is bcos next sunday my wife and i will come back to sin in different timing, me reach 1pm+ while hers around 6pm. so sian to take mrt back....such long journey...scare breakdown somemore..... take cab si beh expensive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 (edited) On 2/2/2014 at 11:00 AM, Nightkids said: http://ifaqs.flexanswer.com/CFP/Pages/Themes/cag/Answers.aspx?MesId=8761563&From=Show&TOPV=YES&VMesID=5297358 All bros and sis, need some help here. Above is the parking charges in Airport, its says its capped at 20 bucks per day, so if i park from Monday to Sunday, total charges 20 X 7 days = 140 bucks ? taxi fare from airport to west cost about $50 max during off peak hour one way (surcharge ++ inclusive), hence unless you stay in the far west $20 cap mean you are better of if you park less than 5 days. I parked 3 days cost $60 when i went KL for 3 days, taxi would cost me more than $60 but not more than $70 (2-way). Edited February 2, 2014 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 On 2/2/2014 at 2:53 PM, Jman888 said: taxi fare from airport to west cost about $50 max during off peak hour one way (surcharge ++ inclusive), hence unless you stay in the far west $20 cap mean you are better of if you park less than 5 days. I parked 3 days cost $60 when i went KL for 3 days, taxi would cost me more than $60 but not more than $70 (2-way). now taxi so expensive liao ah? don even know got si mi surcharge..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 On 1/27/2014 at 2:27 PM, Kangadrool said: Free Parking @ West Coast Park, Sungei Buloh Nature Reserve 24/7/365. West Coast Park no longer free if I recall correctly - it's cashcard parking now. Sungei Buloh carpark closes after a certain time, so no getting out of there at night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 On 1/27/2014 at 2:27 PM, Kangadrool said: Free Parking @ West Coast Park, Sungei Buloh Nature Reserve 24/7/365. Not every parking area at WC is free. The one before McD (coming from city area) is not free hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 On 2/2/2014 at 5:26 PM, Beng2 said: Not every parking area at WC is free. The one before McD (coming from city area) is not free hor. CP1 is not free. Surprisingly, MD side is free as it is more accessible and popular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 2, 2014 Share February 2, 2014 Still have good wardens. Give 'chanes' http://goo.gl/d1CJMP Parking warden 'give chanes' to errant driver in spirit of Chinese New Year Posted on 02 February 2014 | 15,981 views | 14 comments More Sharing Services Parking wardens, or 'saman kings' as they are affectionately known to Singaporeans, do not have it easy. They get lambasted for not exercising discretion by drivers who flout traffic rules even though they were just doing their jobs. One warden, however, opted not to issue a offence ticket to an errant driver recently as the offence took place during the Chinese New Year celebrations. Stomper Dozer sent in a photo of the offence ticket, which is circulating online, with an accompanying message that read: "I give you chanes. Happy New Year" In her report, Stomper Dozer wrote: "I came across a picture on Facebook that was quite interesting so I decided to share it here. "A message with the photo read: 'After visiting my newborn nephew, found a parking offense coupon at the wiper. "'Felt so down when we try to see how much we have been 'Oh Kong' then broke out laughing when we saw what is written on it.'" The photo has also attracted positive comments from netizens, most of whom praised the warden for exercising discretion. A positive story involving parking wardens may seem far and few between but it is anything but that. In November last year, a warden earned the praise of a Stomper for going out of his way to assist an elderly lady off a taxi in Holland Village. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 On 2/2/2014 at 10:30 PM, RadX said: Still have good wardens. Give 'chanes' http://goo.gl/d1CJMP Parking warden 'give chanes' to errant driver in spirit of Chinese New Year Posted on 02 February 2014 | 15,981 views | 14 comments More Sharing Services Parking wardens, or 'saman kings' as they are affectionately known to Singaporeans, do not have it easy. They get lambasted for not exercising discretion by drivers who flout traffic rules even though they were just doing their jobs. One warden, however, opted not to issue a offence ticket to an errant driver recently as the offence took place during the Chinese New Year celebrations. Stomper Dozer sent in a photo of the offence ticket, which is circulating online, with an accompanying message that read: "I give you chanes. Happy New Year" In her report, Stomper Dozer wrote: "I came across a picture on Facebook that was quite interesting so I decided to share it here. "A message with the photo read: 'After visiting my newborn nephew, found a parking offense coupon at the wiper. "'Felt so down when we try to see how much we have been 'Oh Kong' then broke out laughing when we saw what is written on it.'" The photo has also attracted positive comments from netizens, most of whom praised the warden for exercising discretion. A positive story involving parking wardens may seem far and few between but it is anything but that. In November last year, a warden earned the praise of a Stomper for going out of his way to assist an elderly lady off a taxi in Holland Village. will he get into trouble with his employer by giving chance? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 3, 2014 Share February 3, 2014 (edited) On 2/3/2014 at 2:51 AM, Jman888 said: will he get into trouble with his employer by giving chance? Lost income opportunity. Next, I reckon they will pre-print all tickets with serial numbers (like those Singapore Pools tickets), wardens cannot anyhow squirt empty tickets. All tickets must be accounted for. Edited February 3, 2014 by Kangadrool ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...