Pamela Lim's take on White foreign talent

Viceroymenthol

And she also said that she was never going to hire Brit again...

Apologies .....that was what I read into it....

her actual quote was "That was the last C-level Brit I have ever employed when I was running my companies." - to me, the very strong implication is that she no longer considers Brits when she is hiring, which to my mind is racism...

My dear Kiwi friend, that statement highlighted that she has never hired a C level Brit ever since. No where did Pamela suggest that she stopped hiring other Brits and I assume there are A and B level ones floating around LOL.

You seem to want to impose your opinion on a statement that was neither confusing nor suggestive leh [laugh]

Edited by Porker

Please don't persecute me just because I suffer from Elephantitis

It's "elephantiasis", my Ang-Moh friend. You should be more on the ball about spelling. :D

In your rush to fall over to carry Darryn's big ang moh balls, you also neglected to read properly hahaha.

I admit that i read usually very quickly and am not into scritinising and disecting details.

The overall prrspective is what i care about, not so much nitty gritty and technical accuracy.

I am not sure if Darryn's balls are big or not but as a man i prefer other types of balls to carry.

Whether he is angmo or not does not matter to me. On the other hand, it seems like it matters the whole world to you.

Take it easy on your insults

Dont shoot them especially so quickly at your own kind.

Not everyone is as good natured as me.

Its been very unpleasant talking to you of late.

But not like you would be one to do some soul searching so

over and out with regards.

Edited by Throttle2

Exaclty right.

We see "them" everywhere, and it is very easy to demonise "them".

"They" are an easy target.

It's rather ironic, that as Pamela Lim is whacking negative sterotypes, she is also practising and advocating racism. In an article decrying racism, she is herself fully admitting and defending racism.

In any culture, within any national group, you will find the good and the bad, the polite and the ugly, those that want to fit in with those that think they are superior, those that make a genuine effort but fall short. Those that are willfully ignorant and those that have never had the opportunity to learn.

Your threads bias. Looks more like finding reasons. Anyway, they are not seen everywhere or an easy target. Few of them nia. Actually, the easy targets are the Chinese and Indian.

Edited by Renegade777

*That* sort of arsewipe definitely deserves to be put in his place. I'm sorry you had to quit - was there no way to take things to the higher ups?

bro, he WAS the higher up [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Same as you, I was never impressed with ang moh at all. We see them in HDB shops, in public buses/trains, etc....their behaviour are not better than any of us.

If u go to bali, u know how the real angmoh looks like. They are smelly, rude, racist and they are no better than the china men.

Wait! Now it seems that we are the one discriminating them lol

If u go to bali, u know how the real angmoh looks like. They are smelly, rude, racist and they are no better than the china men.

Sometimes regardless of his race, a person may have the illusion that he is more superior, as a human being, than the next person because of his own, real or perceived, social / financial status, IQ level, connections. He forgets that even such things are spelt out on his tomb stone, they don't really mean much by then.

Same as you, I was never impressed with ang moh at all. We see them in HDB shops, in public buses/trains, etc....their behaviour are not better than any of us.

If you want to see their true behaviour, you need to visit them in their home countries, see the environment they live in!! [laugh]

damn... I am planning a trip to Batam for the Mar school holidays.

brudder,he say Bali lah ..... The only ang mohs you see on Batam are the old fat ones in the pubs [grin]

Agreed, just yesterday, a short fart AM cut my q while q-ing up at hawker stall to buy kopi.

I just left it since i was buying CNY goodies at Chinatown didnt want to get into an argument.

Some of them are actually quite rude and uncouth also.

And she also said that she was never going to hire Brit again...

Apologies .....that was what I read into it....

her actual quote was "That was the last C-level Brit I have ever employed when I was running my companies." - to me, the very strong implication is that she no longer considers Brits when she is hiring, which to my mind is racism...

I also find that this ideal of "when in Rome" is very much a double edged sword - it can be good, and it can be bad, depending on how it can be used.

"They're not like us" was also used during apartheid South Africa to defend the practise, it was also used as an argument for segregation in America's school, you will still see it being argued today in some places as an attempted justification for eugenics

Erm, now British is classified as a race?

Edited by Tedlhw

another ang moh's topic thread....

when i first went to china, i think that i am from singapore, more 'advance', i talked down to those locals, walked with wind, like very farking big shot....then i realized that the locals there dun even give hoot about where you're from...as long as you got money, you're the boss....no money, you're just a street rat...

when ang moh comes to singapore, they do the same things....but in china...the angmohs behaved differently better

Agreed, just yesterday, a short fart AM cut my q while q-ing up at hawker stall to buy kopi.

I just left it since i was buying CNY goodies at Chinatown didnt want to get into an argument.

Some of them are actually quite rude and uncouth also.

Erm, now British is classified as a race?

Why didn't you speak up? We only have ourselves to blame if we let social injustices go unchallenged.

Aiyoh, no need to speak up for every little thing.

Take a step back, let him go ahead, improve blood pressure, as the man said, didnt want to get into argument. Didnt wan to spoil mood lah

i think it could depend on where they come from..

i have worked with ang mo from Canada, Luxembourg and Australia. They are great to work with and no airs. Do their fair share of work as well.

The one irish guy i worked with is a real pain in the arse LOL

i see local girls a lot like ang moh because gentleman.....just like in thailand...NNB!

You see them very gentlemen on the surface... end up many kena hauled up for having paid sex with little boys and girls...

These people are just exploitative.... It is in their culture, in their blood, to exploit - from the days of colonialism by the barrel of guns to the modern day economic colonialism. That's why they make very good businessmen and bankers.