Quantum 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 (edited) As the topic, I belive every Singapore Motorirt has the same feeling, I have ever driven in many countries, short few days like Aus, CHN, Indonesia, long few months or years like Malaysia, Thai, UAE, Oman, Saudi etc, never encountered so many road works Jam like Singapore Why? Edited January 24, 2014 by Quantum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 Because new buildings, structure keep popping up and they need to add electrical or water pipings.... Quite pissed of with some of the bad road patch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Author Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 4:21 AM, Deckbuild said: Because new buildings, structure keep popping up and they need to add electrical or water pipings.... Quite pissed of with some of the bad road patch... shoud do it during night time lah, those bloodi contractor intentionally do it in traffic peak hour, challenge motorirts' tolerance :angry: 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 Bad economy lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 5:19 AM, Quantum said: shoud do it during night time lah, those bloodi contractor intentionally do it in traffic peak hour, challenge motorirts' tolerance :angry: are you going to pay for their night allowance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Author Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 5:32 AM, Penknife said: are you going to pay for their night allowance? Singapore government so rich, so bear this additional cost mah, and road belongs to government, even CHN also can do like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 You notice we don't have those unsightly power lines on our roads? That's the answer, everything is buried underground Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 5:35 AM, Quantum said: Singapore government so rich, so bear this additional cost mah, and road belongs to government, even CHN also can do like that they already under budgeted of MCE, and also the YOG. i don't think they got e money left already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Author Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 5:53 AM, Penknife said: they already under budgeted of MCE, and also the YOG. i don't think they got e money left already Then bus fee increase, where is the money? COE...who believe they under budgeted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penn1 January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 the road at Westcoast Highway need serious resurfacing work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 6:06 AM, Quantum said: Then bus fee increase, where is the money? COE...who believe they under budgeted hahaha, true also. but wait someone will accuse us of raiding the reserves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirjimmy 1st Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 Constant road work seems normal to me. But the road patches after is horrible! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Author Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 6:16 AM, Penn1 said: the road at Westcoast Highway need serious resurfacing work compare to 10 years ago, now the road patches also are uneven too much, while vehicle go over suffering bumpping, the worest some asphalt even splashed to car body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 5:53 AM, Penknife said: they already under budgeted of MCE, and also the YOG. i don't think they got e money left already Who you kidding? Govt no money? No money can draw million dollar salaries every year just so that they can talk to CEOs and wouldn't lao kui meh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 4:19 AM, Quantum said: As the topic, I belive every Singapore Motorirt has the same feeling, I have ever driven in many countries, short few days like Aus, CHN, Indonesia, long few months or years like Malaysia, Thai, UAE, Oman, Saudi etc, never encountered so many road works Jam like Singapore Why? Those countries never do roadworks already the road conditions like shit. Try the Malaysian B roads. At least here they do a complete resurface every now and then. But recently Orchard road near centrepoint is really bad. Like Malaysian kampung roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 4:19 AM, Quantum said: As the topic, I belive every Singapore Motorirt has the same feeling, I have ever driven in many countries, short few days like Aus, CHN, Indonesia, long few months or years like Malaysia, Thai, UAE, Oman, Saudi etc, never encountered so many road works Jam like Singapore Why? i exit eng neo avenue each day on way home. unfortunately eng neo avenue is shared road for drivers heading towards upper bt timah as well as those heading towards city like me. the jam has been unbearable of late and it was because the west bound route at sixth avenue is having road works and so the west bound drivers are clogging up eng neo ave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 May I attempt an answer to this. "To keep small and medium size contractors alive" They can't take on big projects because of the constraint of their resources. So, govt needs to throws out bit size projects to keep them afloat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged January 24, 2014 Share January 24, 2014 On 1/24/2014 at 6:42 AM, Sirjimmy said: Constant road work seems normal to me. But the road patches after is horrible! Yeah.. the standard of those LTA contractor is from bad to worse.. some permanent road patch is like a small hump.. there is one near jurong point... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...