Honda City 4th Gen

Hotnyh

City is consider a compact sedan which is not too big to handle, and yet there is quite a decent interior and boot space available.

Dear CityZens

I am driving Jazz now and was shortlisting Jazz, Skoda Ambition, Hyundai Elantra, Nissan Sylphy etc and the Honda City was not on the list. When I went to do the test drive, I tried and Honda City and I liked it and came back to read and research it with my requirements which you all have indicated as the reasons for choosing City. The feedback and sharing made me choose Honda City. Thanks for your sharing and insights. I made the booking for the city and hoping to get in the coming weeks. 

Quite excited to get the new ride and planning to do PPS and few other things. 

Will seek the forum members for suggestions and guidance when I have the actual car. 

Thanks

As you have mentioned, city is often overlooked and often branded as an uncle car. In a forum, we can only share this much. Ultimately, it's the driving experience during test drive that will sway your decision to commit to a car. Am glad to advance welcome you to the grp. But be warned, this grp mostly snoozers and very laid back one :secret-laugh: .. Not much going on in this thread.

Edited by Buadongdong

City is consider a compact sedan which is not too big to handle, and yet there is quite a decent interior and boot space available.

Yes, I agree with that. Especially, the boot space and the other must-have features swayed me to towards City.

As you have mentioned, city is often overlooked and often branded as an uncle car. In a forum, we can only share this much. Ultimately, it's the driving experience during test drive that will sway your decision to commit to a car. Am glad to advance welcome you to the grp. But be warned, this grp mostly snoozers and very laid back one :secret-laugh: .. Not much going on in this thread.

Thanks for the welcome and for sharing your views and tips. Yes, ultimately the individual choice varies due to many factors. 

I assume positively that the inactiveness may be due to lack of issues and there is nothing much you need to Mod in the car. 

Definitely, welcome any suggestions to enhance the usability, user experience and functionality etc 

City uncle car?Why?

I don't feel is uncle car leh?

Or which car is not uncle car?lol....

Yes, I agree with that. Especially, the boot space and the other must-have features swayed me to towards City.

Thanks for the welcome and for sharing your views and tips. Yes, ultimately the individual choice varies due to many factors. 

I assume positively that the inactiveness may be due to lack of issues and there is nothing much you need to Mod in the car

Definitely, welcome any suggestions to enhance the usability, user experience and functionality etc 

Totally agree.

Just curious, what must-have features swayed you to get a City?

City uncle car?Why?

I don't feel is uncle car leh?

Or which car is not uncle car?lol....

My friends quoted saying this when they saw me with a city. So I quote them lor.. Personally I don't feel a bit uncle at all. Loving the City to date and very fun driving in it.. Power comes with a light tap on the accelerator.

You add one GT wing then won't feel uncle car liao.  :XD:

Totally agree.

My friends quoted saying this when they saw me with a city. So I quote them lor.. Personally I don't feel a bit uncle at all. Loving the City to date and very fun driving in it.. Power comes with a light tap on the accelerator.

If city is uncle car,I think all 4 doors saloon cars can consider uncle car.lol..

I think only 2 door coupe car can consider not uncle car.But is there still any 2 door car around? Can think of is only forte and veloster?(did i spell correctly?)lol...

I was mainly looking for hatchback and Elantra and Sylphy was just out of curiosity.

I am comfortable with small cars but wanted to see if Sedan can be manageable. The city was not that frequent name that you come across. It's like a hidden commodity and only those who are the knowledgeable pick City as I see. So when I saw and tried City, I was surprised as well. I attended 2 car shows since last year and it never came to my attention, maybe I was too focussed on Jazz

Now that I know, I am glad that I chose City - after going through various forums and reviews.

i am looking at the same cars as u

why city over elantra?

Loyal Honda fan? 

[thumbsup]

Loyal Honda fan?

[thumbsup]

Nowadays where got brand loyalty one? As long as car is good and affordable then naturally pple will tend to switch.

Still have some people die die also must buy certain brand de. Lol.

Maybe more lively pick-up?

Particularly this I think I would choose elantra for pick up from rest. City pickup from rest is sibeh dull due to CVT.. But after rubber band effect, the acceleration very shiok..

Dear CityZens

I am driving Jazz now and was shortlisting Jazz, Skoda Ambition, Hyundai Elantra, Nissan Sylphy etc and the Honda City was not on the list. When I went to do the test drive, I tried and Honda City and I liked it and came back to read and research it with my requirements which you all have indicated as the reasons for choosing City. The feedback and sharing made me choose Honda City. Thanks for your sharing and insights. I made the booking for the city and hoping to get in the coming weeks. 

Quite excited to get the new ride and planning to do PPS and few other things. 

Will seek the forum members for suggestions and guidance when I have the actual car. 

Thanks

Not consider the all new kia k3?

Can pre-book now with return deposit.

why city over elantra?

The reliability, economical FC (check the One motoring fuel calculator - Elantra has higher FC), also I see a lot of Elantra in the resale market but not many City. Also, I was looking for Jazz and City is another version of Jazz in a way. 

Not consider the all new kia k3?

Can pre-book now with return deposit.

I didn't even consider it - many taxis are using Kia - so not keen 

Totally agree.

I was going for these features - good, FC, Good rear legroom, boot size, rear aircon, keyless entry, knockdown seats, lot of charging points, Cruise control + paddle shifters, climate control etc 

The reliability, economical FC (check the One motoring fuel calculator - Elantra has higher FC), also I see a lot of Elantra in the resale market but not many City. Also, I was looking for Jazz and City is another version of Jazz in a way. 

I didn't even consider it - many taxis are using Kia - so not keen 

How much is City SV now? I see from Kah Motor price list it is still ard 89k which are $10+k more as compare to Kia K3.

Quite a big difference leh.

How much is City SV now? I see from Kah Motor price list it is still ard 89k which are $10+k more as compare to Kia K3.

Quite a big difference leh.

City SV ($88,999) should be compared to Elantra GLS Elite ($84,999) and K3 SX Sports ($91,999). Elantra and K3 road tax slightly higher. 

K3 got more features in the car than City and comes in slightly more ex than City by $3k. 

In this scenario, City sounds logical to me leh. 

post-138980-0-60647000-1530680940_thumb.jpg