Honda City 4th Gen

Hotnyh

Aiyo.. No head no tail.. What siti(city) you talking abt? Which series and model? There is already a honda city thread liao leh.

Regarding the brakes, you can change it to an aftermarket brake system.. So many out there to choose from.. Brembo, Force,etc..

bought a Honda city, delivery next week

any recommendation on brakes?  will be disc and drum setup, prefer to be all disc setup

Not every car of yours needs it's own thread la.

You can create this if your city needs to go back to the workshop as regularly as your VW.

Aiyo.. No head no tail.. What siti(city) you talking abt? Which series and model? There is already a honda city thread liao leh.

Regarding the brakes, you can change it to an aftermarket brake system.. So many out there to choose from.. Brembo, Force,etc..

Bro Keith have had enough problems of his VomitWagon for years and decided to jump ship to a less problematic car. Can see his excitement in taking delivery of his new sweet toy. I hope he would have a pleasant experience with Honda.

I can see his heart is still with the 3 V logo, i wont be surprised one day he will switch back again.

Edited by Ct3833

bought a Honda city, delivery next week

any recommendation on brakes?  will be disc and drum setup, prefer to be all disc setup

Congrats on getting your new car.. But I believe there is already a thread for Honda City (which is already very quiet). This thread will be a ghost thread if it stays here. There are some discussion in there that might interest you.

Suggest to merge to the main thread. @radx, @carbon82, @jman888

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2692814-honda-city-4th-gen/

Bro Keith have had enough problems of his VomitWagon for years and decided to jump ship to a less problematic car. Can see his excitement in taking delivery of his new sweet toy. I hope he would have a pleasant experience with Honda.

I can see his heart is still with the 3 V logo, i wont be surprised one day he will switch back again.

Wah... City performance cannot match VW leh.. Can get used to it or not? CVT some more.

Hi all

What's the gear CVT oil for pre-FL City cars? 

I saw this kind of CVT oil at the service centre the other day (photo from internet). Don't know if its for City or not. Should be same bah.

post-138980-0-15351300-1525398413_thumb.jpg

Edited by Buadongdong

Not every car of yours needs it's own thread la.

You can create this if your city needs to go back to the workshop as regularly as your VW.

hopefully not...

thanks MOD for merging thread

vomitwagon, yes, excitement, not really,

kah motor has not been very upfront on the delivery date

Congrats on getting your new car.. But I believe there is already a thread for Honda City (which is already very quiet). This thread will be a ghost thread if it stays here. There are some discussion in there that might interest you.

Suggest to merge to the main thread. @radx, @carbon82, @jman888

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2692814-honda-city-4th-gen/

Wah... City performance cannot match VW leh.. Can get used to it or not? CVT some more.

160hp, 1.4ton car

120hp 1.1 ton car...

hopefully not...

thanks MOD for merging thread

vomitwagon, yes, excitement, not really,

kah motor has not been very upfront on the delivery date

160hp, 1.4ton car

120hp 1.1 ton car...

Well, since you already bought it, enjoy it. Welcome to the City Club. Some say City Ah Pek Society (CAPS). @titanium hor??

ya, today stopped behind a city, looks damn fugly.. no choice, if I don't reserve the money for my school, I would have gone for c-class

I saw this kind of CVT oil at the service centre the other day (photo from internet). Don't know if its for City or not. Should be same bah.

CVT.jpg

Thanks.

I used this oil for my very old City last time. Will ask around more.

ya, today stopped behind a city, looks damn fugly.. no choice, if I don't reserve the money for my school, I would have gone for c-class

Lol, why buy a car that you don't like? There are many other choices in the market at the price of a City what.. Got K3, elantra, jazz, Mz3, slphy as well as the new Vios. So what made you decide on a City? 

financing package too good to beat. 

didn't have to pay so much DP upfront

If I were you, I'll stop driving, then save enough to buy the c-class. It may take years, especially schooling is more important.

If you don't like the car you are having, the more you drive, the more not siok, the more you curse.

Learned something new yesterday. 

There will be a reminder tone in the cabin if the headlight is still on after the engine is off.

When I returned to the car 5 mins later, the tone was still on with the headlight on. It doesn't seem to auto off when ones forget to do so.

Or the car needs more than 5 mins to off the headlight automatically?  

Learned something new yesterday.

There will be a reminder tone in the cabin if the headlight is still on after the engine is off.

When I returned to the car 5 mins later, the tone was still on with the headlight on. It doesn't seem to auto off when ones forget to do so.

Or the car needs more than 5 mins to off the headlight automatically?

Ermm.. Why would you allow the tone to continue for 5mins wor?? You doing an experiment? Usually when the tone sounds, I will manually turn it off immediately knowing I forgot to turn off the lights.

To my knowledge, city dont have auto headlights so it will not off even after 10mins. The only time it will off is when the battery is dead..

Ermm.. Why would you allow the tone to continue for 5mins wor?? You doing an experiment? Usually when the tone sounds, I will manually turn it off immediately knowing I forgot to turn off the lights.

To my knowledge, city dont have auto headlights so it will not off even after 10mins. The only time it will off is when the battery is dead..

Heard the tone the first time and I thought the tone came from outside

4 more days.....

countdown

Oh? So KM wasn't hiding too much from u abt the delivery date. You sound overly excited abt a car you called the rear fugly.. Haha.. Anyway, enjoy the ride as much as possible.