DACH Supersonic May 12, 2018 Share May 12, 2018 Hi. Anyone need to sell the new city 2018 16inch honda stock rims. Can pm me? Thks Can get one new from Kah Motors. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear May 14, 2018 Share May 14, 2018 I find that the stock rim cannot repair.... got to think of something Can whaack after oil change at 1000km. At the mean time, now just chill.. hahaha. funny thing, my SE didn't say cannot whack now, mm...only reving at 1.5k for most of the time, less than 90km/h on the eway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged May 14, 2018 Share May 14, 2018 I find that the stock rim cannot repair.... got to think of something funny thing, my SE didn't say cannot whack now, mm...only reving at 1.5k for most of the time, less than 90km/h on the eway My se told me to refrain from going further than 2.5k rpm for the first 1000km.. Not considered whack also..Can get one new from Kah Motors.Not everyone as rich as you leh.. 1 rim $500+. High SES sia.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blue24 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2018 Share May 14, 2018 My se told me to refrain from going further than 2.5k rpm for the first 1000km.. Not considered whack also.. Not everyone as rich as you leh.. 1 rim $500+. High SES sia.. saw that 2018 Jazz 16 inch black rim selling 4 for $350, look like same spec, 185/55/16 6J, 4x100, wonder if city can swap to Jazz 16 inch black rims or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged May 14, 2018 Share May 14, 2018 saw that 2018 Jazz 16 inch black rim selling 4 for $350, look like same spec, 185/55/16 6J, 4x100, wonder if city can swap to Jazz 16 inch black rims or not? If same spec, why not? Just get confirmation from SA when you are there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear May 14, 2018 Share May 14, 2018 My se told me to refrain from going further than 2.5k rpm for the first 1000km.. Not considered whack also.. Not everyone as rich as you leh.. 1 rim $500+. High SES sia.. my foot not that heavy, 2.2k is max rev Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear May 17, 2018 Share May 17, 2018 any open MU scheduled? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cason79 Neutral Newbie May 21, 2018 Share May 21, 2018 today is book out day, book out day, today is book out day..Congrats on ur new ride. Did u ask about the vol for our city FL. Is it normal to need to haf vol at 16? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLing 1st Gear May 21, 2018 Share May 21, 2018 I got the SV version, List price 92999, 1K off if I take stock color, I opted for non stock color trade in MK 6 twin charged jetta, at paper plus body - 49K 15K over trade - 11K interest free CC installment (DBS) only standard accessories, car cam, reverse cam, plus beepers., stock HU. personal recommendation, got to Vivocity, subbie impreza 2.0 with much more standard accessories selling 5k more than the SV. How long after you paid did the car arrive? Happy with the car so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Congrats on ur new ride. Did u ask about the vol for our city FL. Is it normal to need to haf vol at 16? im using the HU at 30 for ipod, radio 20. How long after you paid did the car arrive? Happy with the car so far? bookingto delivery 1 month, paid balance at 2 weeks mark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cason79 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 im using the HU at 30 for ipod, radio 20. bookingto delivery 1 month, paid balance at 2 weeks mark Thanks for your reply. Another down side of the city fl for other bro to consider before buying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Thanks for your reply. Another down side of the city fl for other bro to consider before buying.This problem easy to solve leh.. Just bring to any of those audio shops and tune. Not so expensive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Thanks for your reply. Another down side of the city fl for other bro to consider before buying.Simple problem your car audio shop can fix. Some cars do come with very nice head units. But they cost a lot more. It's cheaper to get a change in head unit.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cason79 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Yah. I dun think it is faulty hu but lower grade of hu. If it is faulty, can just ask kah motor to fix it, no nid to go other audio shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Yah. I dun think it is faulty hu but lower grade of hu. If it is faulty, can just ask kah motor to fix it, no nid to go other audio shop. Strange, I thought Pre-FL HU and FL HU should be the same? Lower grade? I'll go ask SA when I go servicing this Thursday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Strange, I thought Pre-FL HU and FL HU should be the same? Lower grade? I'll go ask SA when I go servicing this Thursday. Good move, clear CO2, then service and change oil... I wonder if you can service in Kah M'sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Good move, clear CO2, then service and change oil... I wonder if you can service in Kah M'sia? Lol.. It was an unintended move though. Just happened that I need to rush back up north and then also due for an oil change and servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamer_toons 2nd Gear May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Strange, I thought Pre-FL HU and FL HU should be the same? Lower grade? I'll go ask SA when I go servicing this Thursday. I read that there are different. The Pre-FL can mirror the trip computer information such as FC but the FL ones, it is just a simple radio & MP3 player. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...