Has anyone used an Air Fryer before?

Albeniz

CNY I ate those Taiwan vegetable chips - the green bean and the mushroom ones

Anyone managed to make this at home, perhaps with an air fryer ?

What happens when you air fry vegetables

those are tempura type, with the coating i guess you need to deep fry them, doubt the air fryer can do this.

but i thought the purpose of the air fryer is for the hot air to circulate inside the fryer? with foil the bottom part will not be well cooked or achieve the intended result that it should have. No?

ok, i confess that i'm no expert. You could be right about that.

But we've been doing it this way from a long time back. Maybe day 1, or at most day 2, in order to avoid having to figure out how to clean the mesh if it's filled with oil and skin and meat lor...

And the food we cooked -- and ate -- have all been acceptable. fries are still crunchy, for eg.

those are tempura type, with the coating i guess you need to deep fry them, doubt the air fryer can do this.

The taiwan vegetable chips is not the tempura one

See photo

I wonder can airfryer do this

post-99939-0-04817900-1395197425.jpg

See photo

oh this type, i think can. I saw people use the cod fish slice and baked it into crispy crispy...

Codfish-Slice-30x120gm1.jpg

See photo

this type is freeze dried one.... airfryer can only cook it niah.....

Feedback on Sponge cake cook/bake with air fryer

Cake is not dry. Taste good. Bought a premix sponge cake flour and reduce to 1/5 the amount call out for as air fryer capacity not big.

Will try butter cake n egg tart next...

post-27600-0-68071600-1397464041_thumb.jpg

post-27600-0-35215000-1397464194_thumb.jpg

post-27600-0-77641600-1397464251_thumb.jpg

cheers

simply love this airfryer..

make my life much easier..

just pour the fries, popcorn chicken, nuggets, bacon.

set to 200 degree, 20 mins, out came my breakfast/lunch/dinner

20 mins won't chao ta meh? My fries after 14 mins taste a little dry liao.

breakfast/lunch/dinner?? please dun eat too much of these food [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Have borrowed one to try before. I think not much different from using an oven. If you have an oven at home then I feel its easier to just use the oven.

Usually if mix/more food, can put longer timing and wun dry out. but fries alone, about 10min can liao,

Have borrowed one to try before. I think not much different from using an oven. If you have an oven at home then I feel its easier to just use the oven.

Find it more convenient than oven. Prev oven rendered to become a microwave now.

yeah, we usually throw a lot of food inside, hence it will take a while.

its good to shake the content, to make sure everything is cooked.

breakfast/lunch/dinner?? please dun eat too much of these food [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

yeah, lazy to cook..

once or twice a week.. ever since we got air fryer, we hardly patronize fast food..

save money

I only looking forward to machine that can braise foods quick, but retain the goodness of slow simmering fire. Too much fried stuff is bad whether deep oil fried or air fried.

Edited by Kangadrool

Never used it myself, but have seen my relative using it.

Out of curiosity, I did some study about it. It simply blow extreme hot air over the food item. I feel it's no different from convection oven, other then the purposely induced high flow of hot air, and the special mesh construction under the food that allow hot air to flow underneath it.

I believe the same effect can be achieved with convection oven with something similar as the mesh to lift up the food item that allow the heat to reach the bottom part of the food item.

Just my simple point of view for your reference.

Folks, got lobang must share, so here it goes:

This morning I was at CK TANG Basement 1 and they were stacking up boxes of Mayer Air fryer Model MMAF3 for sale at a cheap price of $99. I saw it was clearing fast so I quickly grab 1 and join in the payment queue.

Not sure if this is a good model, but since it is only $99 and the packaging doesn't look too bad, I decided to buy one to try.

Edited by Albeniz