S$500k grant to FT

TJX

http://mypaper.sg/top-stories/whiz-kid-who-won-500k-spore-grant-20140120

"He claims to have had multinational corporations as clients, and hired virtual programmers to handle the work, but declined to state who his past clients were and how many people Kinda IT employed."

Wld u pay $1.50 to $5 per min to talk to a doc? I think go clinic cheaper loh...

Like that also can... Huat Ah!!!!!

I know that the KKH call a nurse hotline is charged at $2 per call or is it per min. Think its a staff nurse attending.

On the article....beri important.....will receive E- MC or not ? Then can print out he PDF format MC ?

or you can come mcf ask the in house doctors which is FOC, but you take the advise at your own risk [laugh][laugh]

the MCF advice may be mote viable be others will scrutinize the advice..

or you can come mcf ask the in house doctors which is FOC, but you take the advise at your own risk [laugh][laugh]

Then govt shd give the $500k to mcf instead!! !! Huat Ah!!!

ahem.....then die procedures can i start and get a grant??

and no hell money hor.....muahahahahah

This is called investment lah. What is 500k to the gahment? Peanuts lah.

Investment? Hardly. Sounds dodgy is more like it. When asked about his usage base, no info given. Past clients, no info given. Would have set off alarm bells for any venture capitalist. [shakehead]

the MCF advice may be mote viable be others will scrutinize the advice..

ya...here the advice scrutinized like parliament session where we challenge and revisit the issues...kekekekeke

http://mypaper.sg/top-stories/whiz-kid-who-won-500k-spore-grant-20140120

"He claims to have had multinational corporations as clients, and hired virtual programmers to handle the work, but declined to state who his past clients were and how many people Kinda IT employed."

Wld u pay $1.50 to $5 per min to talk to a doc? I think go clinic cheaper loh...

Like that also can... Huat Ah!!!!!

TJX, you are very insightful. I heard of the this setup. The story sounds incredible - lots and lots of spin and hot air. Their original company was called Medpats. It did not work out and it closed down. Now they re-invented themselves with another name.

So easy to get investment, why not setup a new start up to compete with this young chap ? Huat ah.

there are hundreds of such idea around, the govt can set aside $10 mil to 'grant' invest in these companies, just hope 1 or 2 that strike gold can pay back in hundreds of million.

ya...here the advice scrutinized like parliament session where we challenge and revisit the issues...kekekekeke

no sh_t ! Actually scrutinized even more than parliament ! Over here can be a bit like hard talk. [sweatdrop]

seldom see "honest mistake, time to move on...". Then there are members whos write up like got legal background, essay well organised & sequenced leading to the closing statement...

Also have panel of Jury who will ask difficult questions, revisit cases, cite previous incidents to sapport ..... [sweatdrop]

Think some of our answers here more 1st world than......