Can Singaporean drive Malaysia car in Singapore?

Mystupidger

Same question like people always ask, can sporean drive malaysia plate private car in malaysia?!

by right foreign cannot drive Msia plated car in Msia...

but there is a reason y we called it "Bohleh" land... coz everything can if u know how/where to grease it well

by right foreign cannot drive Msia plated car in Msia...

but there is a reason y we called it "Bohleh" land... coz everything can if u know how/where to grease it well

I dont really understand the reason behind. Though sporean driving licence is consider international licence? Why cannot drive msia plate car in msia?

But LTA only stipulates west malaysian vehicles... so if i drive in a east msian registered vehicle from Sabah or Sarawk that means i as a singaporean can drive msian car liao correct? There are some Q and S plates running around in KL and JB if i am not mistaken???

I dont really understand the reason behind. Though sporean driving licence is consider international licence? Why cannot drive msia plate car in msia?

this topic has been discussed before in another forum.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/287443-can-singapore-licence-holder-drive-malaysian-registered-car.html

unless u rent a vehicle in Msia else u need to apply their license in JPJ, that is if u intend to stay in Msia more than 90days

mentioned above Singapore PR are not allow to drive foreign vehicles in Singapore.

Unless you are Employment Pass holder (Not SPR) and not living in Singapore

I knew a Taiwanese National who stay in Msia n do biz in SG. He drove his Msian registered 5 series into SG daily for abt a month then one day he was told as a SG Emp Pass holder, he cannot drive his MY car into SG. Then he scratch head dunno what to do. [sweatdrop]

Singapore Government indeed very smart,

strictly protect their COE system

SG gharmen very smart to protect all their revenue earning resources.

Otherwise u think our gharmen so rich.

Same question like people always ask, can sporean drive malaysia plate private car in malaysia?!

This one can. I think only need to have an Intl driving permit.

But I know Sporean can rent a MY car in Msia with a SG driving license.

Hire MY chaffeur loh. Can see quite a lot at causeway, weekdays.

Hmmmm........Not sure SG gharmen allow or not cos car is registered in the Taiwanese name.

Seems he was told to get a SG plate car to use here.

I do know several SG EP holders who end up buy SG plate car to drive into SG although ty stay in Johor.

if can ... coe is already $10k la

all go buy msia bmw/merc diesel car ... sibei high torque and good FC

i suppose can bah....sin lai-sing is international eh mah.....

but if u are talking about 8nsurance coverage, then....

if can ... coe is already $10k la

all go buy msia bmw/merc diesel car ... sibei high torque and good FC

bro, if can, coe will be demolished.....bcos sin car No sinkies buy liao, still coe simi lan jiao?

:D:D:D

high torque and good FC is one thing, main thing is the life span !

But LTA only stipulates west malaysian vehicles... so if i drive in a east msian registered vehicle from Sabah or Sarawk that means i as a singaporean can drive msian car liao correct? There are some Q and S plates running around in KL and JB if i am not mistaken???

Thailand plate cars, can?

i suppose can bah....sin lai-sing is international eh mah.....

but if u are talking about 8nsurance coverage, then....

Actually our SG driving license is NOT an International driving license. Its only some countries like Msia, Aust, NZ, etc wil accept it for Sporean tourists who rent cars there on a short term basis. But this is at the discretion of the said country.

But still its better n safer to apply for the Intl Driving Permit when driving overseas.

I think LTA mentions Foreign Vehicle n NOT West Msian vehicle.

If it's MY vehicle, then its registration is administered by JPJ, not LTA .. how to check ownership ?? Imagine ICA officer has the webcam shooting at your license plate number, and your passport to identify the driver's nationality against the foreign license plate. Driver is Malaysian, car is Malaysian, welcome to Singapore.

Hmmmmm...........True also but once ty ask for the Insurance Cert it wil reveal who is the owner of the vehicle.

So I guess again its "Do what u want but dont get caught". Once SG gharmen catch u, the penalty can b quite scary.

A SG citizen working in Johor with Malaysia work visa can buy a Malaysia car and drive to SG for weekend?

Cannot. My friend works in KL have a car, drives upto JB and takes public transport to SG during weekend and monday morning goes back to KL again by car from JB.

If it's MY vehicle, then its registration is administered by JPJ, not LTA .. how to check ownership ?? Imagine ICA officer has the webcam shooting at your license plate number, and your passport to identify the driver's nationality against the foreign license plate. Driver is Malaysian, car is Malaysian, welcome to Singapore.

Exactly. If this work, many will buy MY's car instead, if that happen then who will be paying the transport tax and etc, and then who will bother to build road, car park and highway and traffic and do the traffic regulation in sg. 

Singapore's economy, you live here and you pay and earn here, if it sinks you ain't be better. Unless, you have other choices. 

Mr Khaw already sakd MRT satisfaction level shoots up, why still so keong cheong about driving. take MRT lah. experience the community life here hahaha