Porker Turbocharged January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 Do you not understand my post? Either my command of the language is really bad or you're just too dense. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 (edited) Do you not understand my post? Either my command of the language is really bad or you're just too dense. I think in any intelligence agency such a pattern would have been flagged for targetting for financial warfare. Or you can wait 2 years later for some US academic to make a senate testimony that we were a target of financial warfare. Edited January 19, 2014 by Goldbug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 I think in any intelligence agency such a pattern would have been flagged for targetting for financial warfare. I have been asking you to show concrete proof and not base conclusion on what you think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 I have been asking you to show concrete proof and not base conclusion on what you think. You think when you are targetted for financial warfare, someone will be kind enough to put it online? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 You think when you are targetted for financial warfare, someone will be kind enough to put it online? Wow! You take the cake for being the most intelligent person here. I'll stop asking you questions from now on thank you very much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 Wow! You take the cake for being the most intelligent person here. I'll stop asking you questions from now on thank you very much. I am not intelligent. Just that you can't read the writing on the wall... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 There'll be no end to these conspiracy theories. When one dies, another pops out. Are they true, or are they not. You all got so much time to care? Better keep watch closely on the effects rather than the cause in this case. Its like when you eat something bad and your body knows it and reacts the result is a tummyache and the immediate need to poo. Better make sure you find the toilet before the poo comes out Dont try to address the reason why you are going to shit in your pants at the point you are going to shit in your pants. Better do that later at leisure after you have ensured that you hv not shit in your pants. Good luck All 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 There'll be no end to these conspiracy theories. When one dies, another pops out. Are they true, or are they not. You all got so much time to care? Better keep watch closely on the effects rather than the cause in this case. Its like when you eat something bad and your body knows it and reacts the result is a tummyache and the immediate need to poo. Better make sure you find the toilet before the poo comes out Dont try to address the reason why you are going to shit in your pants at the point you are going to shit in your pants. Better do that later at leisure after you have ensured that you hv not shit in your pants. Good luck All that's being very practical... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 that's being very practical... Yah, bo pian. Bo lui, must be practical. If oo lui, i would be sipping a mai tai at the front patio of a pacific ocean fronting house on Diamond Head In Oahu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 You think when you are targetted for financial warfare, someone will be kind enough to put it online? i think the purpose of targeting if true, is to put the US back on solid footing. Their QE is to put their own economy back on track, at the expense of other countries taking advantage of the situation till bubble like status. The US is always only concerned about their own interests. But i don't think it's out to destroy countries, especially those who stand with them. Still, it's all speculation and one should not assume anything. As for articles in western media, well, i don't need to read those articles, I also know we are in a bubble state. Ultimately, we have to take care of ourselves rather than think ppl are trying to put us down. Cos in a capitalist world, of course we all try to put each other down, don't we? Apple tries to put Microsoft down, BMW tries to put Merc down...get the drift i hope 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 i think the purpose of targeting if true, is to put the US back on solid footing. Their QE is to put their own economy back on track, at the expense of other countries taking advantage of the situation till bubble like status. The US is always only concerned about their own interests. But i don't think it's out to destroy countries, especially those who stand with them. Still, it's all speculation and one should not assume anything. As for articles in western media, well, i don't need to read those articles, I also know we are in a bubble state. Ultimately, we have to take care of ourselves rather than think ppl are trying to put us down. Cos in a capitalist world, of course we all try to put each other down, don't we? Apple tries to put Microsoft down, BMW tries to put Merc down...get the drift i hope I think US always trying to achieve multiple objectives in a single action Suharto helped CIA toppled Sukarno in 1965, In the end Clinton, using IMF as proxy also toppled him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 If you predicted that Singapore is going to experience a downturn in property sector, I will say that it is very likely. But, a meltdown like Iceland? Nope, It won't happen here. The problem of Iceland is that they refinanced their debt into foreign currencies (mainly UK pound and Euro) due to the low interest rate. During the financial crisis, the exchange rate of Iceland currency plunged. This almost doubled the Iceland debt. I don't think that there is any household in Singapore willing to refinance their mortgage in a foreign currency because SGD loan offered the lowest interest rate for the past few year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 I think US always trying to achieve multiple objectives in a single action Suharto helped CIA toppled Sukarno in 1965, In the end Clinton, using IMF as proxy also toppled him. it must have benefited US for doing so, especially the toppling of Sukarno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 With our world class gahment, don't think that there will be a meltdown ever. In fact, the reverse is true. It will keep on rising and rising................. Everything is rising! We should franchise our brand of governance to the rest of the world and get paid royalties. Huat arh.....!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 With our world class gahment, don't think that there will be a meltdown ever. In fact, the reverse is true. It will keep on rising and rising................. Everything is rising! We should franchise our brand of governance to the rest of the world and get paid royalties. Huat arh.....!!!!! more realistically, rise then fall abit then rise again, but meltdown? Dream on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 19, 2014 Share January 19, 2014 it must have benefited US for doing so, especially the toppling of Sukarno Sukarno was pro Soviet n showed intentions of taking over the major part of SEA with their help. US wud not allow this to happen cos the region was just too important for free trade n stability. Even now with China having expansionist plans in the region, u think US wil just sit on their hands n watch China dominate the whole of the China Sea? No way. China is now testing how far they can go b4 US puts its foot down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 20, 2014 Author Share January 20, 2014 If Lim Boon Heng wanted to extend the withdrawer of CPF money to 70yrs old, it could mean .......... Are we melting as reported ................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 20, 2014 Share January 20, 2014 Sukarno was pro Soviet n showed intentions of taking over the major part of SEA with their help. US wud not allow this to happen cos the region was just too important for free trade n stability. Even now with China having expansionist plans in the region, u think US wil just sit on their hands n watch China dominate the whole of the China Sea? No way. China is now testing how far they can go b4 US puts its foot down. Sukarno wasn't pro Soviet until US backed the Dutch to retake Indonesia after WWII during the Indonesian war of Independence from 1945 to 1949, leaving Sukarno with little choice but to tilt to the Soviets for arms supply. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...