Lim Chee Guan Bak Kwa

Hshs

Went to Woodlands Terrace to get some CNY goodies. Popped by Fragrance to get some bak Kwa. I bought the long slice type ($40/kg) while my brother bought the Kurobuta type ($26.50/500g). The one here was quite tender & not as sweet like those I tried previously from their other outlets.

I will avoid LCG during this time as the quality drops drastically & not worth Q for. Will get it after CNY

Went to Woodlands Terrace to get some CNY goodies. Popped by Fragrance to get some bak Kwa. I bought the long slice type ($40/kg) while my brother bought the Kurobuta type ($26.50/500g). The one here was quite tender & not as sweet like those I tried previously from their other outlets.

I will avoid LCG during this time as the quality drops drastically & not worth Q for. Will get it after CNY

Latest pricing update:

Lim Chee Guan: $52 per kg
Bee Cheng Hiang: $50 per kg
Fragrance: $50 per kg
Kim Joo Guan: $49 per kg
Kim Hock Guan: $50 per kg
Kim Peng Hiang: $38 per kg
Bee Kim Heng: $48 per kg

My favourite: 新东方 [sly]

61026_10152183868749769_837192452_n.jpg

Edited by Berncsp76

Interview with management and past years' performance suggest that the order books of the counters are highly seasonal. Investors should therefore expect volatility in earnings. PE is rich in the short term and therefore trade with caution but in the medium to long term, we should expect prices to rebound, although with no market expansion in sight and rising material cost, we expect earnings to come under inflationary pressure and therefore limit upside potential.

Recommend: Don't buy.

Impact if component of portfoliobelly: Overweight.

Latest pricing update:

Edited by Celicar

got one stall at clementi hawker centre Quite gd. Their satay also not bad

Dunno how long in time the queue, but must be 30m long.

Three other stalls withing 50m of that one got nobody buying.

I don't like Bak Kwa myself but there is no way I'd queue for it at the prices quoted above.

Pork is the cheapest meat to buy in markets so the mark up is unbelievable.

Edited by Neutrino

sibeh chim leh bro... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Interview with management and past years' performance suggest that the order books of the counters are highly seasonal. Investors should therefore expect volatility in earnings. PE is rich in the short term and therefore trade with caution but in the medium to long term, we should expect prices to rebound, although with no market expansion in sight and rising material cost, we expect earnings to come under inflationary pressure and therefore limit upside potential.

Recommend: Don't buy.

Impact if component of portfoliobelly: Overweight.

Me too! :D Surprisingly, very little oil trace, just like vegetarian bak kea, but it's real meat. [thumbsup]

Latest pricing update:

61026_10152183868749769_837192452_n.jpg

Passed by the Chinatown store earlier on, fairly long queue.

Less than 5 days before cny, thought queue now should be super long than fairly long?! Lol.

I bought lcg ba kwa every month in 2h 2013 to makan

So now I no more craving for ba kwa liao and avoid being carrot head for cny

I bought lcg ba kwa every month in 2h 2013 to makan

So now I no more craving for ba kwa liao and avoid being carrot head for cny

If want to eat ba kwa, can eat during your cny house visit lor. [grin]

for quite some time haven't tried LCG, so today am q'd for 2 hrs for some. pretty soft, tender and tasted more savory if compared to say, fragrance, wc tasted sweeter.

haha bro coz they eyes red red no chance to buy...or maybe queue till his/her turn liao no more BK...haha... [:p]

people buy BK also tio stomp...give up