Lim Chee Guan Bak Kwa

Hshs

On 1/15/2014 at 4:26 AM, Lala81 said:

Quality drops near CNY every year. If u really like eating bak kwa eat like 1mth before CNY or rest of the year. quality really differs a lot... [lipsrsealed]

I think bak kwa is one of the must have item during CNY.Just like Christmas must have turkey.

My family prefer LCG bak kwa only. We only eat once a year. So we don't care about the price.

On 1/18/2014 at 3:39 AM, Hshs said:

I think bak kwa is one of the must have item during CNY.Just like Christmas must have turkey.

My family prefer LCG bak kwa only. We only eat once a year. So we don't care about the price.

yup i prefer LCG. But for those people who buy only during CNY, they will usually be bit disappointed.

Now Fragrance pricing at MY go up to RM100/kg... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

On 1/15/2014 at 5:54 AM, Hamburger said:

2 weeks ago i bought from 香味,45% off at 55ringgit a kilo.

In the freezer now waiting for CNY. [grin]

BCH pricing last weekend...

1560571_10152119844393449_1404520048_n.j

1426196_10152119844528449_2139662036_n.j

1545046_10152119844693449_2105751279_n.j

On 1/20/2014 at 5:24 AM, Galantspeedz said:

my oc love Kim Joo Guan.. and we always go airport buy because no GST....... hehe

Agree! No queue most of the time! [thumbsup]

On 1/20/2014 at 5:24 AM, Galantspeedz said:

my oc love Kim Joo Guan.. and we always go airport buy because no GST....... hehe

woah. idea sia! never tot of it! Thanks bro! They didn't open 24hrs right? hahha.

On 1/20/2014 at 6:29 AM, Bonafidestack said:

woah. idea sia! never tot of it! Thanks bro! They didn't open 24hrs right? hahha.

Close at 11pm but bak kaw while stocks last. Last time I went at agar 8pm still got a few kg [thumbsup]

Its at t3 departure hall, opposite toast box.

On 1/20/2014 at 6:29 AM, Bonafidestack said:

open until 10-11pm.. can also call them see what they have left before going down........

if you stay east side quite worth it........ i bought 2kg..... i think save $8-10 on GST

park at carpark B nearer......

On 1/20/2014 at 6:30 AM, Mason016 said:

Close at 11pm but bak kaw while stocks last. Last time I went at agar 8pm still got a few kg [thumbsup]

Its at t3 departure hall, opposite toast box.

Really????

I am now considering getting Kim Joo Guan or Kim Kwa Guan.

Last time Kovan MRT the ponggol nasi lemak there got one bak kwa shop also good. Now dunno go where alrd..

Whatttttt!!!! Rm55 is farking cheap.

Just yesterday I saw frangrace selling $66 per kg.

Thats rm165.....omg!

On 1/15/2014 at 5:54 AM, Hamburger said:

2 weeks ago i bought from 香味,45% off at 55ringgit a kilo.

In the freezer now waiting for CNY. [grin]

On 1/21/2014 at 1:34 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

Whatttttt!!!! Rm55 is farking cheap.

Just yesterday I saw frangrace selling $66 per kg.

Thats rm165.....omg!

normal one still around $50 lah, what special you saw selling at $66? :huh:

Just bought from Qoo at $29.90 for 1kg. But it's the mince meat variety. Very worth it, as the taste is no sub-standard, as good as normal bak kwa.