Lim Chee Guan Bak Kwa

Hshs

On 1/15/2014 at 5:31 AM, Ender said:

it's not whether they vacuum pack. It's not allowed to bring in pork product. Singapore ban bringing in of malaysian pork ever since the nimpah virus epidemic.

haha.. yes i know but for the price...

anyway not really a fan of bk

On 1/15/2014 at 4:50 AM, Berncsp76 said:

good to send or receive as a gift [:p] ...ask me buy for own self makan... [hur]

rather buy boleh land 新东方 or 我来也。 Buy 1kg rm70 free half kg even... [thumbsup]

2 weeks ago i bought from 香味,45% off at 55ringgit a kilo.

In the freezer now waiting for CNY. [grin]

ya...got fake also...those roadside stalls especially...

On 1/15/2014 at 5:25 AM, Ender said:

The standard of 我来也 is inconsistent. The one I tried in melaka (close down liao) is the best Bak Kwa I tried. but the ones I bought from JB, is horrible. Haven't tried their HQ one in KL, should be better.

woodlands loop bro?

On 1/15/2014 at 5:54 AM, Hamburger said:

2 weeks ago i bought from 香味,45% off at 55ringgit a kilo.

In the freezer now waiting for CNY. [grin]

Edited by Berncsp76

On 1/15/2014 at 7:08 AM, Berncsp76 said:

oops...lau huay mak...(老花眼)... [:p] :D

It's ok lah. We all have it [cool]

Then the next question comes - how did he bring it back? [sly]

On 1/15/2014 at 9:02 AM, Vid said:

what????me no understand bring what back....????

[;)]

On 1/15/2014 at 9:02 AM, Vid said:

Law abiding Singaporean don't bring back. Buy there finish there. Then the box just chuck it among the many groceries in the boot.

Edited by Ender

On 1/15/2014 at 3:47 AM, Hshs said:

Again how is the queue this year? And what is price now per Kg?

Very tough leh (the baw kwa eat you instead), why you still want to eat?

On 1/15/2014 at 11:43 AM, Hamburger said:

what????me no understand bring what back....????

[;)]

Those were hamburger patty lah [rolleyes]

On 1/15/2014 at 1:50 PM, Ender said:

Law abiding Singaporean don't bring back. Buy there finish there. Then the box just chuck it among the many groceries in the boot.

Not throw box and hide bring the content with the other groceries meh? [sly]

Edited by Vid

On 1/15/2014 at 4:31 AM, Vid said:

I find LCG bak gwa not that nice. A bit dry, a bit tough. Most impt over priced

True fragrance better or bee cheng hiang

On 1/15/2014 at 5:25 AM, Ender said:

The standard of 我来也 is inconsistent. The one I tried in melaka (close down liao) is the best Bak Kwa I tried. but the ones I bought from JB, is horrible. Haven't tried their HQ one in KL, should be better.

I also tried before in melaka best bak kwa ever and its so tender, the sweet level just nice and very xiang

But i forgot where i bought it lol