Kb27 Supersonic January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 TP like to target commercial vehicles. Make sure you keep to speed limit. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 (edited) A few things you need to know.. 1. You need a registered company to buy a G plate 2. By rights, you can only use the G plate on company business - although this is hard to enforce 3. Only company employees are allowed to ride in the vehicle 4. For minibus (PA Plate) you can only buy if you have a certain number of employees (I can't remember exactly - maybe 7 or 9 CPF employees) 5. For minibus only company employees can ride in it 6. Cannot drive across the causeway in a G plate 7. For driving PA plate across the causeway, the law seems to be a bit murky - the info I have right now is that it can be done if you are not carrying goods, but I am not very sure. 8. You will be limited to 70 km/h 9. You will have to pay more ERP For no.6, yes you can drive the van to malaysia if you had a sdn bhd but you need to provide subsidiary documentation proof of the SG & MY companies to the malaysian traffic polis for them to issue a licence to you. Those white color rectangle thingy pasted behind the vehicle. Edited January 13, 2014 by Babyckh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 Driving this now. A very pratical car to get around Singapore. I was also eyeing this hehe. The shiok 1 is the manual 90hp/200nm. But wife have violent objection when I bring up casually..... The petrol 4AT may be a tad under powered leading to a poorer FC like 10/Litre ? Yes, a colleague also told me G plate cannot go accorss. A few things you need to know.. 1. You need a registered company to buy a G plate 2. By rights, you can only use the G plate on company business - although this is hard to enforce 3. Only company employees are allowed to ride in the vehicle 4. For minibus (PA Plate) you can only buy if you have a certain number of employees (I can't remember exactly - maybe 7 or 9 CPF employees) 5. For minibus only company employees can ride in it 6. Cannot drive across the causeway in a G plate 7. For driving PA plate across the causeway, the law seems to be a bit murky - the info I have right now is that it can be done if you are not carrying goods, but I am not very sure. 8. You will be limited to 70 km/h 9. You will have to pay more ERP I also heard that u need to produce invoice to show its a real business & not a $2 targeting coy. Then if the accounts dont make eco sense, they will pressure you somehow. Any insights from any bros? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 I was also eyeing this hehe. The shiok 1 is the manual 90hp/200nm. But wife have violent objection when I bring up casually..... The petrol 4AT may be a tad under powered leading to a poorer FC like 10/Litre ? Yes, a colleague also told me G plate cannot go accorss. Some local workshops can get the MY permit for you to drive your G plate in MY! They charge about $1000 per year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc85 Neutral Newbie January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 I'm also thinking of the same idea. My wife coy need a small van for goods. Thus was thinking instead of owning 2 vehicle (my current car + a van), maybe I can change my car to a MPV or minivan. Thus was looking for a MPV or minivan that either has big boot or removable rear seat configuration. Read that NV200 an have rear seat folded down. Any idea if it can be removed easily? Seems like only manual. Any other similar recommendation but auto gear? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 A few things you need to know.. 1. You need a registered company to buy a G plate Register a company is easy, however after registering a company, do we need to set-up a company address, open bank a/c, make co stamp, etc? How about yearly audit ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 Register a company is easy, however after registering a company, do we need to set-up a company address, open bank a/c, make co stamp, etc? How about yearly audit ? A lot of people work as freelance/subcon delivery man which can regis under home. But its the yearly audit... If 1 like almost bo seng lee all yr, then supposed pay $700/mth for a van, it raises eyebrows.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 A lot of people work as freelance/subcon delivery man which can regis under home. But its the yearly audit... If 1 like almost bo seng lee all yr, then supposed pay $700/mth for a van, it raises eyebrows.... Can register as sole proprietor, than register the commercial vehicle? Or must be a private limited company? Yearly audit not cheap leh...even for a dormant company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 For no.6, yes you can drive the van to malaysia if you had a sdn bhd but you need to provide subsidiary documentation proof of the SG & MY companies to the malaysian traffic polis for them to issue a licence to you. Those white color rectangle thingy pasted behind the vehicle. Yep - the G plate license is a little easier to get than I thought - the one that I am lacking information is a PA plate..... That one is not very clear. If can get PA plate across the causeway, I may buy one of those next - the rest of the requirements I can fill... Can register as sole proprietor, than register the commercial vehicle? Or must be a private limited company? Yearly audit not cheap leh...even for a dormant company. Sole proprietor can buy, don't need a PTE Ltd Register a company is easy, however after registering a company, do we need to set-up a company address, open bank a/c, make co stamp, etc? How about yearly audit ? To register the company need an address - but this is an address of service, not where you do business. So can be your home address. Otherwise, I'm very sure you know someone who is running their own business, or living in a private house - just ask them for a favour. After all, it is just an address for ACRA to send you things. I think the company name must also be displayed on the door - but that is small issue. Some local workshops can get the MY permit for you to drive your G plate in MY! They charge about $1000 per year. The actual Malaysian permit is more like RM100 per year (or maybe SG$100 per year) But you do need to have a registered company in Malaysia - so you need to know someone there. Luckily, I think I'd be able to arrange something... TP like to target commercial vehicles. Make sure you keep to speed limit. The other day on TPE a G plate pass me when I was doing 100 km/h ......he was super hiong! TP like to target commercial vehicles. Make sure you keep to speed limit. The other day on TPE a G plate pass me when I was doing 100 km/h ......he was super hiong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 Sole proprietor can buy, don't need a PTE Ltd To register the company need an address - but this is an address of service, not where you do business. So can be your home address. Otherwise, I'm very sure you know someone who is running their own business, or living in a private house - just ask them for a favour. After all, it is just an address for ACRA to send you things. I think the company name must also be displayed on the door - but that is small issue. But if sole proprietor seemingly losing $ how? I do know that once u degister business, they will cfm come & pressure u to let go fo van. btw, does sole proprietor need costy audit & stuff? Aprox how much ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 But if sole proprietor seemingly losing $ how? I do know that once u degister business, they will cfm come & pressure u to let go fo van. btw, does sole proprietor need costy audit & stuff? Aprox how much ? Sole prop = no audit. I don't have answer to your first question however... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 Sole prop = no audit. I don't have answer to your first question however... liao gai liao gai.... So now mcfers aspiring to be entreprenuers.....which is what this nation is lacking. Some other thread toking bout delivering newspaper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 But if sole proprietor seemingly losing $ how? I do know that once u degister business, they will cfm come & pressure u to let go fo van. btw, does sole proprietor need costy audit & stuff? Aprox how much ? You asking this question in regards to income tax, or payment to creditors, or what? Of course if no more business licence, you can't keep the vehicle. Then one way is to "sell" the vehicle to another (friend's/relative) company, then can keep the vehicle lah. Sole proprietor no need to do audit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 You asking this question in regards to income tax, or payment to creditors, or what? Of course if no more business licence, you can't keep the vehicle. Then one way is to "sell" the vehicle to another (friend's/relative) company, then can keep the vehicle lah. Sole proprietor no need to do audit. basically income tax submission for the sole Prop business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 basically income tax submission for the sole Prop business. For tax matters, its better you check with IRAS, either call them or surf their website. They have all the info there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearosv2 1st Gear January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 Driving this now. A very pratical car to get around Singapore. Hi there, Interested to know if you are 1. driving the Euro4 version? 2. G plate or private plate? 3. Van or the 6/7-seater? 4. Manual or auto? Can you provide a mini review? What you like and/or don't like about the car? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 The actual Malaysian permit is more like RM100 per year (or maybe SG$100 per year) But you do need to have a registered company in Malaysia - so you need to know someone there. Luckily, I think I'd be able to arrange something... yes, the local guy makes his money using his connections with MY sdn berhad companies which i have no link with. But if i can figure a way to avoid the local guy, i will go direct to the MY links. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 yes, the local guy makes his money using his connections with MY sdn berhad companies which i have no link with. But if i can figure a way to avoid the local guy, i will go direct to the MY links. Just find a friend that has a Malaysian company - then register a company here with the same name, and make him a director, then can apply permit. Does anyone know - if NOT carrying cargo, must the van use the lorry lane, or can you use the normal car lane? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...