Fcw75 Hypersonic January 10, 2014 Share January 10, 2014 Let's make the office environment more enjoyable. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 10, 2014 Share January 10, 2014 (edited) A clerk day; Boss: Dude scan these urgent files for me and send it to my email, dun forget to book my lunch for tomorrow Clerk: Sure no prob Boss (instead of: F*** you Ass) Edited January 10, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 10, 2014 Share January 10, 2014 (edited) the most simple word such F U will solve all problems and ease all communications for example a. you hate the person - F U b. you don't believe what he said - F U c. you know your buddy score last night - F U d. you are making joke with your friend - F U e. you want to be serious and make a point - F U see ... F U can communicate easily and effectively ... lol Edited January 10, 2014 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear January 10, 2014 Share January 10, 2014 That's Interesting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 10, 2014 Share January 10, 2014 This will be ur new boss (instead of: this f***er going to f*** you) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 11, 2014 Share January 11, 2014 depends on situations. Of course, in office environment where there are females and males and also bond isn't close, don't use these swearing words lah. But, good friends and army comrades when we meet for ICT, we swear these words as friendly greetings lor. Just like Hokkien Pengs, when they meet their good buddies, they will greet "Looooooo kor ar buay si?" instead of good morning. What's so good about morning anyway? In office, we mostly practice smiling tiger in front of everyone make them feel shiok, but behind, we become nurses using syringes to poke poke them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 11, 2014 Share January 11, 2014 Depends on situation lah... But I learned through experience when starting work, unfortunately, to be careful what is said - not only swear words - when superiors are around. Must always sound positive And pretend cooperative but drag feet! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 12, 2014 Share January 12, 2014 A clerk day; Boss: Dude scan these urgent files for me and send it to my email, dun forget to book my lunch for tomorrow Clerk: Sure no prob Boss (instead of: F*** you Ass) The clerk could be replying the boss nicely but showing a middle finger in his hand behind his own back, for the boss!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 12, 2014 Share January 12, 2014 I still prefer the 2nd column Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 just reply in sequence... 1. OK lor... 2. Anything... 3. Whatever lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 TS. Manage to endure the phrase FU for the year 2013 till the last week of December. An office colleague who is NOT in the project offended the ‘authority’ which I had a good relationship for the last 8-9 years. This arse hole burnt the bridge in less than 02 minutes. He tried to prove to the bozz he can do wonders w/o knowing the mandatory requirement. I have no alternatives words / phrase to him other than – F U….. Spoilt my vacation by apologising to the ‘authority’ for almost 1/2 a day via hp with follow up email….. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged January 14, 2014 Share January 14, 2014 "Goddamn bloody idiots" and "What the hell are these people thinking?" are common phrases you'll hear from me in the office, but it's all directed at parties outside the company so it's all good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 "Goddamn bloody idiots" and "What the hell are these people thinking?" are common phrases you'll hear from me in the office, but it's all directed at parties outside the company so it's all good. 7 Corporate Exercises to keep everyone in shape: Pushing luck Running late Jumping to conclusion Skipping procedures Pulling weight Throwing towel Dodging responsibilities What have you done today? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 7 Corporate Exercises to keep everyone in shape: Pushing luck Running late Jumping to conclusion Skipping procedures Pulling weight Throwing towel Dodging responsibilities What have you done today? 2, 4, 5 and 7. On my way to a balanced fitness regimen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 Let's make the office environment more enjoyable. Haha TS's letter seems more applicable to an Ozzy office. Locally the following should apply : ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...