Jellandross Supersonic January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 (edited) LTA's MyTransport SG app now has "snap and send" feature to report road defects. i guess you can include bad road patching as a defect. Edited January 9, 2014 by Jellandross ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Wrote to LTA a few times about patchy road, once the contractors are finally done, LTA will resurface the road once and for all. But its a matter of time before the roads get dig up again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 KNN. Whinner lah. Take action. Call 1800 – 2255 582. If they start with BS story, ask their email address and sent them ur car bideo. After that, follow up diligently. Let them know WHO's the boss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 level within 3 weeks? BS. The long stretch at bedok north road, just after PIE exit at the left turning lane into Bedok North ave 2 been there like forever. My left coilover sure gg up lorry soon due to that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Ya. Road patching kanasai nowadays. Called LTA about potholes outside Thomson CC. Contractor patched them up few days after. Same spots sunk in after less than 4 weeks. Called again. Think the problem is the material and zero supervision and follow-up by LTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 I think it would be quite impossible to make a partly re-patched road section level with existing road surface but most of the recent years' re-patching standard is really below standard. Mostly very humpy, rough (too much gravel?) and very un-seamless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Ms Helen Lim of LTA say "full reinstatement...includes proper resurfacing of the entire lane, within 3 weeks" wor. Maybe her LTA stands for Latvia Transport Authority or something, salah country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanyeo 1st Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Sometimes, I really wonder why they put so much tarmac (I don't know what it;s called) until it sort of protrude out of the surface? Previously, I was annoyed by the constant bump on my butt. Now I avoid those patched lane altogether. Go over those patched road without slowing down causes 'shaking' in the cabin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 On many roads around SG, you have to choose the "correct" lane to drive. Out of 3 lanes, maybe one is in better condition than the other dug and "paved" one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Ms Helen Lim of LTA say "full reinstatement...includes proper resurfacing of the entire lane, within 3 weeks" wor. Maybe her LTA stands for Latvia Transport Authority or something, salah country. bro, please get your facts right before posting... LTA = Lampa Transport Authority 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 it could be cost cutting too Ya. Road patching kanasai nowadays. Called LTA about potholes outside Thomson CC. Contractor patched them up few days after. Same spots sunk in after less than 4 weeks. Called again. Think the problem is the material and zero supervision and follow-up by LTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 commonwealth road along the MRT tracks towards Bouna vista station. careful for lowered rides.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 LTA is govt agency so all repair works need to go through tende process. What do u expect if the award goes to the lowest bidder? Moroever, isn't this the whole idea? If everything is done well the 1st time, there will be no more jobs for foreign workers. Like that how to justify their stay in SG? wah knn......li gong kah si beh ho ah...... seems like a lot of ppl staying at or near bukit batok hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Lousy repair better than no repair. Look at tuas road. I have to lift my butt at times to protect my spine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 I find driving in Singapore roads are bumpy and danger some places, as too many road works and temporary patching done by the contractors. According to LTA, http://app.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=3&id=18441a17-711c-4164-aa90-67ee180d250f Any works that completed, contractors are to permanent reinstatement the roads within 3 weeks. However, I did not see it happening. No one care to check and verify. And thats my thoughts. I am passing the same route to work every day, and for many months till now, the patches still there. More and more patches everywhere and seem getting worse. Do you guys find road patches more in Singapore? Or is just me? EVERYWHERE !!! ALL AROUND SINKAPORE !!! wanted to start a thread on this liao.....heng never or else duplicate then jia lat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Wah lao, one of my pet topics man. I really don't understand how come our road so sub-standard. The point I think is not to compare to places like Malaysia or Indonesia where there are potholes, like that I think we can never improve, if we are happy so long as we are not last. I think in Singapore we have so many manholes along the road that with each layer added on, the manholes becomea deeper and deeper hole relative to the level of the ground and then you end up with a bumpy ride. Plus the ownership and supervision issue, I agree LTA should be much stricter in their supervision and I don't mean after the re-paving is done, because by then it is like too late, LLST, it is during the paving process already must watch the vendor like a hawk. Last but not least, I really wonder if there is something about the bituman mix that we are using to pave the road that makes it sub-grade. Roadwork, resurfacing, etc are not rocket science. There's no excuse for poor results. Unless the technical specifications LTA uses for the contractors for roadwork is flawed (which I doubt so as roadwork has been in existence for decades, the spec should be well established by nnow) This leaves us to doubt if proper supervision has been carried out by LTA's supervisors!! Either they sleep on their job, or they jaik lui!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 Either they sleep on their job, or they jaik lui!! maybe both? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear January 9, 2014 Share January 9, 2014 maybe both? Sleeping on the job and getting extra incomes!!! No wonder our roads are in such bad shape sometimes ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...