Malaysia : CNY Trip to Malaysia

Siewss

Alamak, spent a total 2 hour 14 minutes to clear jb and Sgp checkpoint just now. JB custom took 1 hour 36 minutes to clear. After so many years...it seems the problem cant be solved at all... [furious] .. [thumbsdown]

What time were you there? Causeway you were at ?

i used Causeway to come back Sgp. before JB custom, the jam was bad, hope the jam is getting better now.

Bro, what time of the day were you stuck there

Just back not long ago...actually din really wana go in but heck...got an extra day of rest and nothing to do...thus try my luck. Went in around 11am, traffic was ok but a little congested when climbing the slopes towards MY CIQ. But only took about 20mins to clear. Went to do my usual shopping and makan. [:)]

Then when about to come back, checked the traffic apps. Was clear at the causeway (about 5pm when I checked)...happily tell my OC to hurry with her shopping (was still at Tesco Bukit Indah)...Quickly went to top up petrol at Taman Sentosa area and dabao dinner and when heading straight to the left turn towards CIQ...lo and behold...see the long long queue.. [shakehead] decided to turn back to Bukit Indah to finish my dabao makan and spend some time, and hope the traffic was clear..After that went sing KTV instead until about 11pm...we were checking the traffic every now and then using wifi from the KTV and causeway was clear.

Reached the same place again and see less cars queueing liaoz...happily thought heng ar siam the queue...bad move...OC managed to log in to the traffic app...saw long long queues on causeway...jialat...but bo pian had to join in..kena stuck about 2hr+...finally cleared sg customs around 1.35am.. [furious]

Paiseh for the ranting...haha...probably no more CNY jb trip next year onwards...buttock itchy -_-

How you people keep awake during 3 to 6 am period? This is the most sleepy and tiring period. Still remember doing guard duty in NS time, some people can prowl while dosing off. [laugh]

Bro, I took a nap from 9pm to 12am. And with the speed of avg 150km/h. How to be sleepy. hahaha But when abt 6+ and the sun coming out. That is the time which im sleepy liao

yeah...for long early morning drives, usually when the sun is out we will feel the most sleepy. still remember abt 10yrs back. went to kl by car. nobody was sleepy despite not sleeping the whole night. but as soon as we reached kl abt 6+....all cannot take it. since cant check in, we parked somewhere n slept in the car.

Saw at 2am single everynite during CNY the endless rows of car lights on the entire causeway.

Siao!!!! Even today early morning also like that.

But i did go in on CHY eve at noon. Coming back clear as crystal. Round trip only 3hrs as per normal.

Managed to pump full tank and wash car until kim kim.........hahahaha. ^_^

Came back yesterday just after noon at Tuas. Jam started just after Malaysia crossing! 2 hours to clear Singapore immigration & customs! Kanasai!

Brother, so the singapore customs check on way back took a long time? Are they still doing the time consuming checks due to the case of Malaysian woman getting pass unstopped?

Anyone took second link and can share their experience?

the delay was not at MY or SG immigration counters... that one maybe 10 mins at MY counter, another 15 mins at SG counter and maybe 2 mins at SG customs... Its the jam leading up to MY customs towards Woodlands. All the drivers want to drive through the motorcycle or bus lane and cut into the car lane. No discipline so adds to time, frustration and road rage.

I just relax... listen to music, kids and missus was sleeping so no need to hurry and bang bumpers. Drive like that took less than 2 hours so not bad.

Haha bro is not early morning...is every day and night... -_-

see traffic now...

haha you must be super heng bro...sure hor-sey year for you! [bounce1]

2701_1302_20140204130403_41cd40.jpg

Saw at 2am single everynite during CNY the endless rows of car lights on the entire causeway.

Siao!!!! Even today early morning also like that.

But i did go in on CHY eve at noon. Coming back clear as crystal. Round trip only 3hrs as per normal.

Managed to pump full tank and wash car until kim kim.........hahahaha. ^_^

Edited by Berncsp76